We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
From Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From Entrance
From Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
From Entrance
From Entrance
from outdoor shower
panorama
Outside view
View to Second BEdroom
Kitchen
Evening
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Evening
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Outside path
Front door entry
path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ashbonett
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A 5 day short stay in absolute paradise! A beautiful villa with a breathtaking pool that was equipped with every essential and luxury to ensure for a fantastic stay. I couldn't thank Mark (the owner) enough for being so hospitable and friendly and adding extra value to an awesome holiday. Perfectly situated in the heart of Seminyak just walking distance to fantastic eateries, boutiques, markets and bars at your finger tips... Villa Iris is a must-stay destination!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nick r
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place for complete relaxation, spoiled forever”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We rented this place from a friend (Marc) who rents out villas professionally, for 2 weeks of well deserved holiday. Never been to Bali so the whole experience was a first. The villa is in Kerobokan, right next to Seminyak and its beach. The beach is very nice with great small and charming bars (check out La Plancha for lunch) as well as classy clubs (must-visit are Potatoe Head and Ku De Ta). The villa is one of 4 built on a lot facing a rice field, some 50 meters away from the main road. Supermarkets are across the street and are open until quite late. The villa is gorgeous, it has a large open living room facing the private pool, with a stylish bedroom. A second bedroom is a separate building also facing the pool. Plenty of garden to walk around and do a barbecue. The manager ‘Mega’ is very friendly and helpful, she arranges for things like getting local telephone sim cards, ordering a taxi etc. She is also an excellent cook! she will suggest a meal and then come cook it in the villa with her help. You can also order food delivery, there are menu folders in the villa (always on getting someone on the phone who speaks english, otherwise good luck trying to get what you want)

We spent as much time as we could in the villa, with the open living room and the warm pool. It felt like paradise, even with torrential showers every now and again. Especially in the evening, the lights in the garden and pool (lined with beautiful green limestone) create a mesmerising atmosphere like we have never experienced before. We managed to relax completely here. Adding to the Bali charm are the lizards on the pristine white walls, waiting for a passing bug, and the sounds of birds around the villa.

Marc is always available for renters to arrange things like trips, tickets, reservations for restaurants and such. This is very helpful because it is difficult to choose, and many people don’t speak very good english. He arranged for a driver + car for a full day of touring the inland with several temples, the monkey forrest in ubud, the Tegallalang Rice Terrace and the Gunung Batur volcano. The driver Roy spoke very good english and he explained a lot about Bali culture and hinduism at several temples. He also took us to a coffee plantation which was a very nice experience (very nice and calm service). All these things are routine tourist attractions but still nice for a day trip.

From the villa you walk a driveway to the main road where the world moves by. Turn right and you end up in the Jl Kayu Aya, a shopping street with tons of little fashion stores, which leads to the beach and its bars. It will take about half an hour to reach the beach on foot. With so many scooters driving and parking on the pavement walking is an adventure. Taxis are affordable so worth considering. Be sure to go to the Warisan restaurant (warisanrestaurant.com) around the corner for a romantic and excellent dinner!

The luxury of the villa, the ever so friendly help from Mega and Marc, the climate and kindness of the Balinese made a deep impression on us. We now understand why people choose to have a vacation home to frequent on Bali even if they work in Europe. It is absolutely worth it. Oh and my wife adored the open-but-private shower in the villa, an essential feature of an excellent vacation so I have learned.

We will be going back to Bali and hopefully Villa Iris, in 2 years. Already looking forward to it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout and architecture of the villa, the service
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabienne...
Dakar, Senegal
2 reviews
“The best of every world!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Whether you're seeking total peace and privacy, which includes being able to roll out of bed in the morning and going for a refreshing swim, to skinny dipping after a night out in bustling Seminyak nightlife, to enjoying cocktails with friends and family in a paradisiacal setting, Villa Iris offers it all. Its location is ideal: offset in a quiet safe street, you can easily access the great shops and restaurants in Seminyak. The manager ensures you have everything you need, is prompt in replying and has a lovely staff to take care of all those things (like cleaning up after yourself) you don't want to do while on vacation :-) I definitely plan are staying there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, cleanliness, the beautiful pool.. simply everything was great
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemal O
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Wow This place was Amazing. We stayed in Villa 2 for 18 day over the new year period, my wife and 2 kids (1year + 3 year old)
From the moment we booked our accommodation through Mark the manager we instantly new we were in good hands. He would respond to our certain requests the same day and make it happen. We needed a pool fence for the kids and presto already done upon arrival. Mark's staff were awesome. The cleaner and cook Mega was brilliant She even doubled as a babysitter and speaks perfect english. Our kids loved her and we felt so comfortable leaving them with Mega. She's a fantastic cook so highly recommend you use her.
Ok lets talk about the villa. Perfect location just out of Seminyak so you cant hear it yet so close to get amongst it. the Villa itself has everything you need and want with all the amenities
of your own home and the grounds are immaculate. We hung out on the lawn and swam in the pool everyday. If you want to eat out the restaurants are 5 mins away and there's an awesome restaurant called Warison pretty much at the end of the driveway. (try it :)
We come to Bali quite a bit and I can honestly say that this place is pretty damn good. Perfect for Partners small families or small groups.
Thank you so much Mark for looking after us. We will recommend this villa to everyone. Terima kasi ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and location
Liked least: it rained.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryansin
1 review
“Helpful staff and amazing villa”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Four day three night stay in villa iris 2. First impression was great. The pool in the middle of the villa probably is the highlight of the villa. Location near amazing eateries serving great food. Ask for recommendation from friendly and helpful staff/manager.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing