We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute First Class Property in a perfect...”
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool Dining Room Outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
Dining Room Outside
The Pool
Living Room 1
Garden
Pavilion Living Room
Garden
Living Room 2
The Cotton House at dusk
Living Room 2
Garden
Living Room 2
Living Room 1
The Pavilion Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Dining Room
Hallways
Dining Room
Hallways
Kitchen
Living Room 1
Kitchen
Pavilion Dining Room
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Dining Room Outside
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Pavilion Dining Room
The Bedroom 2
The Pool
The Bedroom 2
Pavilion Living Room
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Pavilion Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Garden
Wardrobe
Gym Room
The Bedroom 3
Looking towards the entertainment pavilion and the gym
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Bathroom Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Living Room 1
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Garden
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Twin Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 5
Dining Room Outside
Bathroom Bedroom 5
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
The Bedroom 1
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim M
Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Absolute First Class Property in a perfect location”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We recently stayed at the Cotton House with a large group of us, I have been to Seminyak many times now and this property is easily the best I have ever stayed at, it is actually better than the photos on the website. We ate in on many nights and the food was exceptional, Mel and the crew who looked after us could never do enough to help, what ever you wanted was never to hard. The property is very centrally located and only a short walk to the Main Street of Seminyak. I will certainly be staying again with my family and friends next time I visit.
Thank you for the experience
Tim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the amazing setting
Liked least: Cannot complain about anything
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon K
Adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect - full stop!”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We recently stayed as a group of 9 at this beautiful villa. The location is perfect (only a short stroll to the main street of Seminyak with all the shops and restaurants).
Having said that, the attention to detail of the villa (in every regard), the standard of accommodation, wonderful service of all the staff and the magnificent food freshly prepared on a daily basis, ensures that guests never need to leave the villa if they are after a relaxing self-indulgent experience.
Wonderful villa and staff - will definitely be back there!!
Thanks again to Mel and all the great staff for a magnificent experience!!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“The perfect family villa”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

we just loved this villa. With 2 families (6 adults and 5 kids) it was a perfect amount of space. the layout and fitout was superb. Very beautiful and very relaxing. Staff were very attentive to our every need.
Highly recommend!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giles K
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury!”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Cotton House was easily the most amazing Villa we have stayed in around Seminyak.
Very clean, beautifully furnished with a very large open plan entertaining area, extremely private place to relax or entertain, great service and lovely staff who assisted with every request.
The facilities were excellent and exceeded any expectation all 9 guests had - we couldn't have asked for more.
Over the moon with our experience and wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A slice of paradise in Seminyak”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling with a large group this was a fantastic place to stay. Layout and furnishings were excellent. Communal areas created a fabulous environment, however at the same time privacy was assured for those who sought it. Accommodation was beautiful and cleaned daily by the friendly staff ensuring it was spotless. The main pavillion was fully equipped with bar facilities, pool table and massive entertainment area including a fantastic sound system internally and externally. Pool area was better than any resort and beautifully maintained as were the gardens. The staff were attentive and no request was too difficult. This would be the perfect place for a large family holiday, extended group of friends or a special occasion such as a wedding or birthday celebration. The property is away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak but a short walk to the shops and the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Paul
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Really great place”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, great villa, great staff. Nothing but good things to say. Service and food were first class. Having a gym was fantastic for burning off the excesses of the nights out and the pool table was great for getting the next night going......we were a bachelor party but this place would be great whatever your travelling circumstances are. Been to Bali many many times and this is right up there with the best. Actually it probably is the best I have stayed in that can cater for a large group under one roof. Would have no hesitation in returning

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thechampa...
1 review
“"Home away from home"”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I chose to stay at the brand new luxury Cotton House as I was visiting Bali for a wedding. With its large garden surrounds its ideal for family and friends. From the moment you walk in you can feel the magic that has been put into every fine detail to ensure your stay is everything you dreamed of.

The hospitality was outstanding it made my stay in Bali. The kitchen has everything available with essentials like an ice machine and large fridge. There's a dining table with lovingly hand picked flowers carefully placed over looking the tranquil gardens and pool for the delicious cooked breakfasts that are also included! The breakfasts were sublime, particularly the banana pancakes with fresh fruit of the season. Tea and coffee free anytime.

The staff gave me a fantastic map of Bali marked with key points of interest and all the relevant shopping areas to get around as well as walking directions to get back to the villa, not that I needed to leave my stunning surrounds. The surrounding neighbourhood of Cotton House is brimming with life, interesting shops and abound with plenty of fabulous restaurants.

And for anyone who appreciates good interior design as I do, the house is a trove of sophisticated furniture with hints of Australian beach house decadence. My just beautiful white themed bedroom had a soft and cosy mattress that I nestled into with a flat screen TV and movies, along with access to the most fantastic marble bathroom and double front out onto the calming garden with a white tiled pool.

There is nothing more you could possibly want, it is all supplied for you to ensure your stay is truly amazing. It was an absolute highlight of my Bali holiday to stay at the Cotton House, if you wanted to share with someone you love a decadent time away or a fun trip with friends, you have it covered!

Thank you to the friendly staff of the Cotton House, my memories of my stay in Bali are very fond. I would most certainly go back again, in fact, I don't believe I would stay anywhere else.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing