We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tropical Oasis”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
swanee27
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tropical Oasis”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Absolutely loved our stay at Villa Nakula. It was such a pleasure to come back to our little bit of paradise after the hustle and bustle of Bali's streets.
Once you walk through the gate you are greeted with lush, well-kept gardens and a beautifully maintained pool which is just so inviting.
The villa itself offers so much room: 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and large kitchen and living room. The main bedroom is massive and the adjoining bathroom and open-air shower are great.
The staff at Villa Nakula are extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for any of them; they were always wanting to make sure our stay was the very, very best. Thank-you!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay at Villa Nakula, we are glad that you loved Villa Nakula, you and the family were a pleasure to host. Our staff always have great reviews from the guests because they are friendly and know how to look after your stay well so that it is very relaxing. We can't wait to welcome you back to stay with us again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glmcurtis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A beautiful villa in the heart of Seminyak. We initially booked three nights but extended our stay as we loved the villa so much. The villa has a private pool, a large downstairs kitchen and seating area and the whole villa is modern and well finished. Plenty of space for 6 adults, although only two bathrooms, both ensuites in main bedrooms.. Not an issue for us but may be worth considering.

Staff were exceptional - cooked breakfast every day was delicious and they were on hand at any time of day if needed. We had an Indonesian BBQ one evening - the best meal we had in Seminyak by far and good value too.

Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thank you very much for taking time to share your stay experience at Villa Nakula.
We are glad that you had an enjoyable holiday which makes you extend your stay at Villa Nakula.
The Location of Villa Nakula is very strategic, 5 minutes’ walk to the main street where all restaurants, shopping as well as night time entertainment are located, and the beach are also within a walking distance.
You and the family were a pleasure to host, we are really looking forward to welcoming you back on your future Bali Holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaikBreak
Dresden, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a good location”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed 4 days in the Villa Nakula and must say that we really enjoy our stay there. Even that at the beginning the villa is really not easy to find and none of the taxi drive knows how to get there, when you get to the location you see, it is not far away from the food street and if you rent a motorbike you can easily get to the beach too just by using small road near the villa.

The villa is very good maintained, it has everything you need, like fridge, water dispenser, microvawe and so on. It has also a great Samsung Smart TV, where you can also watch Youtube or browser in the Internet.
The villa and the pool were very clean and very good maintained in comparison to many other properties.

The stuff was very friendly and helpful. We get a continental breakfast, which was quite simple but ok. Maybe it can be a good improvement to provide a fresh juices instead of the one from the bottle (like it is common in other villas in bali) and add some more components to the breakfast, like yougurt or pastry.

The villa offer a good level of privacy, because it has it own entrance from the street and you always come there like at home. There is no reception or something, but for us that also was not necessary, because we organised our stay and program by ourself and did not have any questions or any particular request.

As I told, it is better to check the adress of the villa before, actually taxi driver can come directly there, if they know the way, otherwise you have to bring you luggage by yourself few hundreds meters.

It also was a nice touch, that they provide a antimoskitto spray in every room for free and some stuff come at the afternoon to light the anti-moskito spiral.

In overall we did enjoy our stay and hope to come again.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy, pool, cleaness
Liked least: not easy accessed by the car
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2016
We are very happy to hear that you have a memorable experience when staying at Villa Nakula.
The actual location of the villa is in a very strategic place, very easy and within a very short walking distance if you want to shop, dine or just to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Seminyak, the most happening street which most of the guest often call Eat street.
The beach is also walking distance to the Villa, you can easily visit the beach in front of the Kudeta restaurants.
Most guests who have stayed at Villa Nakula will be back because the atmosphere is quiet and the layout of the villa as well as facilities is very comfortable which makes you feel at home.
Thank you very much for your great review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky F
1 review
“Villa Bugis staff were outstanding”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The Villa Bugis staff took us on a cultural Bali journey sharing photos and stories from their villages. The staff are beautiful and bend over backwards to make sure your comfortable. Nothing is a problem. I recommend this vacation to anyone wanting a safe and quiet location.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa Bugis Staff
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2015
Hi Nicky, thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay at Villa Nakula, you and Linda were a pleasure to host.
Our staff always have great reviews from the guests because they are friendly and know how to look after your stay well so that it is very relaxing.
We can't wait to welcome you back to stay with us again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie E
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tranquil, comfortable and beautiful oasis in a fantastic location”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We absolutely loved staying in Villa Nakula. The villa is not only beautiful but very comfortable and suitable for our young family. Our one year old loved exploring the villa and swimming in the pool. The villa is well set up if you have a child that still has day naps. We only used the upstairs main bedroom, which is huge and decorated really nicely. We would put our little one to sleep in the cot in the main bedroom during the day and then hang out downstairs in the living area and around the pool, and still be close enough to hear when she woke up. The staff are excellent and very attentive. We had to hire a high chair for our little one for use while staying in the villa which was an easy process and fairly cheap, however it would be an added bonus if the villa included one. Overall we loved this villa and will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful pool and rooms; fantastic location.
Liked least: There was no Nespresso machine or high chair for use.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2015
What a great stay experience, we are so happy to hear that you have a lovely time staying at Villa Nakula,enjoyed the villas layout and happy with the pool as well as the staff.
I will put your feedback about the highchair as a consideration, hopefully we are able to have them included in the price ,to make more efficient stay for our future guest who have the baby along.
We really look forward to have your future stay at Villa Nakula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9plus
new zealand
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great vacation accommodation, just a little pricey”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

the customer service was excellent. The staff were very helpful and eagre to please with management double checking with us throughut the stay.
This villa is located only a 3 minute walk to eat street in Seminyak but for those not fmiliar with the way things are in Bali, they could be put off by the accessway through to the restaurants and shops. Its is a narrow lane which does require some attention as it has lots of pot holes so you do need to watch your walk. There is virtually no lighting in that ane at night so could be a hazard. However the property did provide a torch and sometimes the security guards would shine their torch to light the way. We did not feel in the slightest bit concerned for our personal safety, its just the uneven walking surface that is of concern. The villa itself was fantastic, secure, all the services advertised were provided, breakfast cooked every day in the villa for us, attention by staff every day to bringing mosquito coils and lighting them. This was our 2nd stay in Bali using Vlla Bugis. we would go again but am beginning to look at other options as they are not cheap. Last year we were a group of 8 in a 4 bedroom villa and that was financially okay but 2 people paying for a villa 2 bedroom villa on your own is abit expensive.There are others literally opposite that are cheaper and for just 1 bedroom but some of the reviews were less than favourable. These are operated by a different company. The pool was great, the air con worked in the bedroom and we will return. Really liked the helpful staff. Plenty of facilities on the main street such as almost every restaurant type that you could wish for, there was a medical centre, there are a couple of supermarkets, a sprinkling of market type shops plus lots of the regular shops. Massage place just 4 minutes from the villa 80000Rupiah for a 1 hour foot massage.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private pool and easy access to restaurants
Liked least: the pool was a little cold due to too much shade from the trees and palms alongside
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2015
Anne,It was great to have you back to stay again with us.
In regard to the lane way issue, unfortunately it's under the control of the local banjar who we are always lobbying to upgrade. But, being down a laneway, has it's advantages, as you are away from the main street noise, but still very close, a short walk away.
Thank you also for your feedback that you have received a much cheaper quote from another villa.
While we understand that price is an important factor in making a decision, it is not the only factor that should be considered - sometimes you are not comparing apples with apples.
There are many reasons why some villas quote very low prices; here is the top 10 for your consideration:
1. They may be illegal and/or unregistered
2. They are in poor condition and not well maintained, with no backup generators
3. They are in an unpopular/difficult location
4. Check for reviews - and compare their reviews on a website like Tripadvisor with ours - if they are not there, or are not many, then this is cause for concern
5. Quality of fittings, furnishings and appliances
6. Lack of amenities or inclusions
7. Under staffed meaning lack of service in all areas from villa staff to office support
8. No 24 x 7 security guards
9. No breakfast or ability to provide other meals cooked for you in the villa
10. They do not have a 10 year track record of providing top quality service and high customer satisfaction
Thank you once again for all your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Bugis again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella...
Mareeba, Australia
2 reviews
“Oasis in the middle of Seminyak”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family and friends stayed in Villa Nakula and Villa Arjuna which are right next to each other which was great being a group of 10. The villas are beautifully maintained, spacious and an oasis from the outside world. The upstairs bedroom is very roomy, has a lovely balcony and large ensuite bathroom. The other bedroom is located downstairs and overlooks the pool and living area and has its own bathroom. Each villa has its own pool which is a must in the Bali heat. The staff was wonderful, always checking with us if we needed anything and only a phone call away if we needed them. Located right in Seminyak only a minutes walk to "Eat Street" which has lots of restaurants, bars, shops, and little supermarkets with ATMS. Only a short walk to the beach and very close to Seminyak Markets. Taxis are everywhere so easy to move around. Potato Head and Ku De Ta are only a short walk away. I highly recommend these villas.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity from the outside world.
Liked least: Mosquitos in the evening
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
What a great review ,thank you very much!
We are so happy to hear that your group stay was wonderful and satisfied with the Villa location as well as facilities and the staff, you picked the right villa for your stay,well done!
We are so lucky that we have a great staff who look after you very well during your stay to make you feel home and welcome as family.
We look forward to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing