We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Cafe”
Review of Grain

Grain
Ranked #24 of 609 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: GRAIN is the new face of coffee and food in central Seminyak. Featuring our own original coffee blend, an all day breakfast and lunch and dinner menu. We also have a fresh juice bar using the latest juicing technology to extract all of the fruit into one glass. All served in air-conditioned comfort downstairs or the breezy upstairs terrace garden. With ample parking and fibre optic wifi. GRAIN now also offers daily Tarot Readings from Wednesday till Sunday, 1PM until 5PM. Reservations essential alongside and afternoon tea package. We also offer an evening Tapas menu and cocktail and wine list.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here three times on our last stay in Seminyak. Delicious food. Affordable prices, excellent services. They have music on the alley way at dinner

Thank Travelled_AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 1,928 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fist night and after walking around we saw Grain and ordered take away, the food was fresh and excellent price. Highly recommend

Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to Grain based on great reviews, garlic bread entre was burnt, prawns over cooked, main grain fed steak was just a cheap crappy Coles cut. Couldn’t even cut through it so sent it back. Second steak was just as bad but saltyer and no sauce. Complained to the manager and got the steak taken off the bill and a comp breakfast but not going back. Whoever buys the meat needs to lift their game youre giving Australian grain fed beef a bad name. Sorry guys but you’re obviously cutting corners and you need to sort it out.

Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
admin2015, Manager at Grain, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there and thanks for your review.

We are very sorry to hear that the meat was not up to scratch. Unfortunately looks like we got a bad batch and, as you say this absolutely needs to be sorted out. Your comment about cutting corners, however is a little off the mark. We understand your meal wasn't up to our normal standard and there is a supply issue there that needs to be corrected, but as you say yourself, you came to visit us based upon reviews. If we were truly 'cutting corners' then there is now way we could have obtained such great reviews in the past. We have over 3 years of trading history with an extremely high rate of return clientele, entirely because we don't cut corners. We will be looking into everything you have mentioned here and looking for ways to improve on it all. Thanks for the feedback.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Bali, and pop in for that comp breakfast anytime.
The Grain Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovey breakfast here, fresh, fast and friendly staff. Would definitely return on our next visit.

Thank CarleeWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was looking for a coffee and Grain was on the list, the business had good feed back and I was not disappointed great space the shaded tree lined lane was a perfect place escape from the frenetic street action. First smoothie bowl and wow refreshing and delicious. The coffee was great very happy with this find definitely worth a visit.

Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grain also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Grain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;