We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, weathered villa, money missing from safe.”
Review of bvilla + Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
bvilla + Spa
Ranked #102 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed here between Christmas and New Years. The photos of Bvilla+spa look great and indeed it does seem good when you first walk in, however, I noticed a number of small things wrong with it after being there for a day.

BATHROOM
-The shower head did not point into the bath and about half the water ended up on the floor of the bathroom after every shower.
- The toilet did not flush properly, had to use a pot from the kitchen to pour water into the toilet after each use to make it flush.
- A build up of mould around the edges of the bathroom floor (the bathroom had that damp wet mould smell)
- The extremely small windows are not sealed, making a breeding ground for mosquitos.

BEDROOM
- ROOM SAFE, we had $150 go missing from the safe in our room, my girlfriend and I had cash in our passport wallets. The first time we noticed the money not adding up $50 was missing from my GF's cash, we convinced ourselves maybe we made a mistake when we originally counted it. The next day we came back and went to get more money changed and noticed another $50 missing from my GF's cash and $50 dollars missing from my own. Decided from then on to put our remaining cash in our suitcases and put a lock on it. Being in a foreign country I didn't really feel comfortable reporting it to the staff because I was unsure what adverse consequences it may have on us for accusing them of taking our money. We thought we'd just bite the bullet and move on with our holiday.
- Air conditioner did not point towards the bed, after coming home from a day out and the cleaning staff had turned off the air conditioning the room would be really hot and we would have to wait a couple of hours for the whole room to cool down before it was pleasant enough to sleep.
-The bedroom doors were not sealed, with a large gaping whole at the bottom letting air and mosquitos in from outside, if you plan on staying here I would suggest bringing insect repellent.
- At night time cannot leave the doors open otherwise the room is swamped with mosquitos, even if they aren't on your body because you have repellent it isn't that comforting having a room full of mosquitos.

POSITIVES OF BVILLA+spa
- Great staff who were more than happy to give you advice on where to go and how
- Shuttle bus service with a number of cars on standby to take you where you need, only on a rare occasion they needed to order a taxi for us because all the cars were out. Even dropped us at the airport.
- Free wi-fi in your bedroom
-Good location, about a 5 minute walk to Ultimo Restaurant (However, at night the side streets you walk down from the main street to reach Bvilla+Spa are poorly lit, probably wouldn't want to be walking back to the villa solo at night time)
- A quiet area

IN SUMMARY
It would not take much to make this place fantastic, the rooms just need a renovation and this would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 194 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2011

For the price that they charge, the facilities and the room are not up to standard. However, the service was prompt and friendly, not to mention, very helpful as well. Similar to other guests, also experienced mosquitoes and bedbug attacks in the middle of the night. Suggest to the management to have a bug control solution. The breakfast was mediocre at most and the coffee was really bad. But, the idea of your own breakfast chefs coming in in the morning to cook your breakfast fresh every morning was amazing :).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kev_c187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

My wife and i spent 7 days at bvilla celebrating 20 years married. We have travelled the word and have never been treated as we were at bvilla..staff did everthing they could possible do to make our stay pleasurable ..nothing was to hard ..always went out of their way to help any way they could ..and most of all never expected a reward for service..only a smile and a thankyou...every where else i would for ever be "tipping" , Our very best wishes and thanks to all the staff at bvilla,
regards
Tony & Pauline.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

stay here as we got a 2 night voucher. Feel lucky that we didnt pay this for anything.

the bathroom built quality is like a one star hotel. the outdoor sofa also already worn out. the air con is also too small for the villa. we have to move our sleeping position to experience the cool air from the air con.

we also experience electricity blackout in our villa everytime we left our villa and return to found out about the blackout. so we have to wait the engineer to come and rescue us.

but the location is very good. and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sipandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed here with our teenage daughter in October and had friends staying in neighbouring villas. Ive read some negative reviews on here and I'm surprised as we had a fantastic time as we would definitely return.
The villas were lovely...they have weathered a little as they are all very open plan but the large rooms were fully equipped including a DVD player in each bedroom which was great if the kids wanted to relax after a busy day. The kitchens are pretty basic and are part of the open air living area. Staff were happy to bring anything requested.
Each villa had a beautiful garden with frangipani trees everywhere, an amazing and huge pool which sat between the bedrooms, and each bedroom had a massive Balinese stone bathroom with the most beautiful bathroom products...shampoos, moisturizers, shower gels etc.
One of the families with us had quite small children so the villa staff put a pool fence around the pool for safety. Staff came in to cook us western style breakfasts each morning which were pretty good compared to many western meals you get in Bali.
I'd recommend staying there and would stay there again. If you are looking for a flash modern hotel, then this might not be your thing, but if you are looking for a beautiful relaxing Balinese style experience then stay here. And try the German restaurant thats about a one minute walk to the end of the street...strange to eat German food while in Bali but it was fantastic and one of the best meals I ate there. The kids all loved it too.

The location is great and is close to great boutiques, restaurants and

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bvilla spa 2 bedroom villa and it was lovely. King sized and fully equipped bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeeCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed in the five bedroom villa. When we first arrived, there were a lot of mosquitos around the villa. But the staff took care of them quickly by spraying anti-mosquitos sprays.

Overall, the stay was pleasant and comfortable. The room was adequately sized, and the room came quite equipped with the things you need. In the bathroom, B villa supplies you with a nice combination of shampoo, shower gel, and lotion.

However, during the sleeping period, there are few problems such as: the A/C is not powerful enough for the room, so the room feels really warm. Also, the room blinds does not close completely, so some lights (from the garden) entered the room, making the room quite bright even with all lights off.

Beside those few kinks, the staff provided an excellent service throughout our stay, attending to problems within 15-20 minutes.

Breakfast was nothing special, eggs, sausages, and hash brown. But the villa provides a variety of food delivery. (Indian from queens tandoor, japanese, indonesian and italian from trattoria)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL_epicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My wife and I have just spent 10 days in Bali at bvilla+spa. We go 2-3 times per year and always choose a different place to stay. This place is good, not exceptional but comfortable. The staff are simply delightful where nothing is a problem. They wanted full payment up front which I refused however they kept one of our passports for security - which was a little disturbing. The first villa we got the a/c was inefficient so we were moved which was done without problem. The place is spacious, the pool is clean and quite large, the entertaining area was also spacious as was the bedroom and the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. Room service was consistent however evening 'turn down' wasn't. No spraying for mosquitoes however we had our own repellant. There were some cons however and the owners/managers need to stay there to experience what it is like. There was no where to hang pool towels or bathers outside, impractical and well worn entertaining furniture, bottle opener in bathroom rather than outside in entertaining area, bathroom is tired, lighting subdued which is romantic but no good for reading - just some minor issues.
We would stay again as it is comfortable, spacious and value for money but it just needs some practical attention.

Room Tip: Villas closer to the reception area are more accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
bvilla + pool
bvilla + pool
#122 of 149 in Seminyak
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
bvilla + Seaside
bvilla + Seaside
#115 of 149 in Seminyak
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#71 of 149 in Seminyak
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
One Eleven
One Eleven
#55 of 149 in Seminyak
176 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ahimsa
The Ahimsa
#105 of 149 in Seminyak
199 reviews
1 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bvilla + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bvilla + Spa

Address: Jl. Braban no. 63, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#76 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $175 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — bvilla + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bvilla+spa oasis of cool, seminyak bvilla+spa is an oasis of cool in the middle of bustling Seminyak. Next to bvilla+pool and a short walk to some of seminyak’s favourite eateries such as Trattoria, Ultimo, Chandi and Shiro. An exquisite haven inspired by the spirit of romance and natural rejuvenation, this cluster of 13 exclusive one, two and three bedroom villas are perfect for honeymooners and couples looking for an experience to celebrate love, life and new beginnings; as well as for spa lovers seeking holistic renewals. bvilla+spa can also accommodate up to ten people comfortably in the five bedroom villa. Each villa is furnished with the “fruit bowl collection” award winning rattan sofas designed by Hiroomi Tahara and decked with a fully-equipped kitchen including a mini bar, safety deposit boxes, IDD telephone, cable TV, DVD player, CD audio system, and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your bvilla + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bvilla + Hotel Seminyak
Bvilla + Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing