We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serene Villas
Nearby Hotels
$326
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$326
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$561
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$586
$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$220
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,592
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
388
73
9
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
73
9
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus villaevery morninghard drivebedroom villapool fenceprivate butlerprepared breakfastair conditionedbbq dinnereat streetin houselocation is greatprivate poolvilla staffgreat villaspecial thanksfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 480 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our 4 night stay in the Frangipani villa at Serene Villas was heavenly! The accommodation is absolutely beautiful. The pool and gardens were lovely and the service provided by our Butler and the other staff (food/drink service and driver) were wonderful. Easy walk to a good shopping strip. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidaysAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Fantastic that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at the newly renovated villa Frangipani. This villa makes for a wonderful holiday with family and friends.
Our team with their caring and kind nature make of course all the difference. Thank you for noticing our service and for sharing your thoughts on it with others.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed in Serene Villas' smallest villa, Villa Lotus, as we had done 2 years previously and were not disappointed in any way. The villa had been renovated beautifully and is ideal for couples looking to enjoy busy Seminyak whilst being able to escape to the quiet privacy of the villa. Staff are delightful, with butler Wita looking after us superbly. Fantastic holiday and will no doubt return again.

Room Tip: The pool is small. Perfect for cooling off but not if you want to swim. The other villas have large pools and are ideal for families or sharing with friends.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckley567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Buckley567,
Many thanks for taking the time to give valuable feedback on your recent holiday in Seminyak. We enjoyed being able to help make your holiday a great experience at Villa Lotus which is very comfortable indeed; We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed at this Villa as a couple for 3 nights in March 2012. From the get go, it was excellent.

We wanted a one bedroom but that villa was closed for renovation so they offered a two bedroom at the same rate but with one bedroom locked. Definitely not an issue!

The entire villa was spotless, the pool was fantastic, the service was impeccable and our young butler was professional. She made us excellent tasting breakfast on a very nice table setting, working quietly so as not to disturb us.

Contrary to a review earlier, this villa is within walking distance to the main thoroughfare. Once you exit, turn right, and walk for about 5 minutes. From then on, you are on shopping paradise. If you want to go to Kudeta or Potato Head, it is a 10 minutes taxi ride or a 30 minutes walk. Lip smacking eateries, both local and tourist traps are within walking distance.

I have been to Bali countless times over the past 15 years and this is by far one of the best at the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yumisu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Yumisu99
It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Villa Plawa and that you managed to relax and unwind. Villa Plawa does make for a great location being only a few moments away from everything wonderful that Seminyak has to offer.
Breakfast is a highlight for many people and there is nothing better than having a beautiful breakfast of your choosing prepared in your own villa. The pool is large and deep and perfect for relaxing around and cooling off in after shopping and sightseeing!
Thank you for making special mention of our team – genuinely kind and caring.
Thank you for recommending us to others and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Went there in a group of 6 on 14 - 16 July. Stayed in Villa Cendana. The stay was excellent. Serene Villa Cendana has excellent facilities and view, especially the pool. Wayan is very helpful with all the requests we have. Great customer service. During the last night, we had the BBQ Suckling Pig for dinner. We did not make advance booking for that, but the chef is very friendly and helped us prepare it despite us ordering only at 3pm. It was an sumptous delicious dinner thanks to Serene Villa!

There are nice food around the corner, like Pak Malen serving Babi Guling. Naughty Nuri and Potato Head is also 15-20min drive away.

However, there are just too many mosquitos around especially in the night. I believe the villas around the area should also have the same problem, since given the nice plant decorations around, it is inevitable that these will become a breeding ground for mosquitos. Serene Villa did help us prepare mosquito coils and insect repellents. However I guess the stay will have been better if not for the mosquito bites during the night when sleeping.

Nonetheless, it was really a great place and I am sure I will be back again! Thank you Serene Villa!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shujin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Shujin09
Fantastic that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us with your friends. Villa Cendana makes for a wonderful holiday for your own privacy with of course the added bonus of a large pool and living area where you can enjoy each other’s company.
Thank you for noticing our service and for sharing your thoughts on it with others.
We are sorry to hear of the mosquitoes troubling you at night. Apart from preparing more mosquito coils and insect repellents in future we can only do additional fogging hoping to mitigate the inconveniences. Villa Living encompasses all the sounds and smells of nature and sometimes unfortunately such nuisances. We appreciate your understanding on this matter.
There is not better compliment to hear that you would like to return to simply enjoy your villa and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We recently travelled to Bali for the first time, bringing along our 18 month old son and staying in the Cendana Villa. The villa itself was amazing, with great facilities and a practicle layout - even having our 18 month old son with us wasnt an issue because of the discreet pool fence we had requested.The best thing about the villa was probably the private butler - Wayan, who couldnt do enough for us. We would return in a heart beat and stay at Serene - Villa Cendana - Seminyak.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brock F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Brock F
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review for us. Cendana Villa provides guests a tranquil and serene environment while being very accessible to the bustling Seminyak area. I am pleased that you enjoyed the villa and all its facilities and that our staff Wayan was the perfect host to you and your family. You are right that these are precisely the little details that set us a part from other Villas. I hope to be able to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews