We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be back again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Serene Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Serene Villas
Ranked #10 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

The booking process went smoothly. From my very first email to Serene Villas, Nyoman and Yudis were prompt in their email replies and addressed all my concerns (availability of a plug adapter, where to put our luggages during our free time after checking out and before our departing flight). They even went so far as to help me make a reservation at Sardine when I couldn't contact the restaurant via email back in Singapore.

The villa provides transport from and back to the airport, which is a huge plus. Location is good, many well-know restaurants and spas are within a 10 minute taxi ride. Some have commented the villa is close to the road and it can be quite noisy when vehicles go by. However, this wasn't much of an issue for us once we kept out bedroom door closed.

Our butler Wita, was very attentive to our needs. Her high level of service was so unexpected that we initially felt embarrassed to be so pampered! Breakfast was good (I'm missing the fruit salad already). We had a blocked toilet bowl on our last morning and it was swiftly repaired after informing Wita.

Points for improvement:
1. The white and gold sign at the entrance from the main road should be made more obvious, perhaps by putting it more outward. Although there is a blue sign on the lamp post, most taxi drivers' eyes are naturally fixated on the road when looking out for the Serene Villa sign, and they had some difficulty finding that sign.

2. It would be useful to have a small
lounge for guests who have to check out by 12pm but have a couple of hours to wait until their departing flight. We tried to kill some time by going out for lunch and shopping, but since it was the last day of our holiday, we were quite tired of hanging out after a while. It would be nice to have a lounge to rest while waiting for our flight.

That being said, our stay at Serene Villas was still positive and we will definitely recommend it to our friends. Service level was impeccable, putting some far more expensive, 5-star hotels in Singapore to shame.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mystatuesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thanks for your feedback which we have duly noted. We have also passed on your regards to Wita. Our staff always love to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Hope we will see you back at Serene Villas again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    94
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
225
137
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at Villa Kiran for 6 days recently with our two children. We had a wonderful time there! The kids spent most of their time in the huge pool. The rooms were spacious, well kept and clean. Our housekeeper was amazing! Cooking us a 3 course breakfast every morning. We do miss him! Location wise it is situated not too far from the main road (Jl Laksmana) where all the restaurants and shops are. Taxi's go by quite often so not hard to hail one down if you don't want to walk the short distance - especially if you have small kids like we did. I cannot recommend this villa highly enough. When we visit Bali next time we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilofar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Villa Kiran is one of our newer villas and its very popular for the large garden size and modern design. Great as well for families. Hope you will return again soon to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xinbei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at Serene Villas from Aug 20-24. We stayed at a two bedroom villa and it was exactly as nice as the photos shows. I liked the arrangements, the living room, the pool and its lawn. We were first picked up by the hotel staff in Maya Ubud. The driver arrived 1 hour early which means that they are very careful not to make their customers wait for them. Then we were taken to the villas. The villas we were placed was right next to their office and TJ, the manager, welcomed us with very warming hospitality. He checked upon us to see if we have any needs every day, morning and night if possible. He gave us many useful tips for this island since we were first time comers. Our butler, Isna, was a very intelligent lady and she offered great service. Every morning, she made us very delicious breakfast and fulfilled our every need. Overall speaking, this staying experience was just perfect and the only things that bothered me was the mosquitoes at night. I assume this was inevitable when you visited this island. Isna put mosquito coil in the open space and an electronic mosquito repellent device in our room, which is very helpful. I think their wifi connection needs some improvements because I can't download a picture of Facebook on my iPhone during my stay. But they tried to help me solve the problem with great patience (can't complain). I am satisfied with my staying and thank you TJ, and Isna for accommodate our needs while our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finfinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We noted your comments on Mosquitos and the Wifi. Both of which are usually not a problem. We regularly spray for pest control and maybe the time you were there was in between. The WiFi in Bali is slower than other places and we are always trying to improve that service each time that upgrades or new solutions come along, again it may have been just a certain period when their was heavy usage. Glad you have enjoyed your holiday overall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Me and 7 friends booked to stay at Villa Mojo for five days. The Villa is incredible with open plan living areas up stairs and private bedrooms down stairs, this is perfect for all catching up together in the common areas and relaxing on your own in your rooms.

We had the pleasure of meeting Ri, she introduced us to the Villa and gave us the grand tour. She is the most beautiful person you will meet during your stay in Bali. She gave us tips, booked our excursions, dinner outings and was always asking if she could assist us with anything else.

I would highly recommend booking your stay in Bali at Villa Mojo it definitely made our trip to Bali that much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: In Villa Mojo there are two large rooms and two smaller rooms, all rooms are of comfortable size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thanks for choosing Villa Mojo. The large living areas make it a great family villa. Hope to be able to welcome you back again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you are looking for a top quality location, peace and quiet, great staff and a well maintained residence with all facilities, then this is the place. Would strongly recommend for couples requiring a relaxing and peaceful holiday within walking distance of the main restaurant area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazza39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SereneVillasTeam, Owner at Serene Villas, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and glad that we met your expectations and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed in Serene Villa Plawa recently and I found it to be an amazing experience. The Villa location is great and the staff are all friendly and very helpful. This is the first time I have stayed in this villa, however many time to Bali and this wold have to be one of the best stays due to the accommodation. The villa is clean, comfortable, spacious and has everything you need and if you need something, your butler will bring it within 10 minutes. You will not find better accommodation (in my opinion)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Th0mas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thanks for your great review of our villas. The staff at Serene make the stay particularly memorable and many guests build long term relationships with our staff and return every year to renew acquaintances with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 3 girlfriends and stayed in the beautiful 3 bedroom
Serene Garden villa - what a treat to get a weekend away from the kids and hubby and enter a little peace of heaven - from the moment we arrived in Bali, we were collected by taxi and taken to the villa - the noises from the streets just disappear the moment you close your door and enter the villa / it's beautifully furnished in all open plan which leads out into a beautifully manicured garden with a pool and day bed.

On our arrival we arranged for a massage and pedicure to be done at the villa and over the course of the weekend - the manager was very helpful with arranging all things pampering !!

Our house staff prepared breakfast each morning which consisted of the freshest seasonal fruit as well as a choice of English breakfast, noodles or continental.
we would usually walk into seminyak after breakfast and by the time we returned for lunch the villa had been cleaned.

The villas arranged taxis for us whenever we went out for dinner and anything else we wanted, we just had to pick up the phone - nothing was too much trouble

We were all sorry to leave Bali but just the 4 days spent at Serene was as its namesake - serene and tranquil and just a delight.

I have no hesitation recommending these garden villas for girls weekends and if i could get my hubby to come to bali then this is definitely where i would stay again .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicnac1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for your praise of Serene Villas we strive to make each guest experience the best we can and having such a great team of Balinese staff certainly makes that easier. Many of our guests build strong friendships with our staff and come back year after year for their holidays. Being located in the heart of Seminyak and still just a stones throw from beach, shopping and restaurants is certainly an advantage for holiday makers wanting rest and relaxation. We look forward to your next visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#8 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#4 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 411 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serene Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serene Villas

Property: Serene Villas
Address: Jl. Drupadi 22, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Serene Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serene Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serene Villas Hotel Seminyak
Serene Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing