We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience ! ”
Review of Bo & Bun

Bo & Bun
Ranked #57 of 612 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Bo & Bun! Our humble eatery aims to deliver good quality and tasty Asian food which focuses heavily on the Vietnamese dishes. Some of our customer's favourite are "The 12 Hour" Pho Bo and Vietnamese Salad. Like the name, our Pho is gently cooked for 12 hours straight with bone marrows alongside many different herbs and spices to intensify the beef flavour hence giving you a bowl of delicious Pho! Most of our dishes are comes in big portion with rustic presentation and a big smile from our team! :) We promise that you will come home feeling happy and satisfied! Oh, don't forget to drop us a review after your meal! Bo & Bun Team
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

Nice dinner in a very nice casual minimal and warm atmosphere with style Very welcoming
Friendly staff Nice food and nice cocktails

Thank Forwards M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e, Public Relations Manager at Bo & Bun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Forwards M,

Thank you for reviewing us!
Looking forward to welcome you once again.



Cheers,


Team Bo&Bun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2018

We found this place by recommendation of a random person in a foot spa whilst on our Easter holiday in Bali! So glad we took him up on it, the food and service was great. We go to Bali a bit so Bo & Bun will definitely be on our list of restaurants to go to again next time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robinski8699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e, Public Relations Manager at Bo & Bun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Robinski8699,

Thank you very much for trying our restaurant, we are glad to read we will meet you again on your next visit on the island of Gods!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Stumbled upon this place, really on accident. What a pleasant surprise. Tried the variety dish with fish, chicken and curry. Loved it, and the service was also excellent. Really need to try it, change of pace from Indonesian

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelodyTher5370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e, Public Relations Manager at Bo & Bun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear MelodyTher5370,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!
We are glad to read you enojoyed our food and service.

Sincerely,

Team Bo&bun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

This restaurant is worth a try. We had the Try everything plater to start (135K Rupiah) then we had the Pad thai (65K), The 18 hr pork belly salad (85K) & Pork chop with Jasmin rice (95K). The kids had fries and a serve of the Korean fried chicken wings (without the sauce - 55K).

The try everything platter was a great choice and everything on there was pretty good, especially the Bao Gao pork belly - Yum! The pork belly salad was great too. The only downside was the pork chop with Jasmin rice, as it wasn't what we had imagined. The pork chop was nice but nothing wow.

Overall it was worth visiting although a little pricey I think for Bali as some of the prices weren't that far off Sydney prices. The 12 hour Beef Pho was 9K which is just $3 less than what I pay in Sydney. Quality is just as good as some of the Vietnamese places in Sydney.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sweetmiss69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e, Public Relations Manager at Bo & Bun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear sweetmiss69,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor!

We really appreciate your recommendations for our future guests and looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,

Team Bo&Bun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Best fish cakes, fresh prawn rolls, and tom yung goong I have had!
Wonderful service and luscious food.
You must eat here!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EmeraldAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e, Public Relations Manager at Bo & Bun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear EmeraldAlly,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor platform!
We really hope to meet you soon again in Bo&Bun1

Sincerely,

Team Bo&Bun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bo & Bun also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Kerobokan, North Kuta
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Bo & Bun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing