We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Oasis”
Review of Kembali Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kembali Villas
Ranked #17 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This place is fantastic. The staff here are friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is a memorable one. The attentive maids and pool cleaners keep the place absolutely spotless. When you come back after a days shopping and sight seeing it feels like you are entering a relaxing oasis. The pool is a great size so make sure you bring a couple of cheap Lilos to float around on. While it is off the main road a bit, hire a couple of scooters and the main shops of Seminyak are just a quick zap away. Every morning you sit down to a lovely breakfast with a surprisingly good coffee prepared in your villa. Our two older children, who are 18 and 29, loved the place as well. We are planning to be back in bali in February and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lolo_Tim_Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 209 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2012

Our family of 5 (sons 16yrs, 19yrs and 21yrs) - spent a week at Kembali Villas (3 bedroom villa) in December to celebrate our son's 21st birthday. Though a reluctant holidayer, my husband took one look at the day bed at the end of the pool and settled in so well that he didn't want to move all week. The villa was clean, beautifully appointed, spacious and the perfect getaway for 5 adults - in fact we could have had more and still all felt comfortable. The staff were always friendly and helpful. We loved the cooked breakfasts, the turn down service, candles by the pool and the diligence of the lighting of mosquito coils each night. Because it was our son's birthday, I asked the villa staff to help me organise a massage for him and deal with a restaurant to order a gluten free cake. They were incredibly helpful with all our requests - the management sent him a bunch of flowers with a warm note as well. I can't recommend the villa highly enough, but the final word goes to my husband who said he would go back anytime, and that from someone who thinks the only reason to take a holiday is to go skiing!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at Kembali Villas. We took up residence in a large 3 bedroom Villa (number 7) and what an amazing place to stay! Going over was my husband and I, who were in the master bedroom with our 10 week old baby, our 3 older children (aged 8,6 and 4) who were in the slightly smaller second bedroom (a third bed was added to this room), and my parents who stayed in the spacious third bedroom. All rooms had beautiful semi outdoor bathrooms.
The outdoor area was beautiful with a stunning pool, sun lounges and cabana/day bed. The kitchen/living/dining area was all open and over looked the pool which was perfect for us. When the kids needed a break they popped into the tv room to watch cartoons or a dvd.
Now to the staff. We were so impressed with the level of professionalism displayed by all the staff. Everyone we encountered was exceptionally friendly and couldn't do enough for us. From Norman the security guard, to the lovely girls who cooked our breakfast each morning (which was delicious) and cleaned the rooms, to Anton and Ika in the office, we were delighted by them all!
The location is perfect - right in the heart of seminyak. Had we not had 4 children with us, 3 of which weren't very keen on walking far in the heat, we could have walked to most places (so many restaurants and shops nearby), however the kids would pop out and ask Norman for a taxi usually when we were off to dinner, which would never take more than 5 minutes to arrive.
Overall I think Kembali Villas are amazing and we will definately be back! Thankyou for a wonderful holiday!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bec W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I LOVE kembali villas! I stayed here with 3 friends for a girls trip in 2010 and we have not forgotten or stopped talking about how much we enjoyed our stay! Very comfortable & very clean in the heart of Seminyak! the 2 bedroom villas have the biggest beds I have ever slept in plus a beautiful outdoor bathroom each, private pool & sunlonges, large comfortable outdoor longe and dining area where breakfast is prepared fresh and served to you daily - SO yummy! The staff are all SO friendly, nothing is too hard, 24 hour secruity guys ment that we felt very safe & they were just so friendly! It is a fabulous place to relax and enjoy bali! Seminyaki is the best place to stay away from the crowds & close to all the fantastic cheap and delicious resturants and bars!! I am planning on staying here for my next trip to bali in a few months time!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Having stayed in private villa accommodation before, my expectations were already of a high standard. Villa Kembali did not only meet my expectations but exceeded them. Spacious compounds with manicured gardens, high fencing for ultimate privacy and uninterrupted silence, and 5 star customer service from the management and in house staff. Wheather I was bothering the in house chef for a fresh lime, or pestering the pool cleaner to help me brush up on my Indonesian, nothing was too hard for these people.
The position of these villas really suited my requirements for holidaying in Bali. Hidden away down a rabbit warren of roads, yet only a 5 min walk to the beach and a 5 minute walk to ku de ta and Seminyaks main shopping street. Tourists are thin down this end of town but luxury is abundant.
Villa Kembali summed up.......
Quiet
Luxurious
Position perfect
5 star personalized service
Great food
Happy helpful staff
Villas to suit 2-6 people

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indoadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This is our 9th time to Bali and the third time in a pool villa (the only way to go). Kembali is excellent

Thank The_Hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Very comfortable and spacious villa in the heart of Seminyak. Close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast is cooked in your villa every morning and it's really lovely. Great service and friendly staff. The only negative was the mosquitos. They do provide mosquito coils and spray but because the bathrooms and living areas are all open it's a constant problem at night. The gardens are beautifully maintained and the villa was very clean. We'd certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slinkyminxsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kembali, General Manager at Kembali Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit at Kembali Villas. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comment regarding mosquito, as you are aware, it is the rain season in Bali during November to February Which increases the number of mosquito in outdoor areas.
Following your comment, we have done out sourcing pest control more often. In addition when moving around in Bali we suggest all guests regularly use the complementary insect repellent spray we provide in each bedroom.

We hope your onward journey from Bali was pleasant and that you have arrived at your destination fully relaxed after your stay with us. As always it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back


Warm Regards,


MaDe / Ice Carlianti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
762 reviews
0.5 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#4 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
Chandra Luxury Villas Bali
#3 of 426 in Seminyak
337 reviews
0.7 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#10 of 426 in Seminyak
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 426 in Seminyak
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kembali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kembali Villas

Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 14D - Seminyak Bali | Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $267 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kembali Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kembali Villas luxury accommodation includes 2 and 3 bedroom villas. Each villa has it's own private pool, kitchen, personal maid, lush garden, air conditioned bedrooms, private bathrooms, IDD TV, Broadband Internet access. Quiet central location near all tops restaurants. "Why in the world, would you stay anywhere else?" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kembali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kembali Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kembali Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing