We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete indulgence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Ranked #50 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Complete indulgence”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We decided to stay at the Anantara Seminyak on the spur of the moment after walking past during our trip to Bali. What a wonderful surprise. This hotel is first class!! The furnishings are indulgent, the rooms spacious, and the bed AMAZING!! I really liked the additional touches this hotel provided like fresh cookies on our pillows when returning home in the evening. The room featured a coffee machine, outdoor bath, uninterrupted views of the beach and pool. The SOS Supper Room was pearched on top of the hotel with views to Jimbaran Bay and beautiful sunset. I would stay here again and again. Top Class!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    280
    96
    41
    48
See reviews for
252
790
56
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
277 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Overall a good hotel. Ocean View Suite was fabulous with a great view and service was top notch

Arrived at 2.30pm but room was not ready, but we were offered a generous cocktail from the bar facing the ocean front that tied us over. Convenient walk to nearby shops, restaurants and bars.

Main pool is small and lacks privacy but I have everyday access to a large condo pool in Singapore so was not too much of a bummer. Beach is a little disappointing relative to Krabi or Redang.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nwk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This trip to Bali we returned to enjoy great sunset location of the Hotel and restaurant. The plus is that they have a really cool DJ set must weekend sunsets - he is excellent and plays geat music while you relax, enjoy cocktails, swim and watch the sunset.
These sessions start about 5pm.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip12363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Chose the Hotel based on the reviews here (which in future should be taken with a pinch of salt). The Hotel room is in dire need of a major refurbishment and is not worth the rates that we paid for. And lets not discuss the breakfast. On the plus side the beach is cleaner than other nearby spots, we had no difficulty in getting taxis (using meter) and the staff was great. On the whole i believe Bali is overrated, dirty, expensive and a huge tourist trap.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the Beach and higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armjkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

location wise, great spot. not too far from the dodgy areas and close enough to the funky trendy bars for drinks. the pool, well..., there's three separate pools in three separate locations which I thought was smart. the spa treatment was great as well. bit expensive for bali standards but good nonetheless.

this hotel gets added points for the extremely fantastic services from the staff. they would go all out to make arrangements to assist you, which to my opinion is excellent hospitality. the rooms are huge and relatively clean but tad bit dated. the food, both in the restaurant and room service great but takes a while for the order to arrive.

gets a two thumbs up from us...

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peggiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coogee, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I are well travelled and have stayed in my hotels around the globe but this hotel was one of the best.

We went on our honeymoon and I was pleasantly surprised. Originally i was nervous about going to Bali as I didn't want to be in Kuta or in a busy area. Anantara was the perfect mix of central location and hideaway.

When we arrived they were expecting us, greeted us by name and took us to a great room. The hotel is small, almost boutique like (58 rms). All the rooms are the same, very spacious and luxurious.

The hotel facilities (pool in particular) is a wet edge/infinity with ample seating. You step out onto the beach which had quite dirty sand but amazing water.

The pool staff are incredible and make a concerted effort to learn your name and use it. Made in particular is amazing. Their English is fabulous and they are a very generous community.

We left the hotel to walk the streets for a massage and local meals. It is only 15 mins by taxi to Kuta and Kerobokan so we did go out for dinners. You will honestly not want to leave this hotel.

The breakfast was delicious... A buffet of fresh food and an al a carte menu included in buffet :) the pool menu which is mostly snacks is quite plain (duck spring rolls are amazing!) but the restaurant next door Gado Gado is yum and cheap as are the local restaurants around.

I highly recommend this hotel and 6 nights is not enough!!

Room Tip: It is only a small hotel 58 rooms and I believe all the rooms are the same set up the only differenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

When my wife was researching somewhere to stay for our 30th wedding anniversary I wasn't convinced it would live up to the Trip Adviser reviews. I was wrong. Our week stay was without doubt the best holiday we've ever had and I'd like to thank each and every staff member at the Anantara for making our stay so special. We arrived before the official check-in but there was no question about having to wait for our room. The sea view suite was perfect, far and away the nicest hotel "room" we've been in. The staff all knew our names by second day! The breakfast was faultless. The SOS bar lived up to its hype as far as views food and service was concerned. Unfortunately weather restricted our pool use so I can't really offer an objective opinion.
On the day of our anniversary we got roses and frangipani petals scattered around the bed and a lovely flower arrangement in the bath (and looks of sympathy and wonderment in my direction).
I have to admit that the bathroom offered so much in class and variety that I actually insisted we buy soap and shampoo from the gift shop plus a vastly overpriced Bali snow cone!
My wife unfortunately got sick on our second last day but the concierge staff went out of their way to get drugs from a local chemist and special menu options delivered to our suite and were constantly asking after her. Above and beyond the normal service by any place we've stayed at.
If you have had major shoulder surgery (which I have had) you may find it difficult to open the door to the balcony and jacuzzi but honestly we couldn't fault the Anantara.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ockperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.0 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 143 in Seminyak
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 143 in Seminyak
1,598 reviews
1.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#21 of 143 in Seminyak
3,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Property: Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Abimanyu (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#42 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara's all-suite Bali resort at Seminyak offers a distinctly contemporary design approach blended with Balinese and Indonesian culture, ocean views, expansive balconies and Anantara's inimitable Jacuzzi terrazzo bath tubs big enough for two. Our all-suite resort amenities range from the glorious rooftop lounge SOS Supper Club and rooftop Anantara Spa to one infinity edge swimming pool staring out upon the Indian Ocean. Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort matches its elegant approach to travel with one of the most upmarket locations in Indonesia, containing chic restaurants and cafes, trendy nightlife and internationally renowned shopping opportunities. With nearby historical charms and our Bali hotel's fastidious approach to both design and facilities, Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort provides an unforgettable accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Seminyak Resort & Spa, Bali Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Resort And Spa, Bali
Anantara Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Seminyak Hotel Bali
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing