We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, outdated, not maintained - not worth the money!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #54 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We arrived at this hotel and were completely taken aback about how dated this hotel was particularly as we are paying near the 400 mark per night. Everywhere you go in the hotel things are falling apart with botch repairs throughout. Nothing is cleaned properly stains on cushions, dust and marks on floors, this is not 5 star!!! The bedrooms have balconies where the sliding doors have a 2" gap underneath as well as not closing fully letting every noise in including scooters whizzing past throughout the night. The bar upstairs is not soundproofed and the music is thumping in your bedroom. Don't waste your money in this resort.

Room Tip: Stay away from the bar and road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ATM1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane W, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear 126Lionel126,
I would like to personally thank you for your feedback. I understand your disappointment with our product and location and would like to thank you for your constructive comments. We appreciate receiving comments from our valued guest, even if they be of critical nature, as it is the only way for us to learn how to continuosly improve the top service our guest deserve.
We deeply regret that that we were not able to meet your expectations while staying with us, we have taken notes of your comments and shared it with the team so to take immediate and appropriate action.
As I am taking the issues mentioned very serious I would like to discuss them direclty with you. Kindly contact me direclty at cwasfy@anantara.com.
Looking forward to hearing from you and to work together towards solving this the issue and to welcome you back in the future.
Warm regards,
Christiane Wasfy / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel located just close to the beach, the view was breathtaking when you entered the reception area. The room was spacious and the ocean view was great, the only shortfall was the bathtub at balcony didn't work. Breakfast offered lots of choices and the spa was up to standard though not extravagant. A decent choice if you are looking for a relaxing breakaway.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in May and it was fabulous! The rooms are very spacious, clean, stylishly decorated and with nice little extras like the ipod dock. We booked an oceanview room which is bright and airy, with a comfy couch and jacuzzi bath on the balcony. The separate bathroom and dressing areas are also spacious with every convenience - the huge rain shower is divine!
Breakfast is served on the ocean front pool deck and is absolutely delicious - we lingered for ages as it is such an enjoyable experience. We had dinner at the rooftop Supper Club which has magnificent views (great sundowner spot!), excellent food and huge couches to chill out on with drinks.
The service in all departments is outstanding and really made our stay extra special.

The only negatives are that the pool is right in front of the restaurant so no privacy, and the spa is overpriced - we had excellent foot massages in town for half the price (although this is the case with most hotel spas).

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms (and the higher up the better) are by far best option. Other rooms look dark and hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosG101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

After looking at the website and booking a 10 night stay we thought we were in for a great holiday. What a mistake!!!!! On the first night (Friday) we were told there was a party booked on the rooftop bar and we would not be able use this area and that there was also a party booked on the roof bar for the saturday night. As it turns out the noise from the party was so loud with thumping djs and moving furniture we could not sleep. Much to our horror we were given a note on saturday afternoon to say there was also a wedding booked upstairs on the sunday night as well as if somehow knowing about it in advance would make it ok. After what turned into an enormous and stressful arguement with hotel management we were finally allowed to check out without a penalty and we found some different accommodation. Despite assuring us that they would have no more parties we heard from other travellers during our stay that there was basically loud rooftop parties every night. We definitely would not recommend to stay here. Just stay at the W Hotel instead it is basically the same price, in a much better location, has far superior facilities and much better service and staff.

Room Tip: Get a room at W instead it is heaps better!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregfisher1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane W, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Mr. Fisher,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive feedback.
We took your concerns seriously since the issue was reported to us. Sincere apologies if you were inconvenienced by the events at SOS Supper Club on that particular weekend and if the solutions we offered could not meet your expectations. Functions like that take place once in a while only. I understand that you left very upset and unhappy and I truly hope that sometimes in the future we can make up for that unpleasant experience.
Meanwhile if there's anything I can personally do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly anytime.
Thank you and warm regards,
Christiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were looking for somewhere on the beach in Seminyak and this hotel certainly exceeded our expectations. Not cheap but well worth the splurge. The room was exactly as pictured on the website. Sitting in he sunken spa on the balcony overlooking the ocean was a treat. The staff were friendly & attentive. If you don't stay here, at least do the SOS bar at sunset - great cocktail list & amazing views!

Room Tip: Go the Ocean View!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank begans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Was attracted to this restaurant by a picture posted by a fellow reviewer. However, upon arrival, we noticed that the restaurant looked very different from the picture and was missing that "high ground outdoor feel". We only realised that the restaurant had renovated some time back and the very classy red sofas were all gone.

Food was indeed on the very pricey side. Although we had Salmon, Chicken and pork as the mains, everyone only had eyes for the pork. Chicken and Salmon was too dry for our liking.

It was raining during our night there and hence the view was really disappointing. At some point, we were even moved to the next table as some parts of the restaurant was leaking. Atmosphere was pretty bad with few customers and a less than appreciated Live singing. To top it off, all the taxi near the area wanted to charge us triple the fare to our villa.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank strawmatoberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights from the 27th may 2013.The hotel in general is nice and its on the beach but its not worth the money.Our room was full of little black flies and they just kept coming.I had an electric shock off a bare wire which was exposed from the lamp plug.After telling the hotel manager he sent me 3 pieces of fruit to say sorry.
If you leave the hotel you could be fooled into thinking that you had been transported to Kavos.The place is a complete dump and everyday you could see sewage been brought in by the tide.
I thought that Bali would have been paradise but I must have been looking at the wrong brochure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stokeylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane W, General Manager at Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear stokeylee,
I would like to Thank you for your kind feedback and regret that you were disappointed with your experience in our resort and it's location. We appreciate receiving comments from our valued guest, even if they be of critical nature, as it is the only way for us to learn how to continuously improve the service our guest deserve.
We deeply regret that that we were not able to meet your expectations while staying with us and apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have taken notes of your comments and shared it with the team so to take immediate and appropriate action.
As I am taking the issues brought up very serious I would like to discuss them directly with you. Kindly contact me direclty at cwasfy@anantara.com.
Looking forward to hearing from you again,
Warm regards,
Christiane Wasfy / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
1,688 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Abimanyu, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $237 - $660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing