We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super spot great staff”
Review of Kembali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kembali Villas
Ranked #16 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super spot great staff”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This villa group is set up in a great spot with excellent security ( thanks Gusti) and staff. We were a party of 4 with iur two kids and we felt safe and in good hands ,The breakfast each morning was cooked by Anna who was most informative and always with a smile, the office stafff aways happy to book our venues for tea.The rooms had all the mod cons we needed and cleaned each day.Location,location location, 5 min to the beach , restaurants and the Eat street whilst being in a quiet end of a street for the peace and quiet. We will be back .Thank you to all at Kembali

Room Tip: All good that we could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kols_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Kembali. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, liked our location and staff.
We pride ourselves on hiring and retaining the best people , most of Kembali staff members have been working for many years at Kembali Villas including Anna and Gusti .
It gives us great joy to hear that you felt safe having your kids staying at Kembali also the lovely holiday you had at the villa and in Bali.
Again, Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kembali Villas in the near future.

Warm Regards,

MaDe - Ice carlianti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    31
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
98
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Kembali Villas is just a gorgeous place to stay! We were really in awe when we walked into our Villa to see the beautiful setting, lovely open living and dining area and three stunning double rooms. Each day we were greeted by the friendly staff who cooked us breakfast of our choosing and cleaned up the villa. Our 'villa fairies' we called them, as they were hardly seen or heard, but left the place looking immaculate each day as we lazed by the pool. We also were able to arrange in room massages and beauty treatments which was heaven for the six of us girls! Reasonably priced and very good massages. The 24 hour security around the villa made us feel safe. The reception staff were always very helpful organising transport, appointments around town or dinner reservations. The transfers to and from the airport were seamless. Right near Ku de ta, sea circus, potato head and lots of shops and restaurants. All in all it was just a gorgeous stay and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were really looking forward to our stay here. The reviews looked amazing and we were definitely swayed to booking Kembali based on the stellar reviews.

I have to honestly say we were disappointed with Kembali. So disappointed that we checked out after one night and booked ourselves somewhere else.

Firstly Kembali is not kid friendly. We have a 1 year old and a 4 year old and there was no way we would have had a relaxing stay based on the set up of the villa.

Also Kembali feels old and in need of a touch up. The underwater tiles (in the non-pool areas) looked grotty and in need of a clean.

The water out of the taps had a salty aftertaste. I wasn't sure if I felt cleaner before or after my shower! Not sure if this is a Bali thing or just a Kembali thing (though we have stayed in Bali many times before and this was never something we noticed in other hotels/villas)

Overall I would say buyer beware. Kembali looks great from the web but the actual experience certainly didn't match up to our expectations. There are much nicer places to stay for the same money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrewtcau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review comments

All our villas have been extensively rented by families with children of all ages , and to date after many years of operation we have not had any problems with children staying in any of our villas. As part of our villa service we offer complimentary daytime babysitting.

We noted that for comfortable safety reasons rather than move to another villa, you did arrange to move to a hotel away from swimming pool, which would be more suitable to your children

We regularly upgrade our villas and because of continuous bookings all villas cannot be upgraded at the same time. The villa you stayed in is scheduled for an upgrade shortly which will spend 1 week, including to re grouting all ponds.

Salty water has only recently become a problem for commercial accommodation facilities like us, located near the ocean. As all such accommodation rely on filtered ground water Kembali have taken measures to correct our own salty water situation.

However, Thank you for submitting your review to us, we look forward to a chance of welcoming you back at Kembali next time, with a great experience likes other Kembali guests who have stayed with us.


Regards,


MaDe - Ice Carlianti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Possibly one of the best villas I've ever stayed in. What makes these villas stand out is the high quality level of service from each staff member. They are incredibly helpful and friendly. The villa is located within 5 mins walk to the beach and perfect sunset location at Ku De Ta sunset bar, 10min walk to seminyak square and the heart of the shopping and dining district.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at Kembali villas in the last 2 years and the quality and service has always been of the highest level. The villas have a beautiful outdoor lounge, kitchen area with fans and our private pool was always clean and inviting. Our maid this visit was Puji who was wonderful and cooked us a lovely breakfast each morning. The bedroom and bathroom are luxurious and spacious and the aircon extremely efficient.
Kompi and the other office staff were always very proffessional, friendly and willing to help with any request. Security at the villa is excellent and the security men always had a smile and a hello every time you came and went.The location is great as it is a short walk both to the beach and main shopping/ restaurant street of Seminyak.
Kembali Villas really is the best place to stay in Bali!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineL1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Caroline,

Many many thanks for your kind words. Your comments about your recent stay at Kembali Villas and your praise of our valued staff are greatly appreciated.

We love having returning guests, firstly because we value the friendships initiated during their stay and in your case repeat stay with us and secondly because we want our guests to feel that our villas are their home away from home and with that added "Bali feeling".

Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to your early return.

Regards,


MaDe - Ice Carlianti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The location is great, 5 min walk to the beach, to the restaurants & to the shops.
The villa is beautiful and appointed with every conceivable luxury, great private pool, 24 hour security.
The staff are truly amazing, satisfying every single of our needs.
We loved visiting all the various spots Bali offers but we never felt as happy as when we got back to the villa.
The day before we left we all agreed we just wanted to stay at the villa all day long...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERTH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at Kembali Villas in June and had a great time. The accommodation was first class and in a great area but in particular the staff at the Villas were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble. Kompiang from the Office and Anna who was our helper in the villa were so helpful and friendly. Security was also very good. We would recommend these villas to anyone and we will return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CazPerth47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor after your visit to Kembali Villas.

At this time I should point out that more than 60% of our guests are “return guests”, those who have stayed with us before and appreciate the personal service, location and excellent value of the accommodation at Kembali.


We have 24 hours security and well trained personal room maid in order that our guests enjoy during their time with us and to ensure your absolute privacy, secure and comfort.

"The staff and Management here at Kembali Villas are very happy that you had a great time whilst staying here in June. We try our best to make everyone feel special and nothing we do is too much trouble if that is the end result !"


"Again thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you when you return to Bali"

Warmest Regards,


MaDe - Ice Carlianti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#11 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kembali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kembali Villas

Property: Kembali Villas
Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 14D - Seminyak Bali | Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kembali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kembali Villas luxury accommodation includes 2 and 3 bedroom villas. Each villa has it's own private pool, kitchen, personal maid, lush garden, air conditioned bedrooms, private bathrooms, IDD TV, Broadband Internet access. Quiet central location near all tops restaurants. "Why in the world, would you stay anywhere else?" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kembali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kembali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kembali Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing