We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #53 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Anantara early August this year and we had the most amazing time! I am so glad we paid the extra money and got a room with direct access to a pool, as well as views out to the ocean. The room was huge and with the most amazingly comfortable big bed! The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to help. They even helped my partner organise his proposal to me! The breakfasts in the morning weren't your typical hotel style breakfast, with plenty of healthy options on the menu. The chef has done a great job in catering for everyone's tastes. Great option for couples wanting a romantic getaway. Thanks Anantara! Such a great hotel!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money to get a pool access room that open onto the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthsempire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in August and we were delighted with the Anantara in every way. The Ocean View Room was amazing and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in.Breakfast was amazing service was excellent and unobtrusive which I'm all for.Nothing was pushed at us and smiles from all staff from front desk to cleaners and maintenance staff.Great location right on beach and close to great restaurants and beach bars. Have stayed at many nice hotels in Bali but this one ticked all the boxes , no unpleasant smells , plumbing problems or insects.The sunsets from our balcony glorious and enjoyed SOS bar great for cocktails and snacks. The other clientele were great a few families but children were very well behaved and lovely to see honeymooners enjoying themselves with all the luxuries at their disposal.First time at The Anantara for me second for my husband and I'm glad he wanted me to come back and experience it with him this time.Will definitely try and get back there next year Thankyou to all that made our stay a very memorable one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clelia-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I don't normally write reviews, but the anantara hotel in seminyak is gorgeous - people should know. Not just because the rooms were big, beautiful with everything you could possibly want (we had an ocean room). And not because we were literally on the beach, with a fantastic view of e ocean and surf break. Not to mention a beautiful out door spa bath....the list goes on. But more so the fact that the staff are lovely, not overly pushy but friendly and helpful. They do the most amazing breakfasts, it's included in your room bill - so you don't have to try and work out what you a allowed to eat with foggy holiday brain. It's all included. Try their fresh juices - wow. Finally, grab one of their many day beds in front of the infinity pool and with panoramic view of the beach and surf, and they will bring you complimentary water, fruit and sun cream... We didn't get past this, with direct access to fantastic surf - the other pool wasn't even a consideration for us. Finally a quick mention of the spa - fabulous - do it. If you get a late afternoon massage, visit the SOS bar for the best seat in the house to watch the sun go down on top of the building. We will definitely be back and will look out for other hotels in this chain in other countries. Thank you anantara - we have loved it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher levels (level 2 and above) are not directly on top of the eating area for the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My partner and i stay almost every year in Seminyak, and by far the best hotel until now is the Anantara. The rooms are very big and have a beautiful view to,the ocean, the service is immaculate and the breakfast is fantastic, offering a huge variety of international and asian dishes. This is truly a 6 star resort!

Room Tip: Choose Ocean View,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guritna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

… a 'walk-in' group of two families plus babiesss plus kidsss plus maidss plus pramss (sic) took over 1/5 of the pool area and treated the paying guests to their presence for the entire day (including asking a hotel guest to move from his seat so they could have a contiguous row of lounges); all in response for an absolute token ‘minimum spend’. somewhat of an insult to those same paying guests who had paid a significant multiple of said token minimum spend for the privilege of staying there. debases the place significantly and doesn't happen at other, more mature hotel chains. prospective customers: bear this in mind or alternatively book somewhere near and just use the place during the day.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank StanC678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane W, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Mr. StanC678
I would like to Thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay. We regret that you were disappointed with your experience around our pool and garden area . We appreciate receiving comments from our valued guest, as it is the only way for us to learn how to continuously improve the top service our guest deserve. We deeply regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and apologize for disturbance.
The family you are referring to are actually our repeat guest and have stayed with us several times already in fact. They were not guest just walking in, using or pool only, as we strictly do not allow anyone on our Sun loungers and or to use our pools, unless they are Anantara Seminyak guest. They might have brought some other family members along and our associates were reminding them that for those guest they would have to pay a minimum charge per person.
We have taken notes of your comments and shared it with the team so to remind them that have to take special care of our valued guest and prevent any disturbance whatsoever. Once again sorry for the inconvenience caused.
I am happy to talk to you personally if I was not able to explain the situation. Please, kindly contact me directly at cwasfy@anantara.com.
Looking forward to hearing from you again,
Warm regards,
Christiane Wasfy / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I had an amazing time staying in this hotel. It was nearby to most of the happening hang out places in Bali. It's located in front of Seminyak beach with its perfect wave and soft sand. Safe enough for kids to play. Service is excellent. The staffs were helpful. Price is not cheap, but I can say it's worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retno3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Have just had a recent stay at Anantara resort Seminyak and would go as far to say that it is one of the best hotels we have stayed at in recent times. Service by their staff was second to none, nothing was too much trouble. Location was perfect. Have only been back home in Melbourne a week and have recommended this hotel to everyone I speak too, can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLLJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,617 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#14 of 149 in Seminyak
1,746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 149 in Seminyak
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $248 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing