We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa, amazing host!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Santa Rosa, in the heart of Seminyak, your home away from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Santa Rosa, in the heart of Seminyak, your home away from home.
Villa Santa Rosa Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Villa Santa Rosa, in the heart of Seminyak, your home away from home.
Villa Santa Rosa
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Entertaintment Room with 55' TV, TV Cable Box, and DVD Player
Dining Table seats 6
Ceiling Lamp
Ceiling Fan and also has Aircons
Equipped Kitchen
Equipped Kitchen
Equipped Kitchen
Equipped Kitchen
Stairs lead to second bedroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Master Bedrrom has 42' TV and TV Cable box
En-suite Master Bathroom
En-suite Master Bathroom
En-suite Master Bathroom
High Pressure Shower
En-suite Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom upstairs
Second Bedroom upstairs has En-Suite Bathroom
Second Bedroom upstairs has 42' TV and TV Cable Box
En-Suite Second Bathroom
En-Suite Second Bathroom
Poolside
Poolside
Poolside
Lounge
Round Daybed
Round Daybed
Private Pool, SALT WATER just like the sea
Private Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew S
Hornsby, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Villa, amazing host! ”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This Villa is stunning. The perfect location, not in the middle of the hustle and bustle and still very close to the night life. Amenities were amazing, and Andre is an amazing host! Nothing was too much trouble, he provided information, advice and personal opinion on everything there is to know about Bali!

Will be staying again!

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
Dear Andrew,



Thank you so much for your good review for villa Santa Rosa.



Me and my staff do appreciate much.



Also thank you for choosing and staying at villa Santa Rosa, for being kind and friendly.



We really love to have you back and staying with us again with more improvements of the villa and services.



Warm regards,

Andre and Made @ Santa Rosa, Oberoi, Seminyak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suguna V
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adventurous Trip”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was comfortable, spacious and cosy. The many beanbags and sofas were heavenly. Bedding & pillow was super. Air-con was a little haywire. The location was a little eerie because it was inside an unlit lane. However, it was walking distance from Seminyak eateries and shopping. Mosquitoes were in abundance because the sprays did not work very well. As for hot water, it tended to be not consistent. More lighting would be good at night.The pool had sea water and that was cool. A hot jacuzzi would make things better. Overall the villa was a good second home.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience of the villa
Liked least: the mosquitoes
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you for your reviews and advice, appreciate much as they can be better things improvement.


We would suggest the grand landlord who owns the neighborhood area to put some more lights on the alley. We believe when our neighbour construction project is finished, there will be more lights on the alley.


About mosquitos, we did try our best but yes we must say didn't work much. We have weekly regular treatment, also we provide mosquito body spray, mosquito spray for room, mosquito coil electric and burning, seem they are all not enough as like usual in dry season mosquitos are more and more than in rainy season.

We can only suggest the guest to close doors in living room when it is 6pm and spray the room, or if the guest needs to open living room for relaxing then we will suggest to spray room(s) again before go to sleep leep.


We do apologize about the "not consistent" water heater as the electric in seminyak area always have up and down voltage. We already ordered since months ago a voltage stabilizer and just arrived and installed it and now every electric things are working well also the water heater even hotter now.

Once again we do thank to you very much for all the comments, suggestions to get our villa better.


Warm regards,


Santa Rosa Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaD2864
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This beautifull villa is perfectly located, near the beach and shops, just 2 minute walk from Ku Du Ta!! This spacious luxury villa with all mod cons, offers a lot of privacy, is clean and the private pool is great. The beds are very comfortable and Made cleans every day. I highly recommand this place. It's just perfect. André is the best host ever, arranges everything you need. We'll come back for sure!!

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Dear Eva,

Thank you so much for the great review.

Santa Rosa team would love to have you stay again.

And also thank you for being kind and friendly and good communication with the staff.

Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brontechi...
Coogee, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Andre is an amazing host he went out of his way to make sure we were very comfortable and had everything we needed. The villa is in a fantastic location - you can walk to Jln Kayu Aya otherwise known as Oberoi St -within a minute with all it's shops and restaurants. If you want a scooter Andre will organise it for you. Andre also let us check out very late as out flight was at midnight which we greatly appreciated. We'd stay again. Very comfortable, well kept, spotlessly clean villa with a great size pool and garden.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Thank you so much for the great review.

Also thank you for choosing villa Santa Rosa for your stay, and for being kind, friendly and good communication with the staff.

We definitely love to have you stay again with us.

Warmest regards,

Santa Rosa Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wongnicol...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect Bali experience”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The villa is very beautiful, very well furnished, and anything that you may need are all there! What made the vacation perfect was the service we received - Andre is very sensitive to the needs of his customers and goes out of his way to make our stay a tremendously memorable one. The place was great, and together with the incredible service, it was the perfect Bali experience!

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2015
Dear Nicole,

Really appreciate of your review, thanks so much for staying at Santa Rosa, for being so nice, for everything.

Me and staff would love to have you stay again next time.

Warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylortea...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All about the Location”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot praise this villa enough. Made and Andre truly went out of their way to ensure the service they provided was exceptional. This villa is perfect for a family who want to feel like they are experiencing Seminyak as an expat would. The location of this villa really is second to none, all the main restaurants, bars, shopping, beaches are within easy walking, scooter or taxi distance. Although an older style villa, the renovation has been well executed and guest comfort was considered. Andre and Made keep the villa pristinely clean and I can only imagine how much more beautiful the villa will be when the vines etc are more verdant and cover the garden walls. The depth of the pool was another bonus as it went to 1.85m.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, decking and pool
Liked least: the outside bathroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Dear Storm,

Thank you for you review.

Also thank you for being kind and friendly to the team.

We really appreciate it.

Hope to see you again next time when you come to Bali.

Our warm regards to your family.

Andre and Santa Rosa team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliev2903
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I am from Jakarta went to Bali for business purpose. I brought my daughters too. We found this new villa called Santa Rosa. Wow.....it is a great villa, perfect location. In the heart of seminyak....where there are many "must be visited" places such as cafes, resto, pubs / bars, beach clubs and shops.....

The villa manager, Andre and his staff, Made were really helpful and gave fully assistance to all what we needed. In villa there is in house phone so we could Andre and Made anytime. Andre and Made live just about 5 minutes from villa so they will be in villa just a sec after we call them.

The pool, wow.....it is SALT water.....just like the sea.....lucky we didn't find a shark there....ha ha ha.....

We will definitely comeback and book this villa again.

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2015
Hi Elivia,

Thank you for your comments to our villa.

Don't worry you won't find a shark in the pool.

We are happy that you like the SALT water pool and the villa.

Please come back and stay at Sabta Rosa again next time.

Warm regards to you and your family from us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing