We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and tranquil setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulhoski...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and tranquil setting”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location with an easy walk to local restaurants and warungs. This Villa was immaculately presented and we were very well catered for by our Housekeeper. Beautiful pool for relaxing and unwinding. Would recommend this Villa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayantrave...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Villa istana 2 housekeeper and gardener”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The service was fantastic. Dian was lovely and cooked us breakfast as well as keeping the villa immaculate during our stay.the grounds were always beautiful and the pool sparkling thanks to junaedi. Wonderful job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaaylakat...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa! Close to everything!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from this beautiful villa located in the heart of Seminyak. My partner and I stayed for a week but I wish we stayed longer. The villa looks exactly the same as the pictures we saw online but we were still blown away when we first laid our eyes on it. The manager 'Nyoman' was amazing and so helpful, he booked all of our dinner reservations, organised our drivers and helped us with all the activities we were interested in. Dian the housekeeper was so lovely, she would offer to make us breakfast, was very quiet, happy and the villa was always spotless. One of the key assets to this villa is that it is so close and centre to the best restaurants and shops. We will be booking this villa again and we have already recommended it to all of our friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Dear kaaylakate
Thank you for sharing your experiences at Villa Istana 2 and highlighting to us how well our staff in the villa performed.
Best regards from all of us at Bali Realty Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayantrave...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved Everything!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for only 3 nights but i wish we could stay here forever. This isnt even an overexaggeration. From Dian, the lovely house keeper, Alit, the gardener, the private pool that we took advantage of (swim at night, it is the perfect way to end a nighy exploring the markets and getting food from nearby restaurants) ah yes it is a perfect location as well.. everything you need is a small taxi trip away or alternatively you could just walk.

I have literally nothing negative to say about this place. We were welcomed graciously, even though we arrived into Bali very late. It was a truly amazing experience and def recommend it to anyone searching for a private villa with a pool.. i really loved the pool and amazing staff!! We basically didnt even lift a finger.. they came in the morning and did everything.. including making a wonderful breakfast for us.

Hope you enjoy your stay here as much as my family and i did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Dear Ayantravels

Thank you for your great review. All our staff really appreciate being mentioned in the reviews as it really does show that they are appreciated.
Best regards from all of us at Villa Istana 2
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W
North Narrabeen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely villa close to everything”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We would definitely recommend staying at Villa Istana 2. It is very well maintained by Dian the housekeeper and Alit the gardener, who ensured everything was always extremely clean. Nyoman, the villa manager was always available day and night to make sure we had a comfortable stay. The pool and grounds are fabulous, and each of the bedrooms have a TV and DVD player. The villa is only a 2 minute walk from Bintang Supermarket and the wifi is consistent and fast. We will definitely be back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Dear Greg
Thank you for taking the time to write your review - It was our pleasure to look after you.
Best regards and we look forward to welcoming you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulhoski...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Well equipped 2 bedroom villa which is spacious and fully air conditioned. Attentive staff and a great pool.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
Dear Paul

Thanks so much for your review.
Best regards from all of us at Bali Realty Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuemarieW...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in Istana Dua 2 for two nights. The villa itself is quite nice but the surroundings are not. With young adult daughters we found the access from the main street in Seminyak to the villa quite intimidating and would not like our daughters walking through the lane in the dark. Personally we did not like the location. There we two dogs, unsure if they were homed or strays but our housekeeper had to escort us from our Villa up the laneway as the dogs were quite aggressive and chased us. There are several roosters within the area so we were woken every morning at 4:30am. Not very relaxing. We wouldn't stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not much
Liked least: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2016
Thank you for your review and are sorry to hear about the nuisance from the local dogs. There are ongoing works such as repaving and will be lights added to the small street (gang) which should be completed soon and we are in ongoing discussions with the local neighbors to secure their dogs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing