We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa, peaceful and well located”
other travelers have booked this property
From Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From Entrance
From Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
From Entrance
From Entrance
from outdoor shower
panorama
Outside view
View to Second BEdroom
Kitchen
Evening
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1
Evening
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2
Outside path
Front door entry
path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Norvsta
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, great villas, spoilt by duck poop pathway.”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The location is superb for people who want interesting bargain shopping on Kerobokan Rd with great restaurants and supermarkets close by. The beach is a 25 minute walk or 5 minute taxi ride. Seminyak square is about the same. We stayed in Villa 3. The villas have extremely comfortable beds, seperate guest room, fantastic kitchen, open plan dining and tv lounge. The bedrooms have air cons the living areas don't. The two ensuites have a semi garden feel which is interesting but still quite private. The villa's private pool and garden area is very attractive and well tended to. Our villa did not have a washing machine. Our friends next door in Villa 2 did have one. Both our bathrooms had hot water problems. One was fixed, the other not, after 5 days. Our toaster had a plug that did not fit into the wall. Unfortunately the wet season rains of December and a pair of lively ducks have turned the only access path onto Kerobokan RD into a slippery filthy mess. An area of about 30 mtrs of footpath needs to be raised atleast 6 inches to rectify this wet season problem. Apart from the footpath we really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: access footpath
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2013
Hi Mary, Thanks for your stay at Villa Iris.
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again
To answer a few of the concerns raise by you:
-The path is not owned by the villa and fortunately, unlike most of the roads leading up to Villas in Bali it is not a muddy unpaved road! We go out of your way to make sure it is clean. Unfortunately while Bali deals with the rainy season most of the island roads deal with water runoff on all its roads
-The washing machine you mention is for staff use. It is not advertised for guest use as we only use it for villa cleaning. We do, on check in, notify you that the manager will gladly take any laundry for you and bring it back.
-As far as the electrical issues-- we strive to fix all issues and i recall that we were keeping you up to date on the work being done to rectify.
-As far as the toaster plug--i believe it had been removed and was found in another room being used for an iPhone charger.

We strive to make sure all concurs are dealt with during any guests' stay and apologize for these few inconveniences during your stay!

-The management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa, peaceful and well located”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Currently Leaving in Jakarta, I go very often to Bali. Among the 15 different villas I have already rented, Villa Iris is the best deal so far. The villa is very well located in the middle of Seminiak. It’s clean, well maintained and priceless in Bali: Extremely quiet.
It’s been my second time in this villa. For sure, the next time I’ll go to Bali I will rent Villa Iris again.

I highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuttsie57
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great value”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed here with my wife for our 30th anniversary for 12 days. Villa Iris certainly exceeded our expectations! Clean, quiet with everything you need for private accommodation in Bali - close the door & the world disappears. The staff were very friendly & efficient. Nothing was too much trouble &'they maintain the villa to a high standard. Would definitely stay here again.

Close enough to stroll down to The main shopping/restaurant area in Seminyak or a short taxi ride - 20,000 rupia including a tip.

Thanks for a great holiday,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy & the quiet.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amr A
1 review
“An amazing stay”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I had to unplug from work and take a month off for health reasons. Villa Iris and the managment staff behind made if one the most enjoyable vacations I had. The place is amazing, the package was amazing and helpfulness and friendliness of every one there topped all that. They hook up with most of the service providers in town. Restaurants,jazz bars even the hair dresser will give you a special discount when you tell them that you are staying in Villa Iris. Mega the cook ,fanti the made and lat but not least Lola the guard dog made our stay perfect. They Will pick you from the airport and care and attention won't stop till they drop you back at the end of your stay. I would defenetly recommend the place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saragraha...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“PERFECT HOSTS, PERFECT LOCATION & EVERYTHING YOU NEED.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My friend and I arrived very late and our host Marc was there to meet us at the airport - the start of a stress free holiday.

The villa was very clean and the thing I loved most about it was that although it was so close the Jalan Kerobokan, it was completely quiet. Also, the pool area had sun on it all day long which made it difficult to leave and venture out.

Mega (or 'Megawatt' as we nicknamed her), the villa manager, who we fell completely in love with, was always on hand to help out - booking a taxi, organising our laundry and she also cooked a beautiful Indonesian meal for our dinner party for six.

The villa is perfect for either a small family, a couple of friends or two couples.

My friend and I will definitely stay at Villa Iris again on our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, sunshine on pool and surrounding area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
140Kiki
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Great location amazing hospitality really pro , Service was very good from the managemant team . always around to guide you and advice about how to enjoy Bali the fantastic Island

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful managment,very friendly always there for any question or inquiry good tips and advise
Liked least: Rain , sometimes traffic jams mosquitos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean with great pool and beach access for the family
Liked least: Hard to book , but not the fault of the owner.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing