We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to be in Bali!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #45 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to be in Bali!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is an excellent property and specially for guests staying in rooms facing the sea (with balcony). The sound of the waves is nice to hear in the morning and all staff were very nice & courteous with guests.

They have bicycles for guests which needs to be pre-booked. The breakfast is not buffet as one would expect and has limited options. There is also space constraint and guests were often required to wait for tables to get free (especially if they arrive late or towards closing time of breakfast).

Seminyak is a quiet place compared to Kuta and one could walk to the shopping areas. Only downside is that street lights near the hotel are non-functional and it is a bit risk late in the night, unless you are in a group.

Overall a good place to be in when you are in Bali, if you prefer family kind of atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Prad S,

Thank you for your review - we are delighted to learn you took full advantage of the bicycles available as surprisingly not many do and I think it's a great way to get around the charming neighborhood. If cycling is interesting we have an amazing new Anantara experience available via our Experience Gurus where we take you out to Unesco world heritage rice terraces and villages and temples nearby... The ride can be as technically easy or as difficult as you choose.

Check it out next time - it's my personal favorite recommendation!

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best wishes,

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    260
    90
    36
    41
See reviews for
239
748
53
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is the type of hotel that has everything. If you want a spacious bedroom, large bathroom, a swimming pool off your bedroom, a roof top night club, it's all here. Down the road you can shop till you drop and restaurants of every description. We found the service in the hotel outstanding, there is a taxi rank outside the front door so there is no waiting to go anywhere. For something different try the potato head bar about twenty minutes away and see where the pretty young things hang out. Opposite the hotel you have upper market dining, low cost eating, and the hotel itself has outside and inside restaurants. There is an excellent range of wines, at a price of course as taxes push up the prices. Overall an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Philip A,

On behalf of everyone here at Anantara Seminyak Bai thank you for your excellent review! We appreciate your comments and share your views about the frustrating wine tax!

Thank you again and best wishes

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came to Anantara for our honeymoon and from the moment I made the booking to staying at the hotel- it has been fantastic- the little touches, the staff, the beautiful rooms- it was just unlike anything I have experienced before! I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Seminyak- it has been just wonderful!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Victoria,

What to say - thank you for your perfect review, we are so glad you really enjoyed your Bali holiday!

Best wishes

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed in an ocean view room for 4 nights in May. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable but the best thing about anantara is the staff who are all really friendly and go out of their way to help. This is a great hotel in a fabulous location with everything you could want for a wonderful Bali holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marion2452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for the great review!

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stay there for 5 days, big room, cool terrace with a hot tub to relax after the beach with a full ocean view, great design. Small exclusive hotel on the beach, Balinese service, good food, close to everything. I mean how can it be better!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rorostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Rorostar,

Thank you for the stunning review, it's a pleasure to share you comments with our service team!

Best wishes from your friends at Anantara Seminyak Bali!

Clinton Lovell | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Was my first trip to Bali and I am glad I chose this place to stay at. Right on the beach and full of activity.
Stayed in the pool suite, not much of a view, but very peaceful and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. The only problem is the food, which does not live up to the standards of the resort.
If you want an ocean facing suite, book well in advance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shwetabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Shewetabr,

Thank you for your encouraging review, we are thrilled to learn you overall enjoyed your stay albeit we recognize something happened with your meals. We will talk to our service and kitchen team to see what went wrong and immediately improve this going forward as we typically pride ourselves on our wonderful dining experiences....

Thank you for the review!

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at the Anatara Seminyak for 5 nights with our 14 month old. The staff were just amazing, so attentive and wonderful with our son and we couldn't fault the level of service or quality. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had at a hotel. We had an ocean view room and it was very spacious, beautifully laid out and really luxe. Massive bathroom, separate walk in robe for all the suitcases and storage and a gorgeous terrace with pool and beach views. Every request we had for the little one was actioned immediately and generally, the staff could not have made us feel more welcome or at home. We loved the bar upstairs and location of the resort. We will be back ! Perfect stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidneycamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton L, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Sidneycamp.

Thank you for the fantastic review! It's a pleasure to share you fantastic comments with our service team who will surely redouble their efforts knowing it's appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards

Clinton Lovell | General Manager | Anantara Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.0 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
1.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#24 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Property: Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing