We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice villa in good location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Courtney...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

A little upset with this villa. This was our first ever stay in a villa so we were really excited. We have been to bali over 20 times and stayed in hotels and this time with 7 people staying, a villa made sense.
The bathrooms are dirty, mouldy and built up with scum and stains. Being a severe asthmatic this was really bad and had several asthma attacks. There are ants everywhere covering every bench of each room before we even arrived so it wasn’t due to food being left out.
The entire villa is swarming with mosquitos. Didn’t matter how many coils, sprays, repellants or keeping the bedroom doors closed. They absolutely smashed all of us. Speaking of doors. The doors to each room really need replacing. They’re heavy, hard to move and SO noisy to open and close - which is a struggle to just slide a door let alone do it without waking anyone up.
During the night. I woke up to dripping on my face from the ceiling. I had noticed there was big water stains on the ceiling. When it rained I was shown why after a sleepless night. We told the manager and the slipped tile was repositioned. Clearly from the stains happens a lot.
The batteries in the remotes of the air cons were all corroded and didn’t work and the air con in one of the rooms kept cutting out. The beds were like rocks and SO loud. To just roll over in bed felt like it was about to break in half they creak so much.
The TVs in the rooms are so small that you can’t see them from the bed. They are also so grainy you can’t make out what’s on anyway as the reception is so bad.
The towels and linen were stained and grey. Can assume they were once white. My towel for the last day was stained with lovely rust marks.
There are 3 huge rats that live in the villa which mostly kept to themselves.
The cleaners also took one of the room keys and locked it in another bedroom and locked both doors whilst we were out. Made no sense and had to wait 3hrs for them to come and open the room up.
Other than the above, the staff were lovely. The chef Dewi and his staff were beautiful as was their cooking. Their breakfasts were incredible. Their dinners were so delicious and the Babi Guiling to die for. There was so much food we didn’t know what to do with it all we were stuffed and had to send them home with the rest. It was amazing. Nyoman was lovely. The service was great but the Villa itself needs A LOT of work done to it to be charging what it does. We booked this villa based on its reviews and felt that it needed an honest review based on staying the past 10 days. This review is not to have a an angry rant but it simply needs fixing up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2018
Hi Courtney, we are very sorry you didnt enjoy all of your stay in the villa, it is not a luxury villa or priced as such and is a Balinese style accommodation in a great location in Seminyak and prices so it is affordable to everyone. Not that that excuses any of your concerns, the villa is not new by any means but is cleaned thoroughly daily and if the cleaners have missed something the Villa Manager will address it immediately.

The villa is undergoing a renovation in September and will also become enclosed in the living area and a 5th bedroom and en suite added.

Although nearly all of our guests love this villa now and always return it will be undergoing rennovation.

Once again we are sorry you didnt enjoy your stay and do apologise for any cleaning issues and will ensure it is addressed with the Villa Manager immediately.

Kind regards
Tarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geoff m
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice villa in good location”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

we enjoyed our stay at villa manis very roomy well looked after great pool staff were friendly and helpful manager deni was always available good location next to ace supermarket and short walk to eat street and legian road happy to stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
"Thank you so much for staying, it was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to seeing you again in the future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huia T
1 review
“Highly disappointed in the stay.”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

To whom it may concern,

I am writing to you as, we are very highly disappointed with the Villa. We have had trouble after trouble from day one. I have spoken to both Deni and another man to ask if we can be shifted to another villa more suitable to cater for the needs of my family and the response I get is no we can’t and no refund. I have called a number of times for Deni to come see us to sort something out and we are waiting hours which we have wasted our 1st day and a half waiting for response. Then another day spoke to Deni and then next minute he was gone we haven’t seen or heard from him since, I have tried calling and no answer. All we wanted is to be moved to another Villa that is functional, even if there is one in Legian better we would be happy, this is not ok, we have payed over $3000 for our stay and this is how we have been treated. I was told by Deni never had problem before that maybe the case but I’m sorry but this is what is happening to us. Treated poorly.

1. My 2 asthmatic children have been sleeping outside in the lounge area since we arrived as they have found it hard to breathe in the room.

2. My partner has epilepsy, she has had to stay in the room during the time here as the heat will cause her to seizure. Which is serious as she could die if she has a bad one. My partner got electrocuted by the lamp and there wasn’t even an apology just oh we will change the cord, I am very angry that happened to her. The cord was changed but that is not on.

3. The aircon in my mums room is not cold enough, she has to wear a sleeping machine and when the power has cut out it has cut her machine of and she is nearly suffocating as it shuts her machine of no oxygen coming through.

4. The TVs have played up during our stay, battery’s flat in remotes, wifi not always working, the power cutting out all the time. Mosquitos are bad. And the list goes on.

The only thing that is good at this place is the cooks, cleaners and driver. I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you for you review. We are not going to respond to everything you have written as we have already gone through this with you when you were at the villa and the staff did everything to make you happy. All of our other guests have enjoyed their stay in this villa, it is a lovely comfortable villa in a great location and has great reviews and four star status. Guest return to this villa once they stay. I wish you well in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yerriguy
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa Great Location”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Manis for 12 nights. Originally only 8 but we were stranded by the ash cloud. I must say Villa Manis surpassed my expectations. The villa was spacious, clean and comfortable and the location was fantastic. Traveling with 3 teenage boys we found having Burger King and Pizza Hut around the corner very handy. There is also a circle k convenience store right next door and seminyak square is walking distance. We had one or two problems with water cutting out but management were there within the hour to fix. The morning breakfast staff were lovely and friendly and the food was delicious. They even made me an ice coffee every morning free of charge. We also opted for the BBQ dinner one night and the food was delicious! (So much food). They even organised a cake for the boys graduation celebrations. Nothing was too much to ask! The villa driver Putu was fantastic and very well priced! Highly recommend the white water rafting (make sure to ask for one with no stairs). The boys enjoyed lazy days by our private pool and I enjoyed coming back to the very well air conditioned rooms after a long day! We will be staying at Villa Manis again in 2018 and can't wait!! Thank you to all the staff that made our stay so pleasant!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2017
Thank you so much for staying it was a pleasure to meet you. Happy to say the water has now been fixed and we do apologise. Look forward to seeing you again next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“good group holiday villa”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location of villa was great just minutes from the main eating street and ten mins in a cab to Kuta. The pics online are quite dated and probably should be up dated and the fourth bedroom did not have its its own bathroom which was a bit annoying but on the whole it was pretty good

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Hi, thank you so much for staying and we are glad you had a great time at the villa. We are sorry to hear you think the pictures are dated as no other guests have advised this before and have loved their stay. The 4th bedroom has an en suite with toilet and vanity as advertised on our listing. The other 3 bedrooms have full en suite bathrooms. Thank you once again for staying :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgeand...
Woonona, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for groups or families”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was exactly as described. Perfect for our family of 2 couples, 3 teenagers & 1 grandma. Open air lounge & dining was great for space & not be inside. The villa drivers were very friendly & helpful - gave us many options for day trips. A cooked breakfast every day by again very friendly staff. The villa & pool cleaned every day. Walk to eat street and a great little restaurant about 3 doors away. All in all we had a great family holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and it was great to meet you and great you enjoyed the villa and your holiday in Bali. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo F
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location with plenty of room”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Villa Manis whilst on a family holiday in June. This accommodation was great value for money as we wanted to stay somewhere that was within the budget of all accommodating- total of 9 of us with ages ranging from 20 years to 80 years. The location is great and everything was only a 5 minute walk. The street outside is very busy but you would not know this once you are inside the villa as it was not noisy at all and we felt safe at all times. The power went off often whilst we were there but we just had to flick the switch & it would come back on- apparently this is common in Bali. The breakfast was very basic but still was nice and certainly plenty. I would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you so much for staying at Villa MANIS and all the staff are very happy to meet you and glad you had a great holiday in Bali. We have replaced the power box and it is now working perfectly. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Look forward to seeing you again in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing