We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Honeymoon”
Review of Alam Warna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alam Warna
Ranked #82 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Fantastic!

We felt like royalty as well as family
Well worth it.
We look forward to going back

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Alam Warna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 235 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2009

Excellent.Great staff.Very well located.Spacious and appealing decor.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

We all need to have special time with a loved one, whether new found romance, wedding, honeymoon or rejuvenating that long time marriage.

Centrally located in Seminyak Bali, Alam Warna, provides the perfect, private recluse within its boutique style accommodation. Whether sunbathing and sitting by the pool or exploring the restaurants, shopping, nightlife and beach within a short walk, Alam Warna can meet the diverse needs of its guests.

One, two and three bedroom villas with private pools and enclosed courtyards ensures your total privacy or alternatively there are two apartments available for larger family groups.

From the time you arrive at the airport in Bali from whatever destination you departed, the Alam Warna VIP treatment is ensured. You are met, just as you walk off the plane and guided through customs. While you collect your luggage your paperwork is processed and you are escorted outside to the Alam Warna driver who takes you back to the resort, checks you in, while you are handed a cold, freshly made fruit juice.

Having ordered my breakfast for the next day, the pool looked too inviting so I jumped in before going to bed. In the morning my breakfast arrived on time and was delicious, eggs florentine with freshly squeezed pineapple juice.

The accommodation in the villa was all I imagined it to be. Open planned with no doors downstairs so the fresh air blows in, lounge area with Tv and dvd player, dining table and small kitchen with all that one requires. Spoil yourself and have the Chef cook you a special romantic meal or visit the many great food spots around this area like Ku de Ta, Breeze, Grocer and Grind, Queens Tandoor, Ultimo and the list goes on.

The pool is overwhelming and is a main feature of the villa. A separate bathroom,/toilet is conveniently located downstairs and a fish pond adds a nice finish to the area with a staircase leading to the upstairs bedroom. The bedroom is air conditioned and the bathroom is spacious.

Wireless connections for those wanting to stay in touch with friends and family is available, spa treatments can be organised for you in your private villa and a driver is available to be booked for tours as required.

Alam Warna is kept impeccably clean with a team of staff attending the villas daily to clean the pool, clean around the small garden, change linen or tidy the kitchen. The staff are wonderful, very friendly and you only need to dial 0 or ask, and help is readily at hand.

This small boutique accommodation venue is a must for 1, 2, 4 or more people as adjoining doors between villas can be opened up allowing the place to be fully booked by a group for special occasions or alternatively by family or friends wanting to share one place but still having their privacy.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HOWZIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Just a short stroll to the beach. The waves were great to play in an good enough for some surfing as well.

The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was always hot and on time and the staff was so friendly. The staff was able to make many arrangements for us like a car rental and massages. It really took the burden off of us and made our vacation so much smoother and enjoyable.

I would definitely recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights at Alam Warna Sapphire Villa (2 bedrooms).

Service:
The best thing about Alam Warna was their service – their service was unmatched by everyone we’ve encountered in Bali. We could not thank Elu, Fendy and the rest of the staff enough for accommodating our every need. Like other reviews have mentioned, nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
We knew we made the right choice even during the booking process – Fendy was helpful, honest and very prompt in his replies to our inquiries. Before dealing with Fendy, we requested a VIP custom service from our hotel in Ubud (Kupu Kupu Borang) since we are staying in Ubud for our first two nights in Bali. The Kupu Kupu reservations staff replied that it was unavailable since the Indonesian government has removed that option or something. Fendy, however, initiated to organized the a VIP custom service for us – with the Alam Warna agent picking us up from the plane, leading us right to our driver to get to Ubud. I can’t imagine any other hotel would be willing to offer this kind of service.

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Elu – she was hands-down the nicest person we’ve met in Bali. The key difference was that she was genuinely nice and really wanted to ensure we had the most perfect stay in Bali. This was not always the case in Bali as we felt most people were just looking for tips. Our every need was catered to almost immediately – it was amazingly fast, I don’t know how she does it!

The Villa:
The sapphire villa (2-bedroom) was huge and immaculately decorated - the pictures do not even show the size of these villas. No expense was spared to furnish these villas which includes a fish pond filled with large colourful fishes. The pool was fantastic, we only wished the Jacuzzi was hotter. It was great having breakfast every morning overlooking the pool (make sure you try the egg benedict!).

Location:
As other reviewers have mentioned, Alam Warna is close to many nice restaurants in seminyak. Most taxi drivers have trouble locating the villas (as Alam Warna is new and secluded in a small alley) – it’s best to tell the driver to bring you close to The Samaya, then walk down the narrow alley leading to the villas. Or more simply, carry a Alam Warna card (from the front desk) with you to show to the taxi driver.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoweeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

I read the previous review regarding the roadworks around Alam Warna. That is an unfortunate inconvenience. Our group of six girls rented the 3 bedroom villa - beautiful. We had a most lovely time at Alam Warna due to the fantastic service of all its staff . The staff Putu, Fendy, Siska, Nyoman the driver were very friendly, accomodating. Breakfast was delicious. The pool was very clean and not over chlorinated. Good restaurants are in the vicinity or a short cab journey away. The only hiccups were the airconditioning in one room with a tap leak. But we loved the villa and would not hesitate to stay here again. The in- house massages were far superior than the ones in the rest of Seminyak area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsabelBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We have been to Bali 6 times and are quite picky with our accomodation by now, but Alam Warna was just heaven! Me and my husband stayed in a 1 BR villa and it was huge, 2 stories. The livingroom and relax area was perfect! Great kitchen and a bathroom with shower on the ground floor. We even had a wall fountaine and fishes in the livingroom. On the 2nd floor there was a terasse with a sofa, a big bedroom and a big beautiful bathroom.
We are very interested in interior design and I must say that we where so impressed by the great design they had. Not only was the villa amazing, the service and food was excellent too. A lunch was included for us when we made the reservation, but we did not have the time to have it, so on our check out day (going back home) the wonderfull staff called the spa and asked 2 of the employees to give us footmassage before checking out instead. We will most defenatelly stay there again!! It also has a great location. Walking distance to most in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lahlstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#71 of 147 in Seminyak
203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kutaville
Kutaville
#51 of 421 in Seminyak
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#33 of 421 in Seminyak
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seminyak Sky Suite by Kupu Kupu Resorts
0.2 mi away
Amasya Villas
Amasya Villas
#138 of 421 in Seminyak
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#42 of 421 in Seminyak
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Warna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Warna

Address: Jln. Laksmana Gang Pandu nr.20, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $72 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alam Warna 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alam Warna, a stunning boutique villa development located in the heart of Seminyak, is of contemporary Balinese architectural design and comprises six large villas, each with their own private 10 x 4 m swimming pool, jacuzzi and garden. The interior of each villa is colour coordinated with a precious stone and its open living space, featuring a huge indoor waterfall, is designed to let the guests take full advantage of the Balinese tropical climate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alam Warna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alam Warna Hotel Seminyak
Alam Warna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing