We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Villa Jerami”
General view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General view
General view General view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
General view
General view
General view
General view
General view
Living and dining area
Living area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Fiona H
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Loved Villa Jerami”
Reviewed April 19, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Thank-you for a relaxing, lovely stay at Villa Jerami. We loved the ambience of the villa. Service was friendly and quick. Free shuttle to surrounds was great. Very pretty. Highly recommended. We had a two bedroom villa (for 5 adults, three being teenagers) - very spacious. Indoor/Outdoor bathrooms great - loved the rainwater style showers. Would return. Thank-you.
(Only comment could be to have ceiling fans in the bedrooms in case you did not want to use the air-conditioning all the time.)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegOz
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolute Luxury. Do yourself a favour!”
Reviewed April 13, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We ended up at the Villa Jerami & Spa by chance as we booked our trip a couple of days before we left. I can honestly say that this as the best accommodation we have had anywhere. I went with my wife and 2 kids and we were all treated as VIP's from the moment we arrived. We stayed for 5 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The villas are roomy and cleaned every day by a team of friendly staff. Breakfast was included with the villa and was served to your private outdoor dining room at whatever time you choose. It was wonderful to be able to choose your breakfast each evening and choose the time for it's delivery. The pool is a perfect size and we enjoyed the privacy of the villa as a place to relax some long days shopping and eating in Seminyak. The villas are located next to the Bali Deli which is a great place to go to get supplies and beautiful treats from the bakery. The Jerami has a excellent restaurant attached which we ate at for a couple of dinners when we couldn't be bothered moving too far from "home"

We took them up on an offer of a free shuttle down to Jimbaran bay for a seafood dinner on the beach. It was a little pricey compared to other meals but the seafood was exceptional and the view superb. I would recommend doing this trip one night.

We put our laundry in to a local laundry for washing and were on a day-trip to Ubud when we were supposed to pick it up. The reception were more than happy to organise to pick it up and give it to us when we arrived back. They could not do enough for us!

I thoroughly recommend the Jerami villas and a huge thank-you to all the staff for a memorable stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie_G...
Queensland Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Villa Jerami Gets Even Better”
Reviewed March 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Villa Jerami and i can not fault the service. From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment we checked our we were treated like VIPs. The staff are amazing - the location is as good as it gets, the villas always clean and very confotable. We stayed in the royal villa no 310 from March 15th to 22nd.
Each and every staff member we came into contact with being reception, driver, security, house maids, breakfast, restaurant, gardeners & spa were exceptional, first class service from a first class resort. The owners of Villa Jerami should be extremely proud of all their staff as they certainly are an assett to their business. Each & every staff member went out of their way to make sure we had a great holiday and they are the perfect example of what bali hospitality is all about. If you are considering a holiday at Villa Jerami I can only HIGHLY recommend it to you.
Special mention to these staff members we had a lot of contact with - Sariana (Reception) "Brilliant" - Golby (Driver) "Brilliant" - Wayan (Breakfasts) "Brilliant" & Pande (Security) Brilliant.
Thank you guys and all staff for making our family stay a memorable one.
Kindest Regards Greg & Melissa Carey Hervey Bay Queensland Australia

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPSSydney
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at Villa Jerami.....”
Reviewed March 18, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just recently returned from Villa Jerami after spending 6 nights there with our 6 year old.
The check in was smooth and we were given a refreshing drink and hot towels on arrival. Everyone at Villa Jerami was exceptionally friendly and polite at all times.

We had breakfast in the Villa every morning and they were happy to keep topping up the croissants and pastries plus extra honey for our child. We would order a mix of western and continental and we even tied the Indonesian noodles and chicken porridge which were actually very good.

We tried room service a few times and they would deliver and set up the table and pour us a glass of water which was a nice touch and collect when we dialed 0 and let them know..

Our rooms would be cleaned when we went out in the day and were always spotless on our return with fresh towels, at 6pm each evening the staff would come and spray the room, light mosquito coils and tidy up again. I have to say that not of us were bitten by a mossie during our stay.. Also the bed was so comfortable and the pillows perfect..

The Villa was amazing, very clean - the air con in the room very cool which was lovely when wanting to escape the heat & humidity. We loved the open plan lounge and dining area with kitchenette. Our daughter loved the pool and we would often have a late night swim when we returned to the villa in the evening.

We ate lunch at their new restaurant which was very tasty we had the steak sandwich & chicken sandwich with fries and daughter the bolognaise which she loved.. The restaurant is very modern and the staff were exceptionally friendly. We went for cocktails there a few nights too and again these very very good - the bar staff and I think he was the new restaurant manager were very extremely lively and friendly!!

The location was good as people have said right by the Bali Deli which my child loved to pop in for treats etc.. and us a few cold beers and snacks which were very cheap, we had diner there one night and the food was good but the staff not very attentive.

We also had lunch at Warung Italian and it's the best pizza we have had in ages - be warned we did try another pizza/pasta place called Unico on same side as Bali deli - the pizza's were not too clever and the bolognaise they served my daughter had gone off, it smelled so bad - the chef came out and apologised and said that he couldn't understand it, he only made the `2' days ago!! What a joke I wouldn't keep anything I was serving to the public for over 1 day - and I also work in the food industry.

We got the Villa's shuttle to Kuta and Legian and got taxi's back which were so cheap $2.50 / max $5.. We went to Ku de ta one evening and tried Potato Head which we loved. On the day we were leaving we had a free extension on our room which was brilliant as we could come and go throughout the day and shower just before they took us to the airport, it was like leaving family and we definitely will return.. Already looking into a Christmas trip!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanele d
Perth, Australia
1 review
“really great family stay”
Reviewed March 13, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

we had a quick 5 day getaway and stayed at villa jerami after reading some great reviews. Was really happy with the villas and couldn't really fault anything. Staff were exceptional, some of the friendlist and most accomodating I have found. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a beautiful, clean, hospitable break in a fantasitc location, close to everthing you could need

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammytay
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A spacious pool villa - secluded yet in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed January 26, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We stayed at Villa Jerami over New Years and had a really enjoyable and relaxing stay. Firstly, the website and photos for the villa does not do it any justice at all - I must admit I was abit nervous staying here as we had planned to come to Bali for New Years quite late in the year and most of the 'popular' resorts had been fully booked, and from their website it does appear the villa is quite basic. Indeed arriving at Jerami and looking at the lobby, my expectations had dropped significantly.

However, we were pleasantly surprised when we checked-in. The villa area itself was very spacious (almost wasteful!), private pool clean, the bedroom was nice although the bathroom probably needed some sprucing up. This is a great place if you are travelling with a family - we had a toddler with us and they fit a baby crib in the villa quite comfortably.

Breakfast is brought to you at the villa and cooked at your kitchenette at the time you specify which is a nice touch. They dont currently have a restaurant but this was fine, as Bali Deli supermarket is right next door which is very convenient, and there are nearby restaurants within walking distance. The location of Jerami was in a secluded part of Seminyak - so it was quiet enough but within a 10-15 minute walk to the main Raya Seminyak hustle and bustle.

The staff were very friendly and attentive, and the spa is reasonably priced and worth checking out. As it was end of year peak season the pricing was on the very high side and we felt that it was not value for money given the other pool villa options in Bali for around the same price range.

The staff should really update their website as the photos don't do it justice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June08ng
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for a Family Holiday”
Reviewed January 8, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa in July 2011 - weather was perfect ! Blue skies and cool breeze compared to March the year before when it was very hot, humid and rained on most days.

This was the second time I stayed at Villa Jerami and I wasn't disappointed ! The staff was just excellent especially housekeeping as they attended to any request with a ready smile.

Breakfast served at villa daily was excellent and the choices were really extensive!

My younger kids loved the pool in the compound whilst my husband and I like the layout of the open air lounge area. I especially liked the proximity of the villa to Bali Deli the local very well stocked supermarket.

Only downside was mosquitoes in the evening but the staff were diligent in lighting up mosquito repellent coils in the evening .

Love the place will visit again !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing