We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“" Viva Villa Onyx " !!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Onyx

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Upstairs Floorplan
Downstairs floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terry G
Gold coast australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“" Viva Villa Onyx " !!!”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My wife and I have just completed our stay in Bali , and had the good fortune to stay at a few villas. One of these was Villa Onyx in Seminyak. There are some excellent 5 Star Villas in this area and we found Villa Onyx right up there with the best . It contains large comfortable bedrooms ( self contained ) and extra bathrooms as well. The kitchen and dining rooms are enormous . The swimming pool is more than big enough for a family to enjoy as well. The location is just a five minute walk to many ideal shops and eateries and at night some fantastic night spots. We can highly recommend Villa Onyx !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thank you Terry! Please do visit us again in the future
Kind regards
Janine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
havenatry...
Rye, Australia
2 reviews
“Best Villa in Bali!”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We looked at the pictures and thought it was a nice villas but it wasn't until we stayed in the villa did we realize how amazing it was. Nothing was too hard for the staff, I'd love to take them home. The furnishings were great, it was quiet but walking distance to the best parts of Bali. Didn't need taxi or bikes. We expected the villa to be smaller but it was huge. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Extremely impressed, group of 9 20 year old boys who just finished uni. The villa was large, looks like the photos. Honestly can not fault anything. Sound system was very good. Great villa to go on a bender on the rooftop. Manggu who looked after us was one of the most genuine and caring person I've met, getting us burgers at 4am, fixing anything that went wrong. Overall was very good and I recommend for anyone. Very close to the Main Street in Seminyak

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
Hi Sam
Glad you enjoyed our Onyx! I think Manggu needed a holiday too haha after your stay! We hope to see you again in the future :)
Kind regards
Janine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimsmobil...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST VILLA AND THE BEST LOCATION”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This villa is even more amazing in real life. The location is unbeatable. I've travelled to Bali many times and stayed in many places and this villa is the best place I have stayed in by far ! The staff are AWESOME and sooo helpful. We had the best time and can't wait to go back. I know I won't have to spend hours looking up places to stay as this villa has won me over. You can't beat the location. Everything just a short walk from the doorstep. Would definitely recommend this place to families or groups of friends travelling together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2016
Hi Aimee
It was our pleasure to have you and your family!
Looking forward to seeing you again
Kind regards
Janine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdian W
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Amazing, Truly a home away from home”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

i have to say that the Villa is absolutely amazing. Stunned from the moment we entered and exceeded expectations without a doubt. Perfect villa with plenty of room for us 7 guys! Secondly id like to mention how lovely it was to have met Nengah, our villa manager. He honestly had made my stay in Bali much more enjoyable and at ease. His service was truly impeccable and he was extremely helpful with everything that we required. From the moment we entered till the moment we left, if there was any difficulty or troubles, Nengah was always had a solution! That guy is amazing!
I have been to Bali many times before and this is no doubt the best Bali trip Ive been on! I am really grateful i have left with the experience of living in Villa onyx and becoming friends with Nengah!

Thank you again for our stay Janine, would do it all again if i had the chance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern sleek design of the villa
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Hey Chris
It was our pleasure to host you! Thank you for your lovely review I have also forwarded on to Nengah and he is looking forward to seeing you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“great time”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

great villa in a great location, close to amazing food and night life. The villa was bigger than the pictures and the customer service of the villa manager (Nyunga) was fantastic. Would definitely recommend this villa to big groups and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the customer service by the villa manager and the pool & the location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Peter was a pleasure to host and we look forward to seeing him and his family again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryannie...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa - Location Locayion”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 8 nights in September, great villa, lots of space, loved the pool. Friendly helpful staff. Location 3-5 min walk to Eat St (Ginger Moon, Revolver, Grocer N Grind) just to name a few are a must & Braban St. Happy Chappy Chinise, Chara Mexican. Easy booking with Janine - Bali never disappoints

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing