We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene place in a lively area”
other travelers have booked this property
From Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From Entrance
From Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
From Entrance
From Entrance
from outdoor shower
panorama
Outside view
View to Second BEdroom
Kitchen
Evening
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Evening
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Outside path
Front door entry
path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mari s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene place in a lively area”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a couple of nights while staying in Seminyak.
Beautiful villa's, with a very homely feel. Modern and up to date. Very nice shower outdoors. Clean. Nice Pool, perfect for a morning swim. Gorgeous garden. Great to stay for couples or families. As its quite big. Serene place in a nice area, with banana plantains outside.
Very close to everything you need. Like shopping, Seminyak square and restaurants.
Great host, very helpful with getting you around Bali. Amazing driver Budi, which I highly recommended. Overall with recommend this place great price versus quality.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Maris- DJ extraordinaire graced us with her presence at Villa Iris. Happy you enjoyed your stay/
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeleetho...
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Pleasant!”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed at the Villa Iris for a couple of days while we were in Bali and we had a very relaxing and pleasant stay. The staff was excellent, attentive and very kind. It was some of the best customer service I've ever experienced. The location was quiet and serene on a beautifully landscaped (garden-like) block. It is very close to some wonderful restaurants and shops, which made it convenient to take in more of the land while we were there. The manager helped us arrange everything and was always there for any of our questions or needs. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves and look forward to the time when we can visit again!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing stay for a couple and for families!”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful place in Bali is situated right where you want it. It is calm, relaxed and just feels good to be there. It's actually a really luxurious experience for a low price! Everything was clean and the staff helped out wherever they could, making sure we had the most pleasant experience possible. Also, the manager was always available when we needed any kind of help regarding restaurant advice or the like. He was friendly! This is just the perfect place in a perfect location, juts as advertised. We went there as a whole family with kids and everything, so this would be perfect for families of any type. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's just perfect for some nice holidays!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secret R
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fulfilling a Dream in Bali”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When my husband and I were first married many years ago, we didn’t have the money for a fancy honeymoon, but it was always our dream to visit Southeast Asia. Last March, we finally had the free time in our schedules to be able to visit Bali. We were there for 2 weeks, and 6 of those days we spent at Villa Iris. We had the 2 bedroom villa which was gorgeous, very comfortable beds and it came complete with private pool and the most incredible sunshine and blue skies that I think I have ever seen. They had an excellent staff that kept everything clean and neat, and were truly available for any special requests that we had. Marc was particularly friendly and helpful and he took extra steps to help us figure out the local tourism option and to find a doctor when my husband cut his toe and needed a few stitches. Marc also made suggestions on restaurants and nightlife. The villa itself is peaceful and quiet, but it its very conveniently located for tourists. Great place and my husband and I felt like we were truly on our second honeymoon!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashall201...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful oasis in beautiful bali”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 15 fantastic days in villa iris.The reality of renting villa iris exceeded our expectations! "Fabulous".First of all we would like to thank Marc our host and the wonderfull staff who were the perfect combination of helpful and unobtrusive,always on hand when you needed them. They played a key part in making our stay a magical experience.we are a well travelled family Stayed in lots of 5 star resorts but Villa iris out shines any of those .The service was impeccable from booking with Marc to airport pickup with our driver"Buddi" and the warm welcome that we received on arrival by Marc and his amazing team.The villa well what can I say. wow Wow Wow.huge open space ,very private,huge swimming pool which was wonderfully warm due to pool being in the sun all day "Heaven". The bedrooms are airy with large king size beds and huge faulted ceilings ,full kitchen with everything you need to make a meal.The tropical gardens so peaceful and quiet which were maintained inside the villa grounds and outside.Gardener always tending to them everyday.Villa immaculately clean.Fresh pool/bath towels every day.Housekeeping amazing.Mega the villa manager was always on hand if we needed anything.Excellent manager.We loved Lola the resident friendly dog.she was always there greeting us back when we came down the lane.24 hour security.Felt safe all the time.The Indonesian people are so friendly and humble.Location of villa could not have been better.1min walk to local shops and restaurants and a further 10 min walk into fabulous semi nyak.Lots of places to eat in the famous eat street.so cheap.After our fab night in seminyak we would take a nice safe well lit stroll back to our oasis and swim in the pool which was still warm from the days sun.We could not bear the thought of leaving such a wonderful home from home villa.we will be coming back for 3wks next year.Thanks again to Marc and is team for making our stay such a wonderful experience.We have gained new friends who were there to wave us off.Looking forward to returning to our piece of paradise villa iris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location .large open villa. gardens .staff
Liked least: Everything excellent
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Thanks Michael for the kind words. It was a pleasure having your family stay with us. I'm glad you loved the Villa. Looking forward to see you again next year on your holiday here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraTodd...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very private but close to everything”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Iris for my Husbands birthday. The villa is exactly as it looks on the pictures and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We were just two but it would also be perfect for a family or two couples.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krislor
cannes
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection in Bali.”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Iris 3 bedrooms for our week long holiday in Bali and can only rave about the villa and the staff.

The villa itself was such a great place to stay; beautiful garden around the pool and the villa itself was even better than we hoped!
Beautiful and quiet ambiance but close to many restaurants and not far from the nightlife of seminyak. The space was comfortable and luxurious and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals.
We loved lounging around all day around the private pool and never wanted to leave!
The villa was beautifully appointed and had everything we needed.

As it was our first holiday in Bali out host Marc organized day trips for us and was amazing at recommending places to see and even made bookings for us at restaurants.
The staff was really nice And made sure not to intrude on our private time. The manager, Mega, asked us when we would prefer to have the villa cleaned and we almost never noticed them the whole week we were there.

Can't wait to come back and will definitely recommend to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing