We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic luxury in Seminyak, Bali”
Review of Kembali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kembali Villas
Ranked #16 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Idyllic luxury in Seminyak, Bali”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The moment we stepped through the doors to the villas we knew it was lovely. The floating steps, water fall, the open sided lounge with. Beautiful pool and fy bed greeting us. Two lovely air conditioned bedrooms to the side with floor to ceiling glass overlooking the pool area. Heaven. Breakfast was cooked for you t a time of your choice in the small well equipped kitchen, the staff were all lovely and gracious and they even got the shopping and supplies in when requested. 10 mins walk to Ku De Ta and other nightlife hot spots in Seminyak it was tranquil and wonderfully relaxing. Excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhone11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    32
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
100
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

we have just spent 10 days at Kembali villas and have to say it was absolutely perfect in everyday from the design of the villas and landscaping, through to the faultless and amazing services. we will return one day and highly recommend for families or couples

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have recently returned from 12 days in Bali staying at Kembali Villas. We would highly recommend these villas.
We rented a 2 bedroom villa (villa #1) - it was beautiful. We spent lots of hours by the pool relaxing. Our children loved it and it was very quiet.
The staff were amazing from the office staff, the daily maid (Puji), the pool attendants, and the friendly security staff. The office staff would help with booking tours, restaurants, taxis and take away delivered to the villa. The maid cooked a beautiful breakfast every morning - American, Indonesian, pancakes and lots more choices. The maids also thoroughly cleaned the villa everyday and come back to light mosquito coils and turn the bed down each night. We ordered take away to the villa a few nights and the maids would set the table, serve the food and come back to do the dishes. It was a true holiday - I did not have to do anything!
Walking to the beach, Seminyak square, restaurants and shopping is very easy.
We would recommend the following restaurants: KeDeTa, LaLucciola, Chez Gado Gado, Cafe Bali, Crystal Cafe (lunch on the beach), Corner Store, Trattoria and Potato Head.
We used the in villa massage service also.
The Bali Eco Bike Tour was fantastic and a highlight of the trip. Dinner at Jimbaran Bay is a must. The villa organised a free transfer and dinner at Aromas. It was fantastic. The safari park is fantastic. Waterbom is a great family day. Elephant Park for rides on the way to Ubud is a great experience.
Thank you Kembali for a wonderful holiday. We will be back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Meggie2871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have just spent 7 days at Kembali Villas and would highly recommend the villa's. Rented a 2 Bedroom Villa and our 2 children 8 & 6 had a great time in and around the pool. The staff are fantastic, from our daily Maid (Ari) who cooked fantastic breakfast (Fried Noodles, Fruit Platters, American Breakfast). Security staff who look after the entrance are all very friendly. We also had the BBQ and 2 chefs came in and prepared our meal and also cleaned up.
Walking to the beach is easy and to Seminyak Square.
Overall Kembali Villas are clean and well presented. We also used them for money changing.
Will be back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacinta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We were so happy that a friend recommended this place to us. The staff were awesome, helpful & friendly. They even assisted in organising a Babi Guling on our final night. We used their office to change money after several aborted attempts with rip of merchants in Seminyak. They also arranged a trip up to the volcano for us. The villas are down a quiet street near the beach and handy to Seminyak shopping and dining area. Highly rated!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beakmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We just spent a fantastic week at Kembali. The accommodation is first class and great for families; we have two very active boys! The breakfasts were also great and beautifully cooked very morning by our assigned maid who was Anna and who was an absolute star with eggs, pancakes and Nasi Goreng. We also had the barbeque one evening at the villa and this was really well done with again very friendly and discreet service and great food. The location is superb right next door to the Oberoi,Ku De Ta and Elysian and 5-10 minutes easy walk to the beach or into Seminyak and the shops. Above all though was the exceptional service which truly made the holiday memorable. Right from the security guards, the pool attendant, the gardener and especially through to the office staff and our maid all we ever encountered were smiles and helpful, friendly service which after being in Singapore for a number of years is not that easy to find!!! We can't reccommend Kembali high enough and we are already planning our next trip as soon as we can!!
Other reccommendations:
Food/Drinks: Trattoria for great Italian; Sate Bali for great Indonesian; Queen Tandoor for great Indian; Ku De Ta for just being Ku De Ta and the Woo Bar (W Hotel) for great cocktails, ambience and lights!!
Surfing: Double D; great local surf school and our boys were up riding waves within just a few goes!
Shopping: everywhere!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

It was such a joy to stay at this Group of Villas, we stayed in Villa 7, a 3 bedroom villa each bedroom was well presented, 2 of the 3 Villas had LCD TV's with another LCD TV in a seperate TV room. all rooms had A/C. The ensuite/shower was out under the stars which I found quite liberating. We had a good size pool with Cabana and a lounge/kitchen /dining area. Breakfast served fresh every morning( good size meals) prepared by our personal cook. I have been to Bali a fair few times and by far this is the best , from the small things like our staff, Anton in the office to our cook, cleaners. Only 10 minutes walk to centre of Seminyak and Ku De Ta. there is a very good inexpensive restaurant 2 mins walk up Jalan SariDewi attached to Kresna Villas called The Art Cafe avg AU$6,00 a meal. If I have 1 small gripe it would be the mozzies, the staff did their utmost to keep them at bay even putting mozzie coils in our outdoor ensuites every night as well as other open areas. We went to Nusa Dua the following week and found the mozzies worse. Overall 9/10 would stay there again. Also very safe villas did not need to lock away laptops etc.. and free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ykatocheef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 143 in Seminyak
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,494 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
1,755 reviews
0.6 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kembali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kembali Villas

Property: Kembali Villas
Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 14D - Seminyak Bali | Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kembali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kembali Villas luxury accommodation includes 2 and 3 bedroom villas. Each villa has it's own private pool, kitchen, personal maid, lush garden, air conditioned bedrooms, private bathrooms, IDD TV, Broadband Internet access. Quiet central location near all tops restaurants. "Why in the world, would you stay anywhere else?" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kembali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kembali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kembali Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing