We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Comfortable, Friendly and with Delicious...”
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool Dining Room Outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
Dining Room Outside
The Pool
Living Room 1
Garden
Pavilion Living Room
Garden
Living Room 2
The Cotton House at dusk
Living Room 2
Garden
Living Room 2
Living Room 1
The Pavilion Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Dining Room
Hallways
Dining Room
Hallways
Kitchen
Living Room 1
Kitchen
Pavilion Dining Room
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Dining Room Outside
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Pavilion Dining Room
The Bedroom 2
The Pool
The Bedroom 2
Pavilion Living Room
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Pavilion Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Garden
Wardrobe
Gym Room
The Bedroom 3
Looking towards the entertainment pavilion and the gym
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Bathroom Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Living Room 1
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Garden
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Twin Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 5
Dining Room Outside
Bathroom Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
The Bedroom 1
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnRRoy
Mallacoota, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super Comfortable, Friendly and with Delicious Food”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

As a family group of 16, we stayed 10 nights at the Cotton House. The houses in the compound were spread out in a garden setting, comfortable and extremely spacious. We generally chose to eat in for breakfast and dinner. It was the best decision which we made! Ketut and his assistants provided great meals in both Balinese and Western styles and were always attentive to our individual needs. We found ourselves increasingly ordering Balinese meals as our stay progressed. The owner Richard put us in contact with an excellent supplier of wine and we were able to store the reds in a cool room at the back of the kitchen.
Amid all our overwhelmingly positive impressions, there are just two minor points worth mentioning. It would have been useful to have access to the in-house laundry, as the clothes sent out for washing were not always correctly washed. Finally, the policy for vacating the premises upon checkout seemed rather rigid. For example, we could have been driven to the airport in the van sent to pick up the incoming guests, allowing us to stay in the common areas for a couple of hours more. However, these are small points in the overall context of our stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda L
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The MOST beautiful villa”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for 7 nights at wonderful Cotton House with a group totalling 9. The large villa afforded us all the privacy we needed and was indeed a home away from home. Each bedroom was beautifully decorated as is the entire villa. Everything is finished to a high standard and we felt very much at home here. The beds are comfortable, air conditioning is perfect and the staff do a wonderful job. We had a dinner and birthday party cooked and arranged by the staff - well it was exquisite and so reasonable - we questioned ourselves why we had been going out for dinner. Lobsters and prawns on the bbq - need I say more! The large grounds are immaculate and the villa is extremely secure and in a good location. The pool is incredible...so clean and private. I would not hesitate to return to this super villa ! Wonderful location, staff, decor and food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor and layout
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steveandm...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pay a bit more, get a lot more”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Renting a villa is never easy; all sorts of things need to be considered, but often aren't! Like, location, noise, safety etc. I admit to a little nervousness, but unfounded. Meylani the villa manager and her extensive staff, are first rate. I was unsure about the long row of bedrooms but they work perfectly with no interconnecting noise and moe space in many as big as a Sydney house!. We had 3 small children with us, 1,2,and 4, so considered a pool fence but decided instead to make extensive use of nannies (cheap) to child mind, and give parents freedom. Worked perfectly.
In house dining was excellent but so many great restaurants nearby too.
A very slight negative to anywhere in Seminyak is mosquitos, but Cotton house is fogged weekly - strangely we found more mozzies after the fogging than before! Cover up with good repellant, and we all wore Para-Kito bands all the time; I don't think we had any real problems.
Overall, expensive but excellent.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nehajain1
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Large Stylish Villa Great For Families or Groups"”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in The Cotton House for several nights with a large group, and it couldn’t be more perfect to cater for our needs. All 7 bedrooms have different themes, and I especially liked the kid’s bedroom that is very nicely decorated and sits just next to the huge master bedroom (which incidentally comes complete with the biggest en-suite bathroom and walk-in wardrobe I have ever seen!) and which has fun aspects like a rocking horse in the bathroom and huge antique cow skull sculpture. All areas of this villa were made so decorative and with attention to the art and antique-type furniture that just WOW’s you, and adds major fun vibes and atmosphere in the living area and the study room. The pool is amazing and then it even looks like a piece of art itself in the evening as it lights up and has a complete perfect blue shine to it. The location was nearby for us to go shopping and then a drink (we went to La Favela which was great!) after the delicious meal served to all of us by the live-in chef. All the staff also were very good and helped us get a cab and organize to hike Mt Batur early in the morning.

Over all, it’s a perfect villa to stay in with a group of friends or a large family (I think next time I must bring my parents and grandparents as well!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinceBha...
India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a great villa! Amazing property with designer-feel to it. One of the bathrooms even had an antique rocking horse in it! We played pool, went swimming, ate like kings. You don’t have to even go out the front door for the whole trip if you don’t want to!

Thank you so much for such a wonderful time in Bali, The Cotton House is simply beautiful and we felt like we had our own piece of paradise for a few days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Property Space, Silence, Nature, Trees and Wifi Speed
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpan_Mis...
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with modern-come-colonial feel”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Entering the villa, you will definitely say WOW! It has a cool swimming pool in the middle of the courtyard garden, and plenty of lawn for playing if you have kids or a large family (you will end up spending a lot of time in the open-air enjoying outdoor activities before jumping in the water)! There is a gym situated at one side, totally equipped with all the machines you could need and a good amount of space. I loved the room arrangements, all very large and each different in their interconnected wings in the main pavilion, then there is another standalone building with 2 more bedrooms (wow again)! Villa staff are very courteous and helpful, and villa is very secure. It is situated up from the Seminyak Sq but at a very peaceful driveway location down from the main road. Property is very well maintained. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25navjot
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Incredible holiday home. Tough to beat!””
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I had the pleasure to stay at The Cotton House with all my team mates to enjoy this seven bedroom villa right in Seminyak. The pool is quite big and it has a beautiful living room with a pool table, gym, and lots of outdoors. I liked the location of the villa, and I had an in-house spa session which was very refreshing. I also liked the interior and paintings everywhere in the property. The Cotton House has got to be one of the best villas in Bali… would recommend staying in it if you can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing