We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Astaga
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Astaga
swiming pool nice for chill out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Villa Astaga
swiming pool
nice for chill out
Living room
Dinning room
Dinning Room
Perfect style
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Cheryl W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic villa just a short walk from the main strip. Incredibly clean with lovely staff and good security. Will definitely be back, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryl S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Villa Astaga was perfect for our 2 week stay in Bali. Fantastic large pool, rooms modern and spacious. Breakfast of toast, fresh fruit and juice made by lovely staff. Cleaning by staff was excellent. Pool was attended to every 3rd day. Situated in quiet area, with security people at entrance to all villa's. Security staff friendly, helpful with enquiries on transport, directions. Only one small issue,a T.V could be installed in living area. I would certainly recommend staying at Villa Astaga when in Bali

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne C
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa BUT bad location”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

While the villa was awesome and very quiet even with a printed out Google map every taxi driver I had day or night could not find the villas without asking 2 or 3 locals because the owner had not put up a sign on the corner that Astaga villa was on that dead end street. I am a regular traveler to Bali but it is the first time I had stayed at this villa and personally would never recommend it as when I sent an email to the owner about the lack of hot water his response was basically for me to try and find the maintenance man and get him to fix it and as for the taxi drivers not being able to find it well that was completely my problem

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secure and private
Liked least: Location location location nothing really within walking distance and wouldn't walk around at night
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess1983P...
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A big thank you to the wonderful staff at Villa Astaga for our five night stay late October. 'Astaga' means 'wow'.
Everything was beautifully arranged and organised.
A pickup transfer was included which took the worry of trying to find the villa at 1:00am.
Beds were big and comfortable, air-con good in the bedrooms. Shower took a while to heat up - but its hot anyway so it wasnt a deal breaker.
Daily breakfast was perfect consisting of a smoothie, fruit platter, toast and beautiful homemade preserves all arranged at your desired time.
The pool and garden were lovely.
Everything just great.

Some of our favorite eateries where only 5-10 mins walk away (Mama San, Corner House, Earth Cafe). A yoga studio is only a short 5 mins walk. Prana Spa is a 15min walk.
The Security guards were also very good and we had taxis called to us within minutes.

RECOMMEND Villa Astaga!
We had a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exactly what I expected
Liked least: Taxis getting lost on the return - unfinished road nearby
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxing, well equipped villa.”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa had everything you could possibly need. Each bedroom had its own bathroom, kitchen was well equipped. Chilled drinking water was a lovely touch. Pool was excellent and location was central to all that seminyak had to offer. Housekeeper came to the villa everyday and provided breakfast. Would not hesitate in recommending this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavio B
2 reviews
“The place wasn’t as described!”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

One of the bathrooms was open style and mosquitoes kept breeding in a pot of still water in a little garden outside the open bathroom which made it hard to sleep at night as we got beaten all night. The air conditioning leaked all night on the bed and soaked the mattress. The guy came to fix it the next day but took over three hours and we lost a day of our holiday. The hot water in the shower lasted only max 2min and the shower head was half blocked and was hard to shower. The base in the kitchen stank. Both toilets stopped working, sewage water came out of the toilet bases and loaded the bathroom with sewage water. waited hours for the plumber to come and fix the toilets and there went another day of our holiday. Lost three night of sleep due to very loud neighbours with loud music until 3am. Had to complain to the security quite a few time to give them warning. On the last day when we had to stay in the villa and pack, the power went off for all day and we had no air-conditioning on a very hot and humid 32 degrees day. Had no water, no toilets, and no internet!!! Returned home exhausted and sick. The only good thing about this place was the nice staff specially the driver. Once guy!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
We do everything for stays are fine. the staff is very attentive to the proper functioning of the villa and the problems are very rare.
Anti mosquito treatment is done every week and we put anti mosquito products for the guests in the rooms.
Air conditioning and the toilet was quickly repaired the same day or the next day.
The power cut was a general failure of the whole city and not just at the villa and we can not do anything in this case.
We are sorry for your bad experiences.
Usual while our guests are very happy with their stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for the money”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Use the security guards for your transport needs.The drivers are only too happy to return to pick you up or wait,some taxis do not know where the villa is located.The Villa is exactly as the photos on the website show,what makes it more special is Neoman,she is a perfectionist in her housekeeping and the breakfast she prepares,where if you supply the ingredients she will cook them for you,along with the fresh fruit juices and her special homemade jams are first rate.The one drawback is the hot water supply or lack of it is really the case.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing