We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome sight”
Review of Gelato Factory

Gelato Factory
Ranked #5 of 25 Dessert in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
Description: Taste our gelato and feel like you have been transported to Italy. All of our gelatos and sorbets are made on the premises fresh daily, and are completely natural with no added preservatives, using only fresh milk, the true Italian way. The choice of flavours is vast, from the classic vanilla gelato to exotic dragon fruit sorbet. Combining our gelato with crepes, waffles, pancakes, banana splits and brioche we create awesome sweet treats perfect for desserts, a snack or an indulgent breakfast. Not to forget the Italian classics, Paccuigo and Mangia e bevi.
Restaurant details
Description: Taste our gelato and feel like you have been transported to Italy. All of our gelatos and sorbets are made on the premises fresh daily, and are completely natural with no added preservatives, using only fresh milk, the true Italian way. The choice of flavours is vast, from the classic vanilla gelato to exotic dragon fruit sorbet. Combining our gelato with crepes, waffles, pancakes, banana splits and brioche we create awesome sweet treats perfect for desserts, a snack or an indulgent breakfast. Not to forget the Italian classics, Paccuigo and Mangia e bevi.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

We were shopping and saw the sign for gelato and couldn't wait to make a stop! It was well worth it. I had coconut and my husband had dark chocolate our two favourites. Choose this place , you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia O, Guest Relations Manager at Gelato Factory, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Hi Bev,
So happy we could meet your excitement to find gelato while shopping... and that you left happy with your gelato ... perfect
hope you will be passing by soon for more gelato
The Gelato Factory Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 321 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Great variety and excellent flavors.
All gluten free (except the ones with biscuits) and also vegan options / diary free.
Rarely had such good gelato outside Italy.

Thank albertoz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia O, Guest Relations Manager at Gelato Factory, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Thank you Albertoz, I get excited just reading your review ....
Our Italian team are on the ball with the gelato story
do hope you will be passing by again for a gelato visit
The Gelato Factory Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We stumbled across this place while exploring. The gelato here is just amazing. Flavours were amazing with a great selection on offer. Be sure to try a gelato here!

Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia O, Guest Relations Manager at Gelato Factory, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Hi Mary,
Thank you for your review.... awesome you find our gelato just amazing.
Our gelato is made by Italains here in Bali using top quality natural products .... they make it just the same as they do in Italy
We do hope you will be passing by again soon for more Italian gelato
The Gelato Factory Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

1. The menu was just very good since it sells many variants of dessert and gelatos
2. I don't like the parking space, make sure you came here by walking/public-online transportations.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia O, Guest Relations Manager at Gelato Factory, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Hi David,
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed our many varieties of gelato and desserts.
Yes parking is limited on Jalan Oberio, yet we alway have space for bikes and a car or two.
We do hope you will be passing by again soon
The Gelato Factory Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

If you like ice-cream / gelato then you must come here if you happen to be in Seminyak.

Came here twice during my stay and only wished I had discovered this place earlier on whilst in Seminyak.

Had the pistachio, rum raisin and amarena gelato.

Definitely recommend this place if you love ice-cream

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mokkey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia O, Guest Relations Manager at Gelato Factory, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Hi Mokkey,
We wish you had discovered us earlier too
It gives us great pleasure to read your high recomendation
thank you
TheGelato Factory Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato Factory also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Kerobokan, North Kuta
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Gelato Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing