We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent food and cocktails watching the sun set” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Gado Gado

Chez Gado Gado
Ranked #64 of 479 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Contemporary, Mediterranean, European, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Seminyak Beach front Restaurant Chez Gado Gado offers an exciting new concept in modern and contemporary European style dining in a relaxed, yet stylish environment. Surrounded by a beautiful outdoor deck dining area complete with pergola, Chez Gado Gado offers uninterrupted views across the Seminyak beach and Indian Ocean. It is a perfect setting for romantics and special occasions. Our cuisine can be described as eclectic with a mix of European and Indonesian an Asian items while offering a relaxed and casual service during lunch time. Dinner time provides a slightly more formal and professional service that matches its European style menu with local flavors. Chef Quirijn Rademaker proves his creativity by creating an innovative culinary journey with clean finishes. While we are a casual fine dining restaurant, proper attire such as shirt (no branded tank tops/singlets/T-shirt) and footwear, will be required in fairness to all of our guests. Bookings and reservations larger than 8 and no smoking requests will be prepared inside our dining room. Parties of 12 or more adults requires an assigned set menu so that the flow of service for all of our guests is not disrupted. Outside tables will require a reservation and will be set per weather permitting and space availability.
Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food and cocktails watching the sun set”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We didn't book but still got a table outdoors with a great view ( we went early)
Excellent staff, service, food and cocktails. Certainly the smartest place we have eaten in Bali, a really pleasurable experience . Not cheap, but why would it be. Do go

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahp12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello SarahP12345,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback and appreciate your review.
Rest assured, we try our best to maintain consistency and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Fariz Mambu
Restaurant Manager
Chez Gado Gado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,141
    524
    173
    60
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Having eaten at some incredible restaurants i rate Gado Gado quite highly.
Our first visit we had the excellent signature fixed menu.
All the courses where quite large and the perfect size.
Flavors all lovely and suited the location and scene.
Excellent service from friendly staff was a highlight.
Overall highly recommend it for an upmarket Bali dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DarrenH1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello DarrenH1965,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback and appreciate your review.
Rest assured, we try our best to maintain consistency and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Fariz Mambu
Restaurant Manager
Chez Gado Gado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another fabulous visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here again on our most recent visit. Absolutely fantastic - the food, the service, the atmosphere. Love it here

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mrsrimwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello Mrsrimwar,

Thank you very much your return visits and for taking the time to write your feedback and appreciate your review.
Rest assured, we try our best to maintain consistency and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Fariz Mambu
Restaurant Manager
Chez Gado Gado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a lovely meal at Gado Gado. The food has a little twist on classic indonesian favourites and we tried several dishes, all of which were great. It was my father in law's birthday and the staff happily added a personal greeting to the his dessert wishing him happy birthday. It is not the cheapest place to eat but definitely worth going to for really excellent food in a nice location.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luke300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello Luke3000,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback and appreciate your review.
Rest assured, we try our best to maintain consistency and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Fariz Mambu
Restaurant Manager
Chez Gado Gado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We went to Chez from the Tripadvisor ratings and it was down the road from our hotel The Royal Beach Seminyak. We ordered the set menu (5 dishes) which cost about AUD$45 per person. The good was amazing and service was excellent. The only thing to note that this is a upmarket restaurant and you have to be a bit more dressed up. We will definitely be back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PerthSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello PerthSheep,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback and appreciate your review.
Rest assured, we try our best to maintain consistency and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Fariz Mambu
Restaurant Manager
Chez Gado Gado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Gado Gado also viewed

 

Been to Chez Gado Gado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing