We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Laura from WA”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Serene Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Serene Villas
Ranked #11 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Laura from WA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just stayed 5 nights at villa tirtra naga great location walking distance to shops and eat street and beach very clean we had a great time.The pool was lovely not to cold.The staff were great.
a big thanks to Ayu our butler who was fantastic.Hope to be back next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjkiefer, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Laura,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Villa Tirta Naga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    94
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
225
137
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My family (2 adults/3 kids) recently stayed at Villa Kalia, managed by Serene Villas. The Villa was absolutely beautiful, from its immaculate landscaped grounds, through the house, with its many antiques and luxury fittings. The house staff were friendly and helpful,as was Oka, the Serene Villas driver that took us out one day. The villa is well located, down a quite laneway, and you would never guess you were near so many busy roads. Would love to stay again.

The only criticisms (and they are tiny ones), are:

The kitchen towel as a napkin at breakfast - somewhere this classy should provide cloth napkins, or at least paper ones.

All beds could use a mosquito net. The master suite has one, but not the others.

The wireless signal wasn't strong enough to reach upstairs

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjkiefer, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you managed to relax and unwind at Villa Kalia. The villa's location is indeed ideal and we are only a few steps away from everything wonderful that Seminyak has to offer.
Thank you for making special mention of our team – they do make a holiday even more special and are genuinely kind and caring. We have taken good note on your observations pertaining to the napkins and Wifi signal which will be looked into.
Thank you for recommending us to others and for taking the time to share your holiday experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at Villa Suar 1. It was amazing. So amazing all I want to do is go back! The staff, cleanliness, the Villa itself and the amenities are exceptional. Everything you need for 5 small children is there from high chairs, cots, toys, bikes is available. The food is lovely. The location of the Villa is excellent also, five minutes to the beach and walking distance to Jl Laksmana. We will be back for sure. Thank you so much to all the lovely staff for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chocojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjkiefer, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Chocojo
Many thanks for taking the time to give valuable feedback on your recent holiday in Seminyak in Villa Suar One. We enjoyed being able to help make your holiday a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Bali soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our family of five returned to Serene Villas for our second time in late September 2012. We stayed for 9 wonderful, relaxing nights in Palm 2, which was the same villa we stayed in on our first trip. Second time around, was just as good as the first. If you want your family to be looked after, feel safe and comfortable, then this place is for you. The location is perfect. Quiet, just far enough away from Jalan Laksmana Oberoi (eat street) and located on jalan drupadi. Walk to main shops/restaurants is 5 minutes or a $1.50 taxi ride. Also easy access to Jalan Seminyak, more shops restaurants, money changers, Bintang Supermarket (again 5 min's walk), Staff at Serene are what makes this place a wonderful experience. They treat you like family and will do anything, get anything, cook you glorious food - you just need to ask! Jaya, our butler and friend, was warm, polite and cooked our daily breakfast to perfection. He, as do all the staff, give you their full attention and want to make your stay as enjoyable as ever. They really care and want you to come back. As for our villa - just as good as the first time. 3 massive rooms, main - king, 2 other rooms, 2 queen, all with their own bathrooms (outdoor, clean, landscaped and makes the experience even better) Main room has massive bath (very relaxing with an icy cold bintang), all rooms air-con and cleaned daily. Main living area is also outdoor which amkes this villa great. Bose surround sound, flat screen tv- great for watching/listenting to those $1 DVD's and Cd's you'll buy whilst in Bali. Breakfast is served at your requested time, rooms/pool and garden serviced daily and at night, they'll come in and ensure you are comfortable. This place is a perfect Bali destination, especially for families. We hope we'll return to Bali as a family and if we do, we'll stay at this place again. It's affordable, comfortable and they'll ensure your stay is enjoyable. Special thanks again to Jaya - you are truly good at what you do, Wayan who ensured the villa was comfy in the evening, and a friendly hi to Sucipta (our dear friend) and thanks to the management of Serene. We truly hope to see you all again! Thanks guys, Jon, Meg and kids.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjkiefer, Owner at Serene Villas, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Jonmegs
It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay on the your second visit with us. Our villas do make for a great location to enjoy each other’s company surrounded by luxury. Our location is ideal and we are only a few moments away from everything wonderful that Seminyak has to offer.
Breakfast is a highlight for many people and there is nothing better than having a beautiful breakfast of your choosing prepared in your own villa. Our pools are large and deep and perfect for relaxing around and cooling off in after shopping and sightseeing!
Thank you for making special mention of our team – they do make a holiday even more special and are genuinely kind and caring.
Thank you for recommending us to others and for taking the time to share your holiday experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hibiscus villa for a week. It was perfect ! The best thing about it was Yani our butler ... We would all like to take her home with us ! The garden, pool and rooms are all very comfortable and it's in a great location. Nothing is too much trouble for anyone at Serene Villa and we would highly recommend it. Be very careful changing money in Bali, their are a lot of conmen on the street and we were all ripped off but we're very fortunate to get it back. They are very sneaky, only use official changing offices ! Thanks Yani for your smiles, yummy breakfasts, great coffee and all your hard work !

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Vshearer,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hibiscus Villa recently. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, especially with Yani, these serve as an encouragement to all as they strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned after a week long stay in Villa Palm 2 at Serene and serene it certainly is. The service was excellent Nothing was too much trouble Thank you Jaya and Wayan you looked after us so well.Our BBQ and Traditional Dancers were fabulous as was the Balinese set dinner YUM!!! We never had to ask twice for anything. Our spa girls were brilliant, friendly and professional . The pool was immaculate as were our rooms the outdoor bathrooms fabulous.
Just arounf the corner from Seminyak shopping and restaurents. We loved every minute of our stay and will be back no doubt about that. Would reccomend Serene to all our friends and family.
Thanks again Guys XXXXXXXX

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjkiefer, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear TcfitnessHolidays,
Many thanks for taking the time to give valuable feedback on your recent holiday in Palm 2 villa. We enjoyed being able to help make your holiday a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Bali soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed for a week. It was wonderful. Service par excellencant. The accommodation was paradise. The Lovely fellow who was cooking our breakfasts every morning and also looking after us was outstanding. We all had a lots of treatments that was great too. I would recommend friends, family and a group. There are 8 villa's and a group of friends could utilise the whole lot. We were close to shops and restaurants. It was a lot of fun and we will be going back....

Room Tip: We were villa 2 it seemed to be in a great spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjkiefer, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Lesley B,
Thanks you for your lovely comments which we have passed on to our staff who will greatly appreciate hearing from you. Many of our guests develop long lasting friendships with the Villas staff and return often to Bali to further that bond. Come back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#8 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#5 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serene Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serene Villas

Property: Serene Villas
Address: Jl. Drupadi 22, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Serene Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serene Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serene Villas Hotel Seminyak
Serene Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing