We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other traveler has booked this property
General view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General view
General view General view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
64 reviews
General view
General view
General view
General view
Pool view
General view
Pool view
Living & Dining area
Living area
Living area
Dining area
Dining area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BabiGirl8...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed October 21, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed in a private villa with our own private pool at Jerami Villas.
The resort was very clean, private and well maintained. We loved it!

All staff were very friendly and made our stay memorable.
They simply couldnt do enough for us.

They catered to our every needs and immediately responded to any requests made.
They provided a great and efficient laundry service

In a great location to shops and restaurants.
Would defintely stay again! Great value for money!

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaQ_1...
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived, we were given the royal treatment. The villa was spacious, well designed, modern and very well presented. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We were at the Villas for 8 days and there was plenty to see and do with reception happily organising tours into the countryside (excellent driver), giving us directions, information and recommendations for shopping and restaurants as well as immediate response to any requests.

The rooms are sprayed every evening so insects are not a problem and there is an excellent supply of bottled water which was very convenient.

The villas are situated in an excellent position next door to the Bali Deli (great for food purchases and an easy meal) and you're only a short stroll to fabulous shops of all kinds.

Excellent spa facilities with great treatments and good atmosphere.

A fabulous stay - very relaxing, interesting and luxurious!

Date of stay: October 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fbricard
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, fantastic service”
Reviewed September 26, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Was recommended to try Villa Jerami from a friend who had just gone here a month before and for a birthday trip and won where the sole intention was to relax and recuperate, this was the perfect vacation.

The grounds in our 1 bedroom villa were very spacious, with everything being extremely clean. Very little insects, or dirt (something we've seen in other villa's we've stayed in in Bali). Yes mosquitoes are an issue at night, but the staff do provide mosquito coils and electronic insect repellent.

What made this place stand out from the rest of the villa's we've stayed in for me was the staff. They were very attentive to our needs, always attentive, very helpful and always just a call away from anything we wanted. The breakfast food was alright, not amazing, but more than enjoyable. The real surprise was the birthday cake, gift and sing-a-long with the staff which was amazingly sweet.

Location wise, its about a 20min walk to Jalan Oberoi where the main restaurants are (Ultimo, Trattoria, etc). Or a 5min cab ride (10,000rp~). Also about a 20min walk from the beach. 10mins from Cafe Moka (love their pastries). Not the most central, but not too far away, and considering the amount we ate, the walks did us good. Bali Deli was right next door which was useful for anything we wanted that the Villa could not provide and was a useful landmark for the various taxi's we took.

Would have no qualms about returning.

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana A
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very private”
Reviewed September 26, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Staff very were warm and welcoming and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Villa was in a good location for shopping, but under the flight path in the afternoon which was a drawback. Lovely facilities, but all looking a bit old and dated and definitely a bit worse for wear.
Pool and garden very well maintained.
Great location for Bali Deli and great coffee and pastries!
As there is a kitchen, would recommend the supply of tea towels for washing up.
Overall happy with accommodation but would not rate it as good value.

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peripatet...
Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Quiet Retreat in Busy Seminyak”
Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We spent 3 nights at Villa Jerami. We enjoyed:
1) its location - within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants - yet once you walk through the threshold, it is quiet and serene
2) lovely staff - a genuine smile on every single person who cannot do enough for you
3) large spacious and very comfortable villa
4) a large breakfast selection that is cooked for you at your villa
5) a first-rate in-house spa that doesn't break the bank
6) lovely hot showers
7) large private pool - you can step right into your pool from your bedroom

Mosquitoes were a problem here. The bed has a mosquito net and the staff came and sprayed our villa every dusk time but because the bathroom was opened to the elements, every time we venture out there, we risked being dinner to some pesky mossie.

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREQUENTT...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“OVERPRICED”
Reviewed July 11, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had a nice villa at Jerami but it was a long walk from the office and taxi area. At AUS$300 we judged it as poor value. The breakfasts were just so so. Location is remote but saving grace is the Bali Deli just next door (magnificent!)

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
universev...
W
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, great customer service”
Reviewed June 16, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Villa was beautifully laid out and designed, as well as kept perfectly clean (including the pool). Breakfast was served at precisely the time requested, and staff, including security officer at the main entrance, were very courteous, polite and accommodating.

Our villa package included 1 spa session and 1 yoga session. When we informed the reception counter that we're not keen on yoga, they offered us another spa session instead, which we truly enjoyed.

Villa Jerami is just off one of Seminyak's main road, and getting taxis to go out or back to the Villa was never a problem.

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing