We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“INCREDIBLE”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chandre R
1 review
“INCREDIBLE”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Budi and his staff (Kadek and Putu) were absolutely outstanding! They went above and beyond to make our stay a very memorable one.

Each morning we were served a coffee/tea in the 'entertainment area' while a lovely breakfast was cooked for us onsite. With little organisation we also had a in house cooking class and had lunch and dinner served.

The Villa itself was clean and tidy with staff manning it, what felt like at all hours in case we need anything seen to, while not being intrusive in the slightest. The rooms are generous in size as well as the bathrooms with air conditioning in every one of the five bedrooms. Some small maintenance required here and there (the roof top spa was not work but this was an issue with all villas) but nothing immediately obvious and nothing that would adversely affect your stay.

Budi deserves further acknowledgement for the outstanding effort he made trying to first locate and then secure a new passport to get me home with the rest of our group (after I had a little mishap with my original passport). He made what would have been an unpleasant experience into a wonderful sight seeing tour, while simultaneously navigating all the legal issues (police report, consulate, immigration) with ease. Words can not describe how grateful I am for what he has done for me.

I highly recommend a stay at Villa Deva.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Chandre,

Thank you for your amazing review. Budi has certainly done a great job, and I can see how grateful you are, that's very king.

Thank you for recommending Villa Deva to others, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Villa Deva Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrancef...
Esperance
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Getaway”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Villa Deva for 8 nights with a family group of 10. The Staff consisting of Budi, Kadek and Putu went above and beyond to make our Villa Deva experience one never to forget!! They made us breakfast each morning, even did us a traditional Bali breakfast, you have to try this! Budi gave us a cooking lesson in Bali spices, food and culture at which we ate for dinner. Budi, Kadek and Putu at our request cooked for us a traditional Indonesian suckling pig with all the trimmings, a must do!! They kept everything clean, tidy,refilled and no request was ever a problem! Some maintenance is needed but upgrades were being done while we were there. The Villa is in the lovely area of Canggu, just on the edge of Seminyak, has beach and street resturants with cafes close by if you wish to eat out within walking distance or a 2 minute taxi drive into Canggu itself. Approx 20 minutes taxi to Kutu, 10 minutes to middle of Seminyak depending on the traffic. The villa had HEAPS of space which was great for our group of 10. BIG bedrooms with comfy King beds and each room had an ensuite. 2 x single beds on ground floor room. Good size dinning area with convenient toilet off to the side instead of having to climb the stairs and handy with the pool which was a hit with the kids!! The alfresco area was fantastic in which we spent most of our time as a family. A GREAT family experience!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Dear Lawrance Family,

We are so pleased that your family holiday was success. Thank you for giving us this wonderful feedback as it gives us great happiness to know you had an awesome time.

It sounds like you loved the location and the space the Villa had to offer, and it accommodated your family well. It's so nice that budi, Kadek and Putu could teach and show you some of traditional Bali food and culture.

If we can assist you next time you come to Bali, please let us know. It would be our pleasure.

Kind Regards,

Steve McKenzie
Manager
Villa Deva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikiB501
1 review
“AMAZING VILLA AND STAFF”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From the moment we got to the villa the staff was so incredible. They were so helpful with our bags as well as sitting us down to go over the rules and regulations. The staff made us breakfast every morning and sometimes lunch in which we had to pay for but VERY worth it! They took us on tours of Bali in which they didn't have to do but it made it so easy for us! The rooms were always clean and well kept as well as the villa itself. The villa is absolutely gorgeous and I would recommended anyone to stay here with a group of friends for a few days!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Hi Niki,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your fabulous review and your kind recommendation of the Villa.

Sounds like you were very well looked after and had a lovely holiday, which is the best news.

Look forward to seeing you in Bali again.

Best Wishes,

Steve McKenzie
Manager
Villa Deva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
“Absolutely the MOST amazing experience I have ever had”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This villa in Seminyak, Bali was by far the best part of any vacation. Staying here was not just about the living accommodation, but also about the experience in Bali. Because of the wonderful staff that works here, Budi, Kadek, and Putu, we were able to go outside of the villa and explore the wonderful culture that this part of Indonesia has to offer. Budi took time out of his own personal life to ensure that we were able to see Bali and the culture, religion, and nature of this beautiful place that he calls home. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us, and even prepared meals for us that were better than what most restaurants could offer. The villa was always well kept and the views were spectacular. I HIGHLY recommend staying in this villa and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful feedback, we are most grateful that you took the time to let others know what a great place Villa Deva is and how wonderful the staff are.

Also, thank you for giving your recommendation to stay at Villa Deva and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

Steve McKenzie
Manager
Villa Deva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TommyLD
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

amazing place to stay with friends, our staff who looked after us were great!! one staff member in ferry was absolutely amazing, looked after us so well!! great location right near the beach, thats if you want to leave the mansion. one of the air cons didn't work but that didn't bother us, the good defy weighed out the bad!!!

thanks again :)

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Hi Tommy,

Sounds like you really loved the "Mansion" and its location. We are really happy to hear you had a great holiday.

We appreciate your time to give us your feedback about Villa Deva.

Please come and see us again.

Best Wishes

Steve McKenzie
Manager
Villa Deva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were blown away the moment we walked into our Villa”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend anyone with a group of friends or family looking for a place that has everything with close proximity to the main restaurants, bars and beaches of Seminyak. The pool was clean and big enough to swim. The staff were very friendly and on point with service each day. The view from the rooftop was incredible. The Rooms were also sizeable with larger bathrooms & showers. There was nothing missing from this beautiful place of paradise.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Blake,

We are incredibly happy to hear that you loved everything about Villa Deva and that you had a great holiday.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Steve McKenzie
Manager
Villa Deva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creatavis...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Incredible views, staff and villa”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an incredible villa right in the heart of a beautiful beach. Sunsets on the rooftop are just amazing. It is tastefully decorated and the owner even took time to check we were happy.

The staff were great. Any little problem and they were right onto it. In Bali, things can and do happen, specially in villas. I guess because we have stayed in Bali so many times we know the good from the not so good, and this one is right up there in the great.

We didn't use all the bedrooms but they were still there if we needed them.

Walks along the beach are highly recommended. You can easily walk into Seminyak or back up to Canggu. Or, stroll back up to the many restaurants. Getting a taxi is easy and staff will help you.

This is one of the finest properties in the area and hopefully we can stay again soon. We spend most of our time in Bali, so it was a wonderful chance to get away from the build next door to our villa and experience luxury! Thank you Klara and team, we will be recommending you again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Having to go back to Canggu!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Creatavision,

Thank you for making the time to write such lovely comments about your stay at Villa Deva. It sounds like you loved it.

We look forward to you staying in Bali again, please let us know if we can be of help.

Kind Regards,
Steve McKenzie
Manager
Villa Deva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing