We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely astounding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jpeters91
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely astounding”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My goodness! Where to begin! What an absolute delight. We have had nothing but phenomenal care and thought put into our stay here in villa sayang. We cannot thank made and his co-workers for all of their hard work and kindess will definitely come back and visit again! We cannot wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you had a great experience stay at Villa Sayang.
We are so lucky to have such a great team, our staff always receive good reviews from guests, because of their capability to look after your stay well.
We looking forward to welcoming you to stay again at Villa Bugis villas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Highly recommend The complex, especially Villa Sayang”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location ,very short walk to beach and shopping (even the local laundry)The villa was excellent in every way' cleanliness,plenty of space, pool was kept clean at all times. The staff could not be more helpful ,especially Anna who cooked our breakfast every morning ,cleaned the villa daily and always had a smile on her face no matter what she did for us.
Overall we had a great time at the villa and will have no hesitation in going back there in the near future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience at Vila Sayang!
We are glad that you choose the right villa to spend your Bali Holiday with family, our staff always receive good reviews from guests because of their capability to look after the guests stay, to make you feel like home, relaxed and happy while the staff are handling all the daily routine for you.
Villa Sayang’s location is in the perfect area of Seminyak, very close to the main street but still it is very quiet when you are at the villa.
We can’t wait to welcome you back to stay at Villa Sayang again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smorris29...
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ideal for family and friends”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our second time staying at a Villa Bugis property, and once again it was great. Villa Sayang has a wonderful location and the layout is perfect for families traveling together. We like being close to the beach and near shops and restaurants.

The property is not as big as the one at Villa Kebun (where we stayed last year), meaning that the pool wasn't huge. It's not a big issue, but if you have a lot of older kids the pool could be a little small.

As was the case the previous year, the staff at all the Villa Bugis properties is indispensable and amazing. From arranging transportation to babysitting and cooking great breakfasts, they exceeded every expectation.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend any Villa Bugis property and would definitely stay at one again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you for your great review regarding your stay at Villa Sayang during New Years!
Welcome back to your Bali home, we are glad that you have another enjoyable stay at Villa Sayang.
The location of our villas and the services provided by the staff has become the biggest reason for guests to keep returning, we are so lucky to have such a great team, they know well how to look after your stay, to make you feel relaxed and happy during your holiday.
You and the family were a pleasure to host, we really looking forward to welcoming you back to stay at one of Villa Bugis Villas again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funnyonio...
Albany, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay at villa sayang”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just had 5 nights at villa sayang in seminyak with friends and family and loved it !

The villa is beautiful with 4 bedrooms and private pool with enough space to cater for friends and family.

From the time we arrived with their arrival trsnsfer to when we left everything was taken care of with no request to small to complete.

We emailed ahead and had drinks and groceries waiting for us on arrival .. special mention to gede who was always on hand or available by messenger to help us with anything (particularly when we couldnt get s taxi to take 5 of us home ) we just had to message gede and he quickly organised a driver to come and collect us.

Having our own private pool with sufficient garden space was deffinately worth having (i had seen lots of villas where the pool is right outside your room and very cramped with no extra space ) even though there are lots of villas around you, we felt completely private as the walls are high enough to keep noise and neighbours away.

Location is excellent and just a few minutes walk to shops, bars, restaurants and beach..jalan laksmana (or eat street) is about a 15 min walk or 5 min taxi ride.

Everything you need is in the villa. The bedrooms are all air con and have beautiful outdoor showers.

This is an excellent villa and very good value. Would recommend staying here again! !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
What a great review, thank you very much for taking time to share your stay experience at Villa Sayang, we are glad to hear that you and the family had an amazing stay and love the villa and the location.
Our staff always receive good reviews from guest, treating them like family and friends has become our culture, and this will make you feel like staying at your own Bali home because the staff at Villa Bugis know well how to make you feel relaxed without worrying about the daily routine.
We really looking forward to have your future stay in Villa Sayang or one of other Villa Bugis Villas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bomber29
brunswick western australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little bit of paradise”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely villa, no through traffic so was very quiet, staff were attentive, but not intrusive as always.Well furnished & maintained. Lovely grounds, pool area is great. fairly close to the Bintang & also to some great bars & restaurants

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!!!!!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Villa Sayang.
The location of Villa Sayang has become a favorite because it is close to Seminyak beach and shops as well as bars and restaurants.
Our staff always receive great reviews from guests because of their capability to look after the guests stay.
Villa Sayang is just a prefect option for a family to relax and enjoy the afternoon at the pool while others are lazing on the Gazebo.
We really look forward to welcome you back to stay at Villa Bugis Villas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_shweet_a...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“True Sayang”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

(translation- true love!)
We absolutely loved our stay here. Best location with both beach (with all its restaurants -LaPlancha a favourite), and supermarket and money changers just a short walk away. A few minutes further to Seminyak Square, markets, trendy little boutiques, great cafes, eateries and the best of the 'Yak, basically.
When all that got to be too much we adored the pool and garden gazebo-a great start and finish to every day actually.
We meeting Ana, Made and the team. Her genuine smile and service made us all (4 adults, 3 children) feel so at home. Thankyou so much!
We can't wait to come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and staff
Liked least: Leaving....and the local rooster
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
What a great review, thank you so much for taking time to share your amazing stay at Villa Sayang.
Villa Sayang is the perfect option for a family stay, with the connecting children room to the Master bedroom, closeable living and kitchen area, big grass lawn for children to play around.
Its location is a favorite because you can easily access the Seminyak beach, shops and Restaurant within walking distance.
Our staff was so happy looking after your stay, you and your family are a pleasure to host.
We really looking forward to welcoming you to stay again with us on your next Bali Holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M
Lennox Head, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank Goodness we were in Villa Sayang when volcano errupted.”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Here we were back at our favourite villa for location and quality. Holidaying for 8 days and had 9 extra. THANK GOODNESS WE COULD STAY ON AT SAYANG for 4 extra nights then this company relocated us to another villa for 3 nights and then another for 2 nights. The company was amazing and I've really had a good look at other villas now. VILLA SAYANG is the best for previously stated, location to beach, shopping and restaurants BUT I love their sliding glass doors to close kitchen off at night. NO ANIMALS can enter and the roof is tiled so NO WET SMELL. The WIFI IS FAST and always ACCESSIBLE, everything is so well presented. Its a first class position and a perfectly maintained Villa and you won't find better. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, friendly helpful staff, fast WI FI
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank you for taking time to write a great review about your recent stay at Villa Sayang.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and are happy with the location of our villas which are in the middle of Seminyak - this allows you to have easy access to most of the entertainment such as restaurants, shopping areas and the beach.
It was unfortunate that you were unable to return as scheduled but so lucky we have our other villas for you to stay -with this opportunity you got to experience our other villas to enjoy the different vibe as well as different location.
We cant wait to welcome you back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing