We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Villa, Will be back”
other travelers have booked this property
From Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From Entrance
From Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
From Entrance
From Entrance
from outdoor shower
panorama
Outside view
View to Second BEdroom
Kitchen
Evening
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Evening
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Outside path
Front door entry
path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kerrie W
Christies Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa, Will be back”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Where do I start. Great Villa, great security, clean and all the comforts of home. Great clean pool, day beds and garden area. Had everything you need in the well equipped kitchen and nice cold bottled water supply. Loved the semi outdoor bathroom and the super comfortable bed. Air con and WIFI worked well also. The staff were fantastic and very helpful when needed advice or directions.
The villa is a short walk away from shops, bakery, warungs, safe money changer and ATM's. Loved everything about this Villa and will be back again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thanks Kerrie for your stay and glad you enjoyed the villa and its privacy. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
56val_ria...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Andrade”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is magic. Such a great location, close to everything! The staff are great and the villas are amazing. Best place stay in Seminyak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barqueen
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, excellent service”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Overall very impressed with this villa, first and foremost because of the location. I stayed with my bestie for a girlie getaway, and we pretty much walked to most places including the Rob Peetoom Hair Spa around the corner (which we found an excuse to visit all 3 days - bliss!). The staff were super helpful and we met Marc the owner who gave us tips on what to do and the best places to visit. Lots of very good cafes/restaurants and bars nearby. Check out Metis (French) and Sardine (seafood) which are super close by and are excellent.

The villa itself was gorgeous. I was pleased to see that it actually looked like the online pics. It rained on one of the days, and the owner helped us arrange a massage therapist to visit the villa. I highly recommend this as it was an excellent way to spend a wet afternoon.

Also a special shout out to their in-house driver Budi. We ended up missing our flight (completely our fault for staying too long at Breeze to watch the sunset), and because we had the driver's number we called and he came straight back for us and took us back to the villa. This meant we stayed an extra day, and got a chance to chill out by the pool on the sunbeds.

On that note make sure you get to the airport 2 hours in advance, and check-in online prior. There is full wi-fi access at the villa, so no excuses.

I'd definitely stay there again, and my only tip is if you like music as much as me, I'd suggest you bring your speakers for better sound quality than your laptop delivers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
894benay
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bali Villa Living”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Iris 3 for 4 days. Service at the villa was really good - Mega attended to our needs and helped us familiarize ourselves with the surroundings. Their on-site driver Budi was also great, he can definitely drive into a tight spot and get you to the airport in record time.
The property itself was a beauty and well maintained. The rooms were cleaned and beds made daily. The pool was pretty big - 4 of us could play around in it with no problems. The beautiful lawn also made the place look manicured and immaculate. We didn't try the bbq or in-house cooking service as we were on a madcap itinerary but I'm sure it would have been very convenient. Do inform Mega a day early as the markets close early.
Location was great - it's not as close to Seminyak Square but everything is a short cab ride away. For days that you're travelling far out, you can book Budi to drive your party the whole day (costs 550,000 for 8 hours and 50,000 for any extra hours)
Bringing your own float definitely helps with the enjoyment of the pool. All in all a great booking and would stay here again if we're ever back in Bali.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
I am really glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa and found everyhting to your satisfaction! We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbmeg1
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I found it hard to leave the villa!”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Iris 4 (the 3 bedroom villa) in late November. We loved the villa – it had loads of space and stylish furniture. The outdoor set up is great – with a large cabana that you can lie in to get away from the sun. The pool is a really good size too. The pool water was warm – too warm in the afternoon sometimes – but that’s far preferable to a freezing cold pool, in my view. It was particularly hot when we were in Bali, so I expect the pool temperature is perfect most of the year as it's in full sun.

The villa is located a fair way off Jalan Kerobokan, which is a pretty unpleasant road these days. Fortunately, it’s pretty easy to walk to Jalan Petitenget or get a cab to other parts of Seminyak. We didn’t feel unsafe in the villa, but if you are the nervous type, it may not be for you as you as there is minimal security. There are also some roosters around, but that’s Bali and their noise doesn’t really bother me.

The villas’ dog – Lola – was totally adorable and no trouble at all. She won’t come near you unless you try to make friends with her.

The villa’s manager Marc is fabulous – he could not do enough for us. If you have any issues get in touch with him straight away and he will sort things out. The on-site staff are good too. The driver, Budi, is a very safe driver (and reasonably priced) and we used him for a day trip to Ubud, which was lovely.

The in-villa massage service that Marc offered us was excellent. We wished we’d done that earlier!

So, all in all, I would definitely recommend this villa to people who want a spacious villa with a great outdoor area in a central location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Hi Megan,
Thanks for being such an amazing guest!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Villa (and the massage!). Looking forward to seeing you next time in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodSafar...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing is too hard for your hosts, relaxing paradise”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This place is awesome, did you hear me? Awesome. Very private villas with your own luxurious pool to swim in. I certainly built up some swim muscles here. The staff are gorgeous and very helpful. Mega cooked for us one night, great food ridiculously priced. Marc, the host went out of his way to organise things for us. He certainly knows his restaurants. He booked us in to a couple and Budi, the driver took us there. Marc isn't one of those ''what can I get out of these punters' type of host that I have come across elsewhere. He genuinely thinks about guest needs and likes & finds something to fit whether it was a restaurant or cafe, quilt material shop, or adrenaline experience. Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and garden
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
We all just loved you and can't wait for your next adventure in Bali. Thanks for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mari s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene place in a lively area”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a couple of nights while staying in Seminyak.
Beautiful villa's, with a very homely feel. Modern and up to date. Very nice shower outdoors. Clean. Nice Pool, perfect for a morning swim. Gorgeous garden. Great to stay for couples or families. As its quite big. Serene place in a nice area, with banana plantains outside.
Very close to everything you need. Like shopping, Seminyak square and restaurants.
Great host, very helpful with getting you around Bali. Amazing driver Budi, which I highly recommended. Overall with recommend this place great price versus quality.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Maris- DJ extraordinaire graced us with her presence at Villa Iris. Happy you enjoyed your stay/
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing