We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay here”
Review of ANANDA RESORT

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ANANDA RESORT
Ranked #101 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This place is amazing..
I have been staying here for 4 nights and still have another week to go!!
The staff are so friendly and helpful.The rooms are just lovely with a private courtyard/ balcony if your on top..They are 2 story detached Balinese style accommodation and the gardens are immaculate!
Even if there is something missing or not working, they will have it fixed in 30 seconds.
Extremely central to everything....
Would stay here again and again....the price is so reasonable us 3 girls got 3 separate rooms.371,372 and 341. You will not be disappointed.
the pool temp is perfect ....sun bake, then swim..in and out! My favourite part of the hotel was the pool area and location....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank heidistar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 300 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

All in all a very nice resort. We were just a bit disappointed about the breakfast that had not many variants. Also the prices were compared to the local restaurants rather high. But the staff was very polite and so we had a really nice stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlischka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at Ananda for the last 3 nights, Nita from the resort picked us up from the airport for 100,000IR (AUD10) whic is a bargain. I had read many reviews on the resort so i was shocked when we taken to the most furtherest bungalow at the back of the resort, room 382. Upon entering the room we were surprised to see how spacious and clean the room was, bathroom and beds were fine. Very quiet too.The wifi coverage was also fine as our room had a wifi dongle with its own power source so you could wifi with phones and ipads or remove and plug into your laptop via usb. Every morning it had to be reset (turned off then on) something we figured out by ourselves. The aircon worked well too. The breakfast was OK, i recommend the nasi goreng, excellent start to the day, otherwise its 2 eggs over easy with toast, if you wanted more then pay for it. The pool is also great, never needed to fight for a deck chair like other resorts. All staff friendly. The location is superb right in the middle of eat street with Ginger Moon, Mykonos and Ultimo right across the road, and authentic shops, markets all within 300m walk. taxis to Potatohead, Ku De Ta, The breeze etc are a 3 min ride. All in all great place to stay, and all this for AUD50 per night

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Darren776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Ananda in the past 6 months and again we were over the moon. The staff are out of this world with Surya, Olive and Muriana at the restaurant, Lokha in reception plus all the ground staff falling over themselves to be helpful and friendly. The manager, Nita, is one in a million. There is nothing she wont do to make your stay perfect. The resort, although tired and in need of some touching up, is wonderfully Balinese, spotlessly clean with beautiful gardens. The rooms are spacious with great a/c, multi-channel TV, safe, central breeze-through area with kitchen/dining attached (fridge included) and a private garden. The centrally located pool is clear, clean and inviting with sun or shade available. The breakfast menu is limited but the restaurant has decent food generally. The location in 'Eat Street' is ideal with Ultimo, Ginger Moon, Trattoria, Mykonos, Nirvana and Kitchen Club either over the road or next door, while Grocer and Grind are 100-150 metres away. You would be hard-pressed to find better value for money in Seminyak.

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed in a Villa which was huge for me. It had an enclosed terrace area before entering the main room and also a balcony to the side. The bathroom was also large with shower over spa bath and modern. The air con worked well and the resort went to lengths to keep the mosquitoes at bay by 'fogging' each Monday and keeping deterrents in the room. Wifi worked well both in the common areas and in the room. The pool was large and very clean and also had a pergola that you could take advantage of. Enjoyable to relax in. The breakfast was adequate and the staff were lovely - as they are seem to be in Bali! The location was great - just a short walk to the beach off 'Eat Street' and past shops to browse in. I took advantage of the airport pick up for 100,000.

Room Tip: I was in Villa 131. Good spot in the resort. Away from the street but not too far out the back. Wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just loved our holiday at Ananda from beginning to end. Nita (Resort Manager) picked us up from the airport FOC and her hospitality was out of this world. Even when my friend had her phone stolen Nita took her to the Police Station in Denpasar. We requested a fan for the downstairs area and she went out and bought one for us. Even the Housekeepers noticed that I loved frangipannies so they started placing them all around the room, bathroom and on our beds. The only negative I would say is that the breakfast menu is limited, but, hey, its included in the low price, so who cares! All 8 of us will be staying at Ananda from now on for every trip we make to Bali (at least once a year). Oh, also, it is right across the road from Tretoria, Ultimo and all the other great restaurants in "Eat Street". Even the Warungs were fantastic. Thank you to all the staff at Ananda, especially Nita. We will be seeing you again very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is all on one level, not upstairs/downstairs as you tend not to use the downstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Madonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Really happy with stay for 4 nights in middle of December 2013 arrive a late from yogykarta but manager Nita email me almost instantly and was really helpful with direction to hotel as well to transfer back she give me lift :) . room was services daily without and issues . House keeping 5 star swimming pool with bar . :) Hotel themselves is bungalow with shower and bath is massive ! Just in heart of seminayak ( loads of posh Australian tourist distract ) but just 5 min walk from beach and close to everywhere . Of course bali is more expensive then rest of indonesia but you can live with that is tourist island !

Room Tip: Get deluxe bungalow but watch out of mosquitoes get cream with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank interfece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#79 of 148 in Seminyak
216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
488 reviews
0.8 mi away
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
#113 of 148 in Seminyak
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#90 of 148 in Seminyak
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANANDA RESORT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANANDA RESORT

Address: Jl Laksamana 1001x, Seminyak, Kuta, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $31 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ANANDA RESORT 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your ANANDA RESORT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ANANDA RESORT Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing