We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5+ star Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kembali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kembali Villas
Ranked #17 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5+ star Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have just spent 7 days at Kembali Villas and would highly recommend the villa's. Rented a 2 Bedroom Villa and our 2 children 8 & 6 had a great time in and around the pool. The staff are fantastic, from our daily Maid (Ari) who cooked fantastic breakfast (Fried Noodles, Fruit Platters, American Breakfast). Security staff who look after the entrance are all very friendly. We also had the BBQ and 2 chefs came in and prepared our meal and also cleaned up.
Walking to the beach is easy and to Seminyak Square.
Overall Kembali Villas are clean and well presented. We also used them for money changing.
Will be back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacinta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    30
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
97
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We were so happy that a friend recommended this place to us. The staff were awesome, helpful & friendly. They even assisted in organising a Babi Guling on our final night. We used their office to change money after several aborted attempts with rip of merchants in Seminyak. They also arranged a trip up to the volcano for us. The villas are down a quiet street near the beach and handy to Seminyak shopping and dining area. Highly rated!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beakmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We just spent a fantastic week at Kembali. The accommodation is first class and great for families; we have two very active boys! The breakfasts were also great and beautifully cooked very morning by our assigned maid who was Anna and who was an absolute star with eggs, pancakes and Nasi Goreng. We also had the barbeque one evening at the villa and this was really well done with again very friendly and discreet service and great food. The location is superb right next door to the Oberoi,Ku De Ta and Elysian and 5-10 minutes easy walk to the beach or into Seminyak and the shops. Above all though was the exceptional service which truly made the holiday memorable. Right from the security guards, the pool attendant, the gardener and especially through to the office staff and our maid all we ever encountered were smiles and helpful, friendly service which after being in Singapore for a number of years is not that easy to find!!! We can't reccommend Kembali high enough and we are already planning our next trip as soon as we can!!
Other reccommendations:
Food/Drinks: Trattoria for great Italian; Sate Bali for great Indonesian; Queen Tandoor for great Indian; Ku De Ta for just being Ku De Ta and the Woo Bar (W Hotel) for great cocktails, ambience and lights!!
Surfing: Double D; great local surf school and our boys were up riding waves within just a few goes!
Shopping: everywhere!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

It was such a joy to stay at this Group of Villas, we stayed in Villa 7, a 3 bedroom villa each bedroom was well presented, 2 of the 3 Villas had LCD TV's with another LCD TV in a seperate TV room. all rooms had A/C. The ensuite/shower was out under the stars which I found quite liberating. We had a good size pool with Cabana and a lounge/kitchen /dining area. Breakfast served fresh every morning( good size meals) prepared by our personal cook. I have been to Bali a fair few times and by far this is the best , from the small things like our staff, Anton in the office to our cook, cleaners. Only 10 minutes walk to centre of Seminyak and Ku De Ta. there is a very good inexpensive restaurant 2 mins walk up Jalan SariDewi attached to Kresna Villas called The Art Cafe avg AU$6,00 a meal. If I have 1 small gripe it would be the mozzies, the staff did their utmost to keep them at bay even putting mozzie coils in our outdoor ensuites every night as well as other open areas. We went to Nusa Dua the following week and found the mozzies worse. Overall 9/10 would stay there again. Also very safe villas did not need to lock away laptops etc.. and free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ykatocheef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We can't speak highly enough of our stay at Kembali. The villa was very well maintained and a lovely place to rest and relax. The whole atmosphere was relaxed, and the staff, from the office, through the security and maintenance team to the maids could not have been more pleasant or helpful, but still very professional as well. Our breakfasts were delicious on each day and the barbeque that was prepared for us in the villa was probably the best meal we had on our whole trip. Overall we can recommend Kembali to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in a beautiful Balinese location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had the three bedroom villa and there was so much open space!! And the kids were always reluctant to leave the villa (and the pool). The rooms were spacious and always kept clean. The staff were very warm and friendly. Our breakfast was prepared by our maid in our villa's kitchen. She understood and spoke English. However, the walk to the main road is quite a distant, especially so when you have the little ones. And also, not many taxi drivers know their way to the villa. Hence I would suggest that you hire the airport transfer through the villa. I can't wait to go back to Kembali!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARENANNECHOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We were very happy with the 3 bedroom villa at Kembali. Great open plan living areas by a beautiful private pool. We were 5 friends travelling together and never felt like we were living right on top of each other and there was plenty of space for us to do our own thing. Large, modern bedrooms all had their own ensuites and great air con. Very quiet and safe location but still very close walking distance to either the beach or 'eat street' with lots of shops and restaurants. Staff were great and very helpful. Breakfast was OK (not the best we had on the trip, but still fine). Although the villa was fantastic, we weren't HUGE fans of being in a compound, however most of the villas in Seminyak are exactly the same and obviously for many people would be a positive because of the security factor. We never once felt unsafe anywhere in Seminyak (walking down the streets, along the beach day or night). We also found that the beach area closest walking distance to the villa lacked a bit of atmosphere because it's purely resorts (and the up-market ku de ta) and deck chairs for hire..however if you walk south along the beach for around 10 minutes, you start to come across some lovely little restaurants and bars that are actually on the beach (has a much more bali feel to it as opposed to the resorts which just feel like your average resorts that could be anywhere)! Again, many people would prefer the resorts i'm sure! If you're not a huge fan of Seminyak beach, would highly recommend a day at Padang Padang beach (beautiful white sand beach surrounded by rock formations) and a few of the other surrounding beaches. Also food wise, all 5 of us loved the meals at Sate Bali for indonesian food (nice easy walk from the villa) and for something western (and more expensive but great spot right on the beach) really enjoyed gado gado restaurant.
We didn't use the transfers on the way there as we were coming from elsewhere in Bali, and so our taxi driver had difficulty finding it (even with the address) - the laneway the villa is down is well sign posted from the main road so if doing the same thing, just direct the taxi driver to the Oberoi which the laneway is next to.

Overall, very happy with the villa and if we returned to Seminyak we would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank general_jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#10 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kembali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kembali Villas

Property: Kembali Villas
Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 14D - Seminyak Bali | Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kembali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kembali Villas luxury accommodation includes 2 and 3 bedroom villas. Each villa has it's own private pool, kitchen, personal maid, lush garden, air conditioned bedrooms, private bathrooms, IDD TV, Broadband Internet access. Quiet central location near all tops restaurants. "Why in the world, would you stay anywhere else?" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kembali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kembali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kembali Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing