We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Villa for a big group”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Fera1083
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Villa for a big group”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in the villa overall was great. the kids really enjoy the pool and everyone enjoy gathered at the comfy and spacious lounge. It also equipped with full kitchen set and the assistant Putu and Kadek were helpful and come clean the villa every morning.
The room also spacious, personally I love the bedroom with veranda on 2nd floor and the bed itself. A little minus point were the shower, the water were slow and we tried to have a bath in the tub, but unfortunately even after 30 mins, the water aren't filling up.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Fera,

Thank you for your feedback. We love that you found your stay in Villa Deva really great and were happy with the staff.

We apologise for the slowness of the water, and will attend to this issue. We also hope that this didn't cause you too much inconvenience.

Hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Steve McKenzie
Manager
Villa Deva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashp20...
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa but would have been great if everything worked”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

10 of us stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. Most of us have been to bali before but never stayed in a villa so we were totally mesmerized by the place when we got here in the morning. Here are the positives;
1. Lots of seating space on the porch overlooking the pool and its really good for large groups such as ours.
2. A B&O sound system
3. A 2m pool
4. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking and it also has a water filter.
5. The cooks, upon your request will prepare breakfast in the morning but you will have to tell them what you want the day before
6. The rooms have really comfy pillows
7. All bathrooms come with hot showers and a bath tub
8. The staff are very helpful (Pak Ferry) and will quickly help you when needed.
9. The owner kept communicating with us on a regular basis to check on our arrival and so on.

Now the negatives;
1. Lights keep fusing up...literally every few hours. Pak Fery responds quickly but there is no real permanent fix
2. Cats - we wouldnt mind it if they didnt keep going for the food in the kitchen and the dining table
3. Room are warm - no remotes for the fans in some rooms and the air conditioning even at full speed and 18C is not sufficient
4. Mosquitoes - so this maybe difficult to resolve but man...lots of bites.
5. Water pressure in showers - 3 of the bathrooms have very poor water pressure
6. Very top floor - the jacuzzi is not clean and the space itself not well maintained. The pictures on tripadvisor doesnt tell you the truth

In a nutshell, we enjoyed the stay a whole lot but just wished the negatives especially the lights issues was not there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch area where we spent most of our time here.
Liked least: The lights and the hot rooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Subashp2013,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will attend to the issues you have highlighted in your feedback and will endeavor to have them resolved as soon as possible. I really apologise for the inconvenience and discomfort that these issues may have caused during your stay.

On the positive side, I can see that you found many positives about Villa Deva maybe outweighing the negatives.

Again, thank you for your review, it is invaluable to our ongoing service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Steve McKenzie
Manager
Villa Deva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue W
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Villa Deva for 10 nights in December with my partner and 3 teenagers ( all 14). We booked through Ministry of Villas which was a very smooth process. The villa was absolutely stunning and our stay was made even more wonderful by the amazing team of staff, Wyaan, Kadat, and Putu who are very attentive and are the most amazing cooks! The villa looks exactly as the photos show, the downstairs living area is so beautiful and a wonderful place to relax and unwind after a busy day of shopping and site seeing. The pool is refreshing and cool and gardens well maintained. The beds are huge and very comfortable and the bathrooms are stunning, the roof top terrace was a beautiful retreat with lovely views. The villa is 5 minutes walk to the beach, strolling along this beach you will find great restaurants, Warungs and beach clubs, walking away from the beach are groovy shops and more fantastic restaurants/ cafes a trip to Seminyak will cost $3 AUD we happily gave $5. We had dinner prepared for us every other night by the great team paying an extra $35-$40 AUD and the meals were spectacular, and the food was endless! A wonderfully relaxing holiday where i didn't have to lift a finger, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and the staff
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you, Sue,

Really enjoyed your feedback, it sounded like you guys had the best time. The Villa, the staff and the location seemed to be perfect for the holiday experience you wanted.

Can't wait to see you next time.

Kind Regards,

Steve McKenzie
Manager
Villa Deva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoop1305
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ho Hum Deva”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We recently had a 5 night stay at Villa Deva. First impressions when you walk in are lovely – great downstairs alfresco area (probably the best we’ve seen for some time) – lovely pool etc. etc. then unfortunately we moved into our respective bedrooms and here’s where the issues started. We had the bedroom downstairs (next to the alfresco area). Two out of three lights in the bathroom were not working (repaired on Day 2), our air-conditioning was non-existent and had to be re-gassed to make it even remotely cool. Our toilet was not flushing properly (soon rectified) and our safe needed to be opened before we could use it (minor). Ours was the only bathroom with a fan – this I cannot believe as the temperature in the bathrooms was furnace like. Shower heads are really a long way up and we had a stream of water jetting across the room for 7/8 feet. This needs attention. Without the fan it would have been unbearable trying to keep cool, putting on make-up and avoiding being turned into a ball of sweat just a few minutes out of the shower. Fans need to be installed in ALL the bathrooms in this Villa. Two out of 4 of the other bedrooms on the next two levels had continual issues with air-conditioning not working at all or working intermittently at best. The rooftop garden – well save your legs – not worth the bother and quite run down. On Day 3 one of the main ceiling fans in the alfresco area also stopped working and the remaining fans all seemed to be stuck on “low” – pre-set on that speed no doubt but for what reason !!! The staff did their best in the circumstances and unfortunately there were a lot of phone calls to and from with all the air-conditioning issues. We were given dinner on one of our nights there (Indonesian take-away) as compensation for all the disruption – this gesture was appreciated. A couple of annoying things – as soon as we left the Villa each day (despite requests to the contrary) the staff continually turned off our air-conditioners so that on our return our rooms were hot – no escape from the heat at all. All other Villas we’ve stayed at leave the air-conditioning on so there is at least some respite. At most other Villas we’ve stayed the staff come in and prepare breakfast, do our rooms and then disappear discreetly either to an office on site or away completely – staff at this Villa however seem to hover around almost all day and when their work is done – they sit in a tiny little passage off the kitchen – the heat must be unbearable for them and what a silly idea. There is little privacy.
The owners of Villa Deva need to do some maintenance – replace the air-conditioners if necessary, look at putting ceiling fans in the bathrooms and attend to other incidental maintenance issues before their guests arrive not whilst they are in residence. I for one won’t be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outoor alfresco and pool areas
Liked least: Lack of air-conditioning and other maintenance issues
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Zoop,

We appreciate your feedback and will take it on board to make future improvements where possible.

Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Steve McKenzie
Manager
Villa Deva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66Janet
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow!! Totally Amazing!”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed at Villa Deva with 4 girlfriends for 4 nights. We had the most amazing time ever! The villa is beautiful and nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff! We had wonderful massages arranged by the staff and spent our days sipping cocktails around the pool and totally chilling out! We will defiantly be back as soon as possible! Thank you Villa Deva for making our short holiday 5 star luxury!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Janet,

Wow!! thank you sounds like you girls had a totally amazing time.

Look forward to seeing you again and thank you for staying at Villa Deva. It was all our pleasure.

Kind regards,

Steve McKenzie
Manager
Villa Deva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stig_Trud...
Canggu, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bali and right on the beach”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Me and my wife spent a week here with friends and had a great time. Very friendly staff and the Villa is amazing. Location wise it was as close to the beach as one could possible get and close to Mosaic beach club and funky 707 beach bar. It is only a 5 minute taxi drive to Petitenget, Seminyak. This area is were the best restaurants and bars as well as shopping, never had to go any further. bali never disappoint us. Even for a dirty weekend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Hi Stig_Trudi,

Thanks for the awesome feedback, so glad to hear you all had a great time.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Wishes

Steve McKenzie
Manager
Villa Deva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1702uli
1 review
“awesome villa”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015


This is an awesome villa. Worth to stay!I stayed there for few days and it's really easy to walk around.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
Dear Uli,

Thank you for your kind review. Glad you had a great time.

Best Wishes

Steve McKenzie
Manager
Villa Deva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing