We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We have just returned from The Cotton House”
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool Dining Room Outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
Dining Room Outside
The Pool
Living Room 1
Garden
Pavilion Living Room
Garden
Living Room 2
The Cotton House at dusk
Living Room 2
Garden
Living Room 2
Living Room 1
The Pavilion Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Dining Room
Hallways
Dining Room
Hallways
Kitchen
Living Room 1
Kitchen
Pavilion Dining Room
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Dining Room Outside
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Pavilion Dining Room
The Bedroom 2
The Pool
The Bedroom 2
Pavilion Living Room
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Pavilion Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Garden
Wardrobe
Gym Room
The Bedroom 3
Looking towards the entertainment pavilion and the gym
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Bathroom Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Living Room 1
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Garden
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Twin Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 5
Dining Room Outside
Bathroom Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
The Bedroom 1
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Belinda M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We have just returned from The Cotton House ”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay although it wasn't long enough! The villa is huge with lots space and seperate living area's, pool table, fabulous pool. The staff were very helpful, Ketuk the chef cooked us an amazing birthday dinner and breakfast everyday. Komang made our cocktails to order and looked after our needs. We had our 5 1/2 month old granddaughter with us and the staff were lovely with her. All of the rooms are really comfortable and very clean. Meylani the manager was lovely and very helpful, it was nice that she popped in to see if we needed anything during our stay. The villa is really comfortable and feels very safe...loved it!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janinasto...
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience in this amazing villa”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I have just returned from a week at The Cotton House with 13 friends celebrating my birthday. Words can not describe how amazing this villa is. From the moment we walked through the door our every whim was catered to. The grounds are spacious and beautiful with the pool being the central hub for everyone. Each and every bedroom is beautifully designed and decorated, the art work is sublime.

All the staff but especially Ketut, Ayu, Komang and Wayan went above and beyond. We had two catered meals in house for everyone and the food was delicious.

Location is perfect. After some time out shopping this was an Oasis to return to.

Thank You so much for everything.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosgeoff
Delacombe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Omg this was an amazing holiday. The staff were fantastic the food was awesome with one of our group needing dietary requirements and they were able to assist with this. I would recommend this to anyone. The rooms were spacious and well kept. Thoroughly enjoyed this villa.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyAll...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved our time at The Cotton House. We had 3 x families plus one set of Grandparents and the spacious grounds and plethora of seating areas meant you barely saw anyone else!
The interiors are both luxe and relaxed - simply beautiful.
Komang & Ayu couldn't do enough for us, Komang makes a mean cocktail!
We enjoyed many meals cooked by Ketut and really found it difficult to venture out, as we loved hanging out there so much.
Location is perfect as very central to shops in both Canggu & Seminyak and many restaurants near by.
Would undoubtedly recommend The Cotton House & we hope to return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alrodds
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Villa in heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2015

This place is absolutely stunning. We had a group of 13 of us staying here for a friends birthday celebration and were blown away.

The villa itself is outstanding, with so much room for everyone and incredible privacy and security. The service is amazing and the chef and all the staff were increible and extremely helpful. The property manager Meylani was always on hand and would attend to our every need.

We couldn't have asked for a better holiday and will be back again some time in the future for sure.

Al

Date of stay: December 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew S
2 reviews
“Great family holiday had by all!”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We came to the cotton house for 7 nights as a group of 15. The staff were great and food fantastic and well priced.

Meylani and the team were great and assisted in booking all activities and organising transport for our Bali adventures.


Highly recommended for a large group gatherings.

Thanks Meylani and the team for making our holiday as special as it was

Kind Regards
Mat

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R
Mallacoota, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super Comfortable, Friendly and with Delicious Food”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

As a family group of 16, we stayed 10 nights at the Cotton House. The houses in the compound were spread out in a garden setting, comfortable and extremely spacious. We generally chose to eat in for breakfast and dinner. It was the best decision which we made! Ketut and his assistants provided great meals in both Balinese and Western styles and were always attentive to our individual needs. We found ourselves increasingly ordering Balinese meals as our stay progressed. The owner Richard put us in contact with an excellent supplier of wine and we were able to store the reds in a cool room at the back of the kitchen.
Amid all our overwhelmingly positive impressions, there are just two minor points worth mentioning. It would have been useful to have access to the in-house laundry, as the clothes sent out for washing were not always correctly washed. Finally, the policy for vacating the premises upon checkout seemed rather rigid. For example, we could have been driven to the airport in the van sent to pick up the incoming guests, allowing us to stay in the common areas for a couple of hours more. However, these are small points in the overall context of our stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing