We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Balinese Perfection”
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool Dining Room Outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
Dining Room Outside
The Pool
Living Room 1
Garden
Pavilion Living Room
Garden
Living Room 2
The Cotton House at dusk
Living Room 2
Garden
Living Room 2
Living Room 1
The Pavilion Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Dining Room
Hallways
Dining Room
Hallways
Kitchen
Living Room 1
Kitchen
Pavilion Dining Room
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Dining Room Outside
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Pavilion Dining Room
The Bedroom 2
The Pool
The Bedroom 2
Pavilion Living Room
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Pavilion Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Garden
Wardrobe
Gym Room
The Bedroom 3
Looking towards the entertainment pavilion and the gym
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Bathroom Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Living Room 1
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Garden
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Twin Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 5
Dining Room Outside
Bathroom Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
The Bedroom 1
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freedom62...
1 review
“Balinese Perfection”
Reviewed October 22, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Thanks to The Cotton House team for an incredibly special family holiday.
We travelled as a party of 14 (8 adults and 6 kids) and we could not have chose a better villa.
The location was excellent but most of all the team at The Cotton House made our stay most memorable. From group yoga on the lawn to a deliscious seafood lunch, everything was perfection. Nothing was too much trouble.
We will definitely be back and as a family will never forget all the special memories made at The Cotton House.
Thanks to Richard, Meylani and the team, see you next year!

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed October 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

our group of 18 absolutely loved this piece of heaven in the heart of seminjak
The kids spent everyday in the pool and the staff we just an absolute pleasure.
Thank-you for making our time in Bali so special we will definately be returning

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
4
people found this review helpful

We had a beautiful holiday at the Cotton House but there were quite a few things that were not working or could have used a revamp. The food was fairly average given the meals we had in restaurants around Bali. Most of the staff were great and very helpful. The rooms beautiful but many powerpoints were not working, the hair dryers were terrible and the predrinks food was prebought and the same each day. We organized all our own outings as the manager only popped in for a short time every couple of days. Overall, a lovely spot but not worth the money spent. The driver was lovely also.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meegan B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed September 16, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
3
people found this review helpful

The setting and location of the villa is great. The rooms are spacious and well fitted. However there are minor repairs that should be fixed when paying such high rates for this property. The food in house was unfortunately very disappointing as was the bar service in the afternoons. Although the staff are friendly and helpful they need further training when it comes to servicing such accommodation. I think this property is fantastic but over rated for the price we paid.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2018
Hi Meegan,
We are sorry to hear that you only rated your stay with us as 3 star.
We have listened carefully to your feedback and we will address your suggestions going forward. We think that we 10 people staying in our 8 large bedrooms all with their own en suites and paying US$180 per night per room (before tax and service) including breakfast, airport transfers, private car and driver throughout your stay, private chef, 6 butler and house staff all located on 3/4 acre in the middle of Seminyak is pretty good value but we will try harder next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qhorins
2 reviews
“An amazing villa stay!”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The villa is amazing and the staffs are also amazing especially the chef and the food. I have personally stayed in this villa on my birthday with a few colleagues of mine and I fell in loved with the villa. Plus, the pool looks fabulous and super clean. I'll definitely would like to stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwiopiang...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gems in Heart of Seminyak Bali”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Cotton House really stunning villa. This villa is a stone throw away to some restaurants and shops. The villa staff always keep this villa clean and make it well maintain. I really enjoyed to swim in their L shape pool. Big garden area made my gathering with friends become more fun.

Pak Ketut the chef attractive when prepared the birthday cake for one of my best friend. That dinner time will be an unforgettable moments. Many thanks to gave us your best hospitality service while we stayed there. We want to back and stay there again someday.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lola T
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

There is no words can described how great the villa are. The service, the interior, garden, meals, and location it's just perfect! I really recommend this villa especially for the big group. The villa is located in the centre of Seminyak and it's just few minutes walk to the famous Eat street.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing