We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa, great location and excellent staff”
other travelers have booked this property
Crystal clear pool, relaxing gazebo, beautiful gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crystal clear pool, relaxing gazebo, beautiful gardens
Big spacious beautifully decorated, airconditioned and lock up living/dining area 2 x extra large master bedrooms with top quality king beds, computer desks and lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Crystal clear pool, relaxing gazebo, beautiful gardens
Big spacious beautifully decorated, airconditioned and lock up living/dining area
2 x extra large master bedrooms with top quality king beds, computer desks and lounge area
Very spacious ensuites with shower plus bath/shower
Bed 3 has 2 x singles that go be converted to a king bed if required
Bed 3 ensuite is very big and roomy and has a bath/shower
Great lounge area at the top of the staircase, has ceiling fan and is a great place to chill
Lovely kitchen area with gas cooking and full size fridge/freezer
Relaxing outdoor patio overlooking the pool
Another view of the upstairs lounge
The living area has a large TV, comfy lounge and a great place to relax in the evening
Crystal clear pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great villa, great location and excellent staff”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What an amazing villa. The rooms are massive and very clean and comfortable. Everything was perfect. The stunning pool area was the highlight for my children. The location of Villa Kibbi is great - very close to the beach, or short walk to restaurants and a mini market just outside the gate was very convenient for any small items we needed.

Villa Kibbi's staff made our stay and experience perfect. They were excellent and very helpful. Booking was easy and Gavin was very accommodating with our requests. Even though our flight arrived 40 mins early our driver Wayan was still there to meet us. We received a very warm welcome from Ketut on arrival at the villa he made us feel at home straight away. Eka was wonderful, her breakasts were so delicious and she kept the villa spotless, she was so helpful with any requests. We had Wayan take us on some day trips and he a fantastic guide.

We had no issues with the wi-fi and having a phone with a local sim so that we could contact staff if needed was a very thoughtful touch.

Thanks for a lovely stay and we hope to return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
It was an absolute pleasure to host such lovely guests - we really appreciate your wonderful review. We are very lucky to have such a great Villa in such a great location and much more than that we are so lucky to have such wonderful staff to look after our guests.
To the Benson family, we are so happy that you had such a great time and that you chose to stay at Villa Kibbi for your time in Bali - we certainly hope to see you back at some stage.
We thank you very, very much from all at Team Villa Kibbi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mouli_Dho...
Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fabulous place, wonderful host, overall 5* experience!”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It’s with pleasure and the utmost gratitude that I am writing this "5 star review" of our magical five day stay at Kibbi villa in Seminyak this March 2017. My recommendation is that you stop looking and contact Gavin immediatly to request a booking at his villa.
Why? We are an Indian family comprising of six members, which includes three senior citizens, taking our first family trip abroad, and on food front, being pure vegetarians, we searched continuously for a month for a suitable accommodation which would enable us to enjoy our trip, have suitable cooking facilities, and also make grand memories for us, especially our young daughter.
Gavin was one of the Airbnb hosts we contacted, and it was a very nice experience interacting with him. He follows up promptly and every interaction exceeded my expectation. He very kindly went to nearby eating joints to check availability of Indian and/or vegan food, and gave us heart-warming reassurances for all our queries.
The villa itself is a gem, and pictures can only do partial credit to its comfort. The staff, Eka and Koma, keep the entire premises spic and span, and also helped us in kitchen work when requested. They are so pleasant, and helpful, and it was great having them around. We cooked most of our meals at the villa, and since we were there during Nyepi Eve and Nyepi Day, they took special care to ensure that our water supply, food materials were adequately stocked. On the day of our arrival, there was a generous stock of starting up food kit, which included bread, eggs, vegetables (frozen and fresh), tea, coffee, milk, preserves, sauces, juice, oil, butter, etc. We were lacking for absolutely nothing. And with some of the Indian masalas we had carried with us, we were able to put together a couple of complete meals without any additional grocery.
Soon, we found the availability of various food stuffs at Mini Market, which is about 20 metres away, as soon as you exit the villa. We also made a couple of trips to Bintang Supermarket which is about 1.5 km away, this is a comprehensive supermarket where all things local and international are available.
The kitchen at Kibbi is extremely well equipped with all gadgets – cooking stove with three burners, various pots and pans, set of knives, microwave, toaster, water dispenser, kettle, fridge, rice cooker (this one was particularly useful in all the meals we cooked), crockery and cutlery of the finest quality, miscellaneous boxes to store packets that we opened, etc. Could not think of anything that we missed when we compared to our own place.
There is a laundry also, very nearby, but we were unable to use it due to our touring timings.
We were also given a mobile handset with a local sim, to contact the staff if required. Very thoughtful gesture.
The cab services, manned by Wayan and his team – Made, Ketut – were truly amazing. They took special care of the seniors in our group, adjusting the pace to their pace, and treating them like elders of their own family. They also helped us chose suitable restaurants during our trips around Seminyak – to Ubud, to Uluwatu – places which met our requirements for vegetarian food.
It was a unique experience being at Kibbi during Nyepi, the entire day we were indoors and enjoyed the facilities of the villa. The pool was prestine and refreshing. It was regularly cleaned by a person who came in with his own set of equipments.
The rooms are very spacious, and the bathrooms… no words can describe how large they are! Toiletries were awesome, and we never thought of using the stuff that we had carried with us.
We will carry the memories of this stay with us for a lifetime. As others have written, yes, this villa is precisely as you see online, maybe better. However, as a host Gavin is a great person to deal with, we always get the warm feeling that he cares  and we will be returning to this villa soon, God willing. Thank you Team Kibbi, very happy to recommend this experience as "five star!"

-Bhashit Dholakia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Dear Bhashit, Mouli and family, what a wonderful very, very generous review of your stay at Villa Kibbi - such a great occasion for your family to enjoy this lovely time together and to have some family members make their 1st ever International holiday. And what a great place to come to, Bali has just been voted the No1 holiday island in the world.
Bhashit & Mouli it was indeed our pleasure to have you and your family spend time at Villa Kibbi, you were such wonderful guests and the staff loved having you around.
Villa Kibbi is not only very privileged to enjoy such an awesome location in Seminyak but also very blessed to have such wonderful staff on hand to look after our guests.
So from the bottom of our hearts, we really appreciate your wonderful review of your time at Villa Kibbi, we trust you equally enjoyed your time at Ubud, naturally you are most welcome back anytime at all.
Thank you so much from all at Team Villa Kibbi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“We loved our stay!”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a fantastic time at Villa Kibbi. As per other reviews the photos don't do it justice - it's huge! The pool is great, the rooms are airconditioned, everyone is lovely, Wayan is the best driver in Bali and Ketut is there to help whenever you need. It's a 2 minute walk to a small supermarket, we had scooters to get to the beach but the walk isn't too bad and taxis are easy to grab. Thanks for having us! L

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
Thanks so much guy's - we loved having you, all of the Villa Kibbi staff said your where fun to have around and we would welcome you back anytime at all. Thanks so much for the 5 stars - we really appreciate that. Villa Kibbi's staff always strive to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay. With kindest regards. Gavin and the Villa Kibbi team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky W
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday in the most gorgeous villa, great location and amazing staff”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Villa Kibbi for two weeks for a family reunion. The villa is very spacious with huge bedrooms & en suites and a lovely pool area.

By request Gavin kindly organised for our fridge to be fully stocked on our arrival with loads of beer and other necessities. The next morning we woke up to an amazing Balinese style breakfast made by the absolutely gorgeous Eka, we then chose to continue having Eka cook us breakfast every morning! When we ran out of any food or drink Eka would either pick it up for us or take someone on the back of her scooter to the supermarket. Eka went above and beyond to make our holiday stress free. She was amazing!

My mum absolutely hates shopping so by request we were lucky enough to have Putu (Gavin’s manageress) come to the villa with a huge selection of clothes and sunglasses for all ages and sizes - of which we bought loads!

It was great to meet Gavin, He is a fantastic host and if ever you have any issue I don't doubt that he would get it sorted immediately!

The entire staff were fantastic, if there was anything we needed someone was always there within 5 minutes. They made our family reunion very special and we are very grateful for all their help! I'm already looking forward to returning!

Thanks Villa Kibbi!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Nicky, it was absolutely our pleasure to host your holiday and family reunion, we thoroughly enjoyed meeting with all of you including the other family members who stay in other Villa's close by to Villa Kibbi. Our motto at Villa Kibbi is that at all times we must at all times look after our guests on their holiday the way we would like to be looked after if it was us on holiday - I am so lucky to have such wonderful staff who really embrace our expectations of them - and with a big smile on their faces at all times. Than k you so much for choosing to stay at Villa Kibbi and we really look forward to seeing you back in the very near future. Thank you again - Gavin and the Villa Kibbi staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue W
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved this Villa”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a fantastic holiday at Villa Kibbi.
The bedrooms and bathrooms were large and clean, the AC worked well, Wi-Fi was good and was topped up promptly as we had so many people using it. The pool was clean and a lovely temperature.
The location was a short walk to the beach and shops. Two of the party taxied and we did not need to wait long for one at the gate.
Breakfasts made by Eka were fantastic and she was a star. She could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable and even scootered one of our team to the Bintang Supermarket and back!
When there was a power cut in the area, Kutuk was round immediately to help with candles etc although the power was back on within half an hour.
The drivers Wayan and Marde were safe and knowledgeable and we used them for trips to Uluwatu and airport departures.
Putu the manager was helpful and when we found out she had a shop we asked her to bring some clothes and sunglasses to the villa for some home shopping!
The massages and beauty therapy by the pool by Meme and Suzie were relaxing.
Gavin responded to our never ending questions before arrival promptly. It was great to get the opportunity to meet him.
All in all a great experience. In the past we have stayed at hotels in Bali and have always had some issue either with water, power etc so the Villa stay was above our expectations.
Thank you Villa Kibbi team

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Returning to the Villa after being out and about
Liked least: The rain
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Thanks so much Sue, we loved having you as guests, it was so good to meet with all of you and so good to see you having such a great time during your stay in Villa Kibbi and of course Bali. Yes I must say I am blessed to have such wonderful staff, they love their job and they love their work environment and they really do love making sure that Villa Kibbi guests have a fabulous and relaxing time whilst staying at Villa Kibbi. Very happy to see you are all home safely and please don't leave it too long before you come back to visit us again - you are most welcome anytime. Love the review and really appreciate it. Kindest regards. Gavin and the Villa Kibbi team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee363
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Outstanding! ”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We recently stayed at Villa Kibbi and cannot recommend it enough. We travelled with 2 families- 4 adults, 2 teenagers 2 tweets and a toddler. Let me say everything was catered for. As it was my first trip to Bali I had many questions for Gavin the owner even prior to our arrival. All questions were answered promptly and put our mind at ease. Nothing was to complicated. The rooms are massive! Each with their own ensuite. Our housekeeper Eka was just awesome. I felt terrible about the mess the kids can make (not to mention some husbands with too many bintangs..) and although I attempted to clean up she would not hear of it. Drivers were organised promptly and a phone is available to call Eka the maid, drivers etc. which was a pleasant surprise. No problems with any of the amenities it really is a home away from home. If you are looking for a group holiday a bit away from the hustle and bustle so very little noise but a close 10 min walk to shops and 3 mins to the beach well do yourself a favour and book this villa! Gavin we hope to be back soon as a group and are even trying to get more to book the other villas too! Thanks again for everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Hi Dee, I am incredibly lucky to have a lovely Villa and fantastic guests..........thank you so very much for booking Villa Kibbi for your stay in paradise. Dee we aim to make your holiday a stress free process so it is always a pleasure to answer any questions at all you may have prior to arrival so that when you do arrive you can relax and enjoy from day one. Eka is a great girl and I am very fortunate to have her as a member of my staff - between Ms Putu's management and Ms Eka's housekeeping they are great assets to Villa Kibbi. We would love to have you back anytime at all - whether it be Villa Kibbi or the up and coming Villa Ellen your family and friends are most welcome. I really, really appreciate and thank you for the fabulous review. Kind regards. Gavin & the Villa Kibbi staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfitz6
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Photos don't do it justice!”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa was beautiful! Stayed here for my 30th for a week and was more than enough space for 4 adults and 6 year old who thoroughly enjoyed the pool area!

Mini mart across the road, whilst wasn't one of the bigger ones still has the main necessities, toiletries, snacks and alcohol!

Can walk to Seminyak Square but if you have young kids maybe get a taxi as the little one got tired easy in the heat!

Beach is right around the corner with multiple beach bars offering "table service" to your beanbag and umbrella! Must see sunset!

Motel mexicola is also 1km away which you must book in advance for dinner - can do on-line.

Eka was our head of housekeeping and is a lovely lady - villa was spotless at all times and she was more than happy to organise anything!

Hair dryers (good quality) were provided in each bathroom so no need to bring one. Kitchen had everything you needed for cooking and travel plugs are in the draws for any appliances you may have.

Did have some issues with hot water and also water pressure however the common driveway was being upgraded during our stay so plumbing was affected. This did not make our stay less enjoyable!

Gavin was easy to reach and quick so respond to any queries.

Will be back for my 40th hopefully!
Can

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely comments Rianna and I am so happy that you had a great time for your 30th........and yes we would love to have you back for your 40th and maybe a couple of times in between.
Sorry about the hot water and water pressure but upgrades are complete now and the brand new 1500 litre water tank and new pumps are installed so 'happy days' for those couple of little issues that occurred a couple of times whilst you stayed with us at Villa Kibbi. So glad it didn't diminish from a wonderful holiday.
I am very lucky to have such great staff, Eka is an absolute gem as are the others but she really puts in to make sure my guests are well catered for.
I trust you had a very safe journey home, again thank you so much for choosing to stay at my beautiful Villa Kibbi for your stay in Paradise.
With kind regards. Gavin and the Villa Kibbi staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing