We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Santa Rosa, in the heart of Seminyak, your home away from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Santa Rosa, in the heart of Seminyak, your home away from home.
Villa Santa Rosa Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Villa Santa Rosa, in the heart of Seminyak, your home away from home.
Villa Santa Rosa
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Entertaintment Room with 55' TV, TV Cable Box, and DVD Player
Dining Table seats 6
Ceiling Lamp
Ceiling Fan and also has Aircons
Equipped Kitchen
Equipped Kitchen
Equipped Kitchen
Equipped Kitchen
Stairs lead to second bedroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Master Bedrrom has 42' TV and TV Cable box
En-suite Master Bathroom
En-suite Master Bathroom
En-suite Master Bathroom
High Pressure Shower
En-suite Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom upstairs
Second Bedroom upstairs has En-Suite Bathroom
Second Bedroom upstairs has 42' TV and TV Cable Box
En-Suite Second Bathroom
En-Suite Second Bathroom
Poolside
Poolside
Poolside
Lounge
Round Daybed
Round Daybed
Private Pool, SALT WATER just like the sea
Private Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just had 4 days at Santa Rosa.
From pick up at airport, arrived at villa at 1am to be greeted by Andre and his staff.
Prepared amazing sandwiches for are late arrival.
Nothing was too much trouble for Andre and his staff.
Thank you so much for making are stay in seminyak an easy one.
Thank you for the invitation to your cafe, say thank you to your sister and brother for there generous hospitality.
Don't hesitate to book this accommodation.
Why stay in overrated hotels and resorts when you can have everything here space and seclusion while being in the centre of seminyak.
Would recommend to my family and friends.

Thank you once again, Andre and his team.

Kind regards
John, Jac, Neave,Ethan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Dear John,


Thank so much to you and the family, for choosing Santa Rosa for your staying, for being kind, nice and so friendly to all of us here.

We had a very wonderful time having you and the family staying at Santa Rosa.

And we would be more than happy to have you stay again next time.

Also, we really appreciate much for the good review.


Our warm regards to the family.

Andre, Made, Agus driver @ villa Santa Rosa.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun T
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great balinese home, great price and great location”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This beautiful 2 bedroom villa is perfectly located in the middle of Seminyak. Minutes from all of the best venues and also Seminyak Square, this peaceful oasis offers everything that a group of friends could want on a balinese holiday.

While there are more stylish Villas, this villa stands out for its beautiful deck and pool area, great kitchen/dining space and your wonderful host, 'Andre', for whom nothing is too much trouble.

We would definitely stay here again, as it represents great value for money and everything about our stay was so effortless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing central location
Liked least: While modern, clean and comfortable...there are other more stylish places to stay.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Dear Shaun,



Thank you for the good review, really appreciate it.



I on behalf of Santa Rosa crew would like to thank to you very much for choosing Santa Rosa for your staying, also for being so kind, nice and friendly to the crew.



We all here would definitely love to have you stay again next time.



warm regards,


Andre, Made, Yudi and Agus Driver @ Santa Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay, we enjoyed a pre-NYE champagne in the huge saltwater pool and loved the location and tranquil vibe of the villa.
Great design - the beds were comfy, huge TVs and fast Internet, everything we needed to relax and enjoy our holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
Hi Sarah,



Thank you for good review.

Me and the Santa Rosa crew would like to thank to you for choosing villa Santa Rosa for your staying with your family and we all would love to have you stay again next time.

warm regards

Andre and Santa Rosa crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
247JOHNTU...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect in all areas”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My son and his friends just stayed for 3 nights, we were invited to enjoy the birthday celebrations. Well done to Andre and Made who were available for any requests and were a delight to deal with. Can fully recommend this villa for anyone wanting a clean, great location and great management.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Dear John, and Cameron,



Thank you so much for the great review, really appreciate it.



Thank you also for choosing villa Santa Rosa for your staying with Cameron and family, for being kind and friendly to the staff, and kept the villa clean and spotless.




Me and Santa Rosa team would love to have you all stay again next time.



Cheers....

Andre, Made, @ Santa Rosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plmetters
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent ”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Santa Rosa Villa has a perfect location and space for family to stay. Andre and team are very helpful and friendly. Shops and beach only just 2 minutes walking distance. We love it there and definitely coming back soon. Thank you for making our stay so nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Thank you for your good review.


I, on behalf of Santa Rosa team would like to thank to you and your nice family for choosing and staying at villa Santa Rosa, for keeping the property spotless and left in very good condition.

We definitely love to have you all back staying with us again.


our warm regards to the family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S
Hornsby, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Villa, amazing host! ”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This Villa is stunning. The perfect location, not in the middle of the hustle and bustle and still very close to the night life. Amenities were amazing, and Andre is an amazing host! Nothing was too much trouble, he provided information, advice and personal opinion on everything there is to know about Bali!

Will be staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Dear Andrew,



Thank you so much for your good review for villa Santa Rosa.



Me and my staff do appreciate much.



Also thank you for choosing and staying at villa Santa Rosa, for being kind and friendly.



We really love to have you back and staying with us again with more improvements of the villa and services.



Warm regards,

Andre and Made @ Santa Rosa, Oberoi, Seminyak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suguna V
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adventurous Trip”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was comfortable, spacious and cosy. The many beanbags and sofas were heavenly. Bedding & pillow was super. Air-con was a little haywire. The location was a little eerie because it was inside an unlit lane. However, it was walking distance from Seminyak eateries and shopping. Mosquitoes were in abundance because the sprays did not work very well. As for hot water, it tended to be not consistent. More lighting would be good at night.The pool had sea water and that was cool. A hot jacuzzi would make things better. Overall the villa was a good second home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience of the villa
Liked least: the mosquitoes
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you for your reviews and advice, appreciate much as they can be better things improvement.


We would suggest the grand landlord who owns the neighborhood area to put some more lights on the alley. We believe when our neighbour construction project is finished, there will be more lights on the alley.


About mosquitos, we did try our best but yes we must say didn't work much. We have weekly regular treatment, also we provide mosquito body spray, mosquito spray for room, mosquito coil electric and burning, seem they are all not enough as like usual in dry season mosquitos are more and more than in rainy season.

We can only suggest the guest to close doors in living room when it is 6pm and spray the room, or if the guest needs to open living room for relaxing then we will suggest to spray room(s) again before go to sleep leep.


We do apologize about the "not consistent" water heater as the electric in seminyak area always have up and down voltage. We already ordered since months ago a voltage stabilizer and just arrived and installed it and now every electric things are working well also the water heater even hotter now.

Once again we do thank to you very much for all the comments, suggestions to get our villa better.


Warm regards,


Santa Rosa Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing