We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulhoski...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Well equipped 2 bedroom villa which is spacious and fully air conditioned. Attentive staff and a great pool.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
Dear Paul

Thanks so much for your review.
Best regards from all of us at Bali Realty Holiday Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suemarie...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in Istana Dua 2 for two nights. The villa itself is quite nice but the surroundings are not. With young adult daughters we found the access from the main street in Seminyak to the villa quite intimidating and would not like our daughters walking through the lane in the dark. Personally we did not like the location. There we two dogs, unsure if they were homed or strays but our housekeeper had to escort us from our Villa up the laneway as the dogs were quite aggressive and chased us. There are several roosters within the area so we were woken every morning at 4:30am. Not very relaxing. We wouldn't stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not much
Liked least: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2016
Thank you for your review and are sorry to hear about the nuisance from the local dogs. There are ongoing works such as repaving and will be lights added to the small street (gang) which should be completed soon and we are in ongoing discussions with the local neighbors to secure their dogs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lrttravel...
1 review
“Bali”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from our first trip to Bali. Villa overall was pleasant and tidy. The bathrooms had an overwhelming smell of damp/drains. The two storey villa has a great balcony spanning the two bedrooms over looking the pool and garden but disappointingly has no furniture to sit on which would have been nice in the evenings. Unfortunately its down a rather dark lane at night, take a torch so you can dodge the pot holes and dog poo. We had taken advice from a previous review about taking ear plugs due to the roosters but they were rather tame compared to the howling dog next door during the nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your stay at Villa Istana 2. We are having our engineers look into the problem of the dampness smell in bathrooms and will have that fixed ASAP. The villa does have 2 sun lounges and and very comfortable outdoor pool side Bale, so typically guests will use this furniture for seating? We do provide torches to guests for the laneway, which is less than 100m from the main street, so I do apologise if this was not provided to you during your stay. We have already spoken to the staff about this. Thank you again for your feedback which we have taken onboard and will certainly look to make those improvements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennie B
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Idyllic retreat”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was my first trip to Bali and I had high expectations of the standard of accommodation from other Australian's experiences. I was not disappointed with this villa. The interior design was a nice combination of Balinese and modern styling, and there was nothing lacking in the building. In particular, the rooms are well appointed and spacious, and the pool is just perfect.

The service to guests was excellent even though the staff were off-site. There was a phone and emergency numbers provided. I needed their assistance twice: when I locked my valuables in the safe (duh!) and to report that an air conditioner was broken. On both occasions, my calls were answered promptly - a new air conditioner was even installed on the same day as the report.

My two constructive comments to potential guests is that there is a creepy back alley to get to the villa from the street and to take hard-core ear plugs. The villa was not marked with a sign and is difficult to locate, especially when walking there after dark and I didn't feel comfortable going out to the main street at night alone. And there are these noisy roosters across the street who like to out-crow each other for hours on end.... light sleepers will need noise cancelling headsets to sleep!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outdoor area
Liked least: Roosters as neighbours
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are very glad to hear your enjoyed your stay, and loved Villa Istana 2. The location is amazing, and certainly what all of our guests love. We also understand your initial hesitation at having to pay upfront for the villa but this is normal villa booking practice in Bali, so I am happy to hear our team worked through this with you and made your feel more comfortable. We hope you will be back again soon to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camer0n89
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Large luxurious villa wih a lovely private pool.”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This was the first time I had hired this type of accommodation in Bali. It was a little different having to pay in advance. I also had some issues with the first payment system, however the people at Bali Realty who manage the property were very helpful and responsive so we managed to work it out.
We were greeted at the airport by a driver from Bali Realty who took us to the property. It is in a great location, very central to a lot of restaurants, shopping and some night life. You do need to walk down an alley to get to the property which I was fine with, but one of my friends mentioned she was glad to have me with her when walking to the property late at night.
The Villa itself if amazing. It is huge with big king size beds, big bathrooms and a large downstairs area featuring a fully equipped kitchen. The biggest appeal was the outdoor area which got plenty of sunlight and the pool was brilliant. It was actually bigger than it looks in the photos and could comfortably fit 4 people. It was also the perfect depth and temperature.
The property manager gives you a phone when you check in and you can call him whenever should you need anything. He arrived within 30 minutes when we had queries and was very helpful.
We elected not to have breakfast provided but there are plenty of breakfast places within a 5-10 minute walk which have yummy food.
The only downside to the villa was the neighbours across the laneway. They house a few roosters which make a lot of noise. I would recommend bringing earplugs to help sleep.
I would definitely book through Bali realty in the future.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing