We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Kembali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kembali Villas
Ranked #20 of 430 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in villa 3, a two-bedroom villa. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to assist with our requests. A delicious breakfast was prepared and served in our villa each morning. The villa is centrally located in Seminyak, near the beach and shops. Whilst the route in from the main road is narrow and long, this would not be a problem if you travel by taxi.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Jumpinbeetles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 210 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed with Kembali Villas and I wasn't disappointed! The staff are top notch and they're always ready to help out where they can. The Villas are well kept and are in great condition, quality bedding, and enough room for a reasonable sized group.

The reception staff were great with organising transport when needed and helped out with finding the best deals around town for activities. It's also located in a great spot, close to all of the hot spots in Seminyak (Walking distance).

I have very high standards with travel accommodation and Kembali ticks all of the boxes. Book a stay here, it's well worth it!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good to go. A room up the front might be better for elderly or disabled individuals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrSmith84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review regarding your experience with Kembali Villas and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your second stay with us.
We truly appreciate your kind words about our Reception Staff and I will convey this to them.
Also thank you for your compliment to our villa condition , we are very happy when all of Kembali guests enjoy them selves at the villa, that is why we are always trying to keep all of the villas to be fresh and well maintained.
Again thank you for your time to post your comment , I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit at Kembali Villas.

Warm Regards,


MaDe - Ice Carlianti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I was wowed by the modern decor of almost all the villas when I paid a visit. Friends and I took 3 villas 3 years ago.

Sizeable pools in each villa. Great living space. But rooms are pretty open. I like that the shower in my room was open. But this sort of landed being a minus point when it rained.

I like that the food cooked for breakfast was always yummy. And if you stay in all day, refreshments and tea time will be brought to you.

The villas also have all the names and numbers of food deliveries, including a couple of 24 hr places like Soho diner.

The in-house masseuse have to be called quite early if you want. And because they come from outside, you need to let them know if you want specials like the yoghurt scrub etc, so they can bring the right ingredients along. Good value for money though.

The nicest part about being here is that it really is a stones throw away from all the popular spots, Breeze, ku de ta, Potatohead, all technically a walking distance away.

So though you might not have a huge pool or a private beach, some of the best sunsets alongside the coolest cats in the world are just a short distance away.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraAnnK_sasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. Here at Kembali Villas we love to receive any feedback regarding your stay as we love to make your holiday as near to perfect as possible. As you have mentioned, you really don't have to leave the privacy and comfort of your own villa if you don't want to - meals, massages etc can all be enjoyed 'at home'.
We hope that we will be able to spoil you again soon when you return to Kembali Villas for your next Bali holiday.
Thanks again for your review.

Warm regards,


MaDe - Ice Carlianti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Beautiful villa, feel pampered by the friendly and attentive staff. Private breakfast served at our desired time.
Need to walk 15 min to any shops outside under scorching heat. Water in Seminyak is bitter and not clean. Hotel designated driver charges higher price for day tour. We had to look for other options by ourselves.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allie5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and for the wonderful compliment to our staff and our beautiful villa. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your review at Trip advisor is appreciated as it gives us an opportunity to explain our services
For any tours, when using our designated driver with the private minibus we guarantee the safety of our guests and know the vehicle is for your exclusive use. You will only be shared with who you nominate. A day tour includes a 10 hours day trip to wherever you and the driver agree.
There are a lot of Transports company on the streets that guests can choose with competitive prices but you must be aware that you will have to share with others, from other guests experiences during The trip you will be leading to all shops or restaurants where the driver will earn commission on overpriced sales.
We advertise nearest shops are 10 minutes walk from the villas, the walk is even less time using the short cut route to Jalan Laksmana, our office attendant is always happy to give you a little map to find the direction.
Sadly nowhere in Bali are there covered walkways to shops or restaurants, however we do offer complementary umbrellas for both wet weather and for protection from the sun or we can arrange an inexpensive taxi for your added convenience
In Bali we all rely on pumped ground water and at Kembali we specially filter the tap water for washing use. Although our new water system purifying is now nearly completed for up grade , We have never recommended tap water for drinking, and for that reason we provide complementary bottled water in all bathrooms and bulk bottled drinking water in each villa kitchen.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We do offer great benefits to return guests so please check our website when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.



Warm Regards,


MaDe - Ice carlianti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great villas in a great location. We stayed for 10 nights in Villa 1 and would recommend highly. The staff cannot do enough to help , our staff member was Putu and she is just lovely and cooks a great breakfast. If your looking for something fantastic then BOOK here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review after staying 10 days with us at one of Our luxury 2 bedroom villas,.
We are very happy you had a fantastic time at Kembali Villas and that you were so pleased with Putu , your personal maid during stay and also our great location.
All favorite places can be reached within walking distance, to shopping centre, eats street and to the beach that is why Kembali Villas is a perfect place to stay in Seminyak.
Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back soon to Kembali Villas


Kind regards,

MaDe - Ice Carlianti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This villa group is set up in a great spot with excellent security ( thanks Gusti) and staff. We were a party of 4 with iur two kids and we felt safe and in good hands ,The breakfast each morning was cooked by Anna who was most informative and always with a smile, the office stafff aways happy to book our venues for tea.The rooms had all the mod cons we needed and cleaned each day.Location,location location, 5 min to the beach , restaurants and the Eat street whilst being in a quiet end of a street for the peace and quiet. We will be back .Thank you to all at Kembali

Room Tip: All good that we could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kols_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Kembali. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, liked our location and staff.
We pride ourselves on hiring and retaining the best people , most of Kembali staff members have been working for many years at Kembali Villas including Anna and Gusti .
It gives us great joy to hear that you felt safe having your kids staying at Kembali also the lovely holiday you had at the villa and in Bali.
Again, Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kembali Villas in the near future.

Warm Regards,

MaDe - Ice carlianti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Kembali Villas is just a gorgeous place to stay! We were really in awe when we walked into our Villa to see the beautiful setting, lovely open living and dining area and three stunning double rooms. Each day we were greeted by the friendly staff who cooked us breakfast of our choosing and cleaned up the villa. Our 'villa fairies' we called them, as they were hardly seen or heard, but left the place looking immaculate each day as we lazed by the pool. We also were able to arrange in room massages and beauty treatments which was heaven for the six of us girls! Reasonably priced and very good massages. The 24 hour security around the villa made us feel safe. The reception staff were always very helpful organising transport, appointments around town or dinner reservations. The transfers to and from the airport were seamless. Right near Ku de ta, sea circus, potato head and lots of shops and restaurants. All in all it was just a gorgeous stay and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#2 of 430 in Seminyak
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#3 of 430 in Seminyak
484 reviews
0.7 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#11 of 430 in Seminyak
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#5 of 430 in Seminyak
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kembali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kembali Villas

Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 14D - Seminyak Bali | Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 430 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $287 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kembali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kembali Villas luxury accommodation includes 2 and 3 bedroom villas. Each villa has it's own private pool, kitchen, personal maid, lush garden, air conditioned bedrooms, private bathrooms, IDD TV, Broadband Internet access. Quiet central location near all tops restaurants. "Why in the world, would you stay anywhere else?" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kembali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kembali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kembali Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing