We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
The Pool
Terrace
The Pool
Ahhhhh, perfect
Partly shaded pool - perfect for the kiddos.
Who wants dinner and drinks by the pool? Yes please.
Spend quality time in.
What will your private chef serve you today?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Maureen J
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Have stayed in many villas in Bali and just love Umalas Retreat ✔️✔️
This is a wonderful villa with lovely staff, great decor, fabulous sparkling clean pool,
The wi fi of top quality
Value for your dollar is very competitive
It's been the best holiday in Bali and have visited 30+ times
Thank you for that personal touch to all the staff and Kayl
Look forward to the next visit ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanjungBa...
Kerobokan, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Wonderful, quiet, well appointed villa”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We needed a place for a photo shoot for a birthday gift, and there were some last minute deals (and we only wanted the one night). The villa did not disappoint. Beautifully laid out and well appointed, the decor is wonderful and the pool just great. There is plenty of room to stretch out. The maid/cook did an excellent discrete job and although we didn't avail ourselves of the evening meal, the continental breakfast was a very nice touch. It's very close to the basic shops and within short travel distance of many tourist hot spots. Well worth the money and I'll be using these villas again should I have visitors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa T
1 review
“Couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our whole family absolutely loved our stay at Umalas Retreat IIb. Everything was wonderful from initially dealing with Kay to arriving at the beautiful villa. So much space to relax in for the 5 of us after some exhausting days. The villa was beautifully decorated, the garden felt like you were in paradise and the kids hardly left the pool. The highlight was Rusmini's cooking which was better than any restaurant food we had and so nice not to have to worry about cleaning the kitchen afterwards! Kay also popped in to meet us on our last day and was kindly able to direct us to the shop to get the same gorgeous cushion covers that were in the villa - thanks so much Kay! We can't wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neha B
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Umalas retreat was perfect. It was our first time staying at a private villa and now I think I'll get addicted to it. It felt like home with luxury of a five star hotel. Tastefully done villa, with all the necessities one could think of- books to read, games, DVDs, local mobile phone and above all a full time housekeeper/ cook Rusimi who took great care of us. Being a vegetarian travelling in South East Asia can be difficult. But thanks to Rusimi who cooked everything according to our needs. The villa is a bit secluded (am used to staying in hustle bustle) but 24 hours guard outside makes you feel secure. Added bonus was the driver facility so we didn't have to struggle with anything. Would recommend it to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin H
2 reviews
“Second stay in paradise!”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just returned from our second stay at Villa 2 and it did not disappoint! Everything was wonderful, the only problem is we only stayed a week and I still had so much relaxing and exploring to do! Our first trip we didn't leave the villa much and this time we ventured further with our small kids. It was so great to have our meals prepared so after a morning or day out we were coming back to a clean villa and freshly cooked meal. The pool was a massive hit again, as was Rusminis amazing food. Lovely seeing Kay and Anthony pop by and for always having great tips (I'm coming back for my pillow shopping Kay!). Everything is so wonderful, we won't hesitate to book again. It ends up being really cost effective with the villa cook which means more holidays! Fantastic place for a family holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookeLRo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Umalas is an Oasis”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Umalas Retreat for 7 days over Christmas. The villa is fantastic, the beautiful furnishings, friendly staff and ambience of this amazing place make it an oasis in paradise. Rusmini (the villa Chef/Housekeeper) is truly a lovely lady inside and out. We had our 6yr old daughter who is on the autism spectrum with us and Rusmini was so kind, always chatting with her and letting her help. We woke everyday to a warm smile and delicious breakfast. Rusmini was happy to help in every aspect of our trip - from cooking delicious meals, keeping our villa beautifully clean, booking taxi's, organising massages, purchasing the little extras we wanted from the grocery store. This is our second stay at Umalas and by no means our last. Kay Shearn (the villa owner) is very quick to respond to emails and no request is too hard. The villa manager and driver Putu will be your greatest friend outside the walls of Umalas, his recommendations and wonderful jovial nature make every exploration fun. The security staff are always welcoming and Happy to help with anything you need. I gad shopping delivered and taxis booked. Our family will be back to Bali many times and Umalas will be our first stop. See you soon Umalas family xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thesimple...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rancho relaxo”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first time staying in the Umalas and it did not disappoint. From opening the villa doors we immedietly felt at home and were welcomed with smiling faces. The entire villa is decorated PERFECTLY and I promise you will want to take a million photos of the place! We had the kindest house keeper who was always there with a gorgeous platter of fruit and hot coffee waiting for when we woke up. We travelled with our two toddlers (1 and 2.5yrs) and so it was very convenient that we could have any meals cooked for us rather then going out every day. It was very simple, each day we would choose from the in-dining menu what we would like to eat (nasi goreng- amazing!!) and if we would like a cooked breakfast the following day. Then Rusminiis would estimate the cost and we would give her some cash to buy the groceries, then she would come back in the afternoon with the receipt of the goods purchased. She would always stay through til after dinner to clean up and to prepare our bedrooms for night time. Our driver Putu was extremely helpful and took us on a day trip to Uluwatu and his prices were very good! He was also there to take us to the doctors when our son had a fall and we are very grateful to him for that. Around the Umalas area we found some really great furniture stores and it was nice to do some shopping away from the main streets. There was also security outside the villa at all times who were always smiling when we saw them, would call us taxis and would open the door for us. We felt very safe and secure with them there. Although we didn't get a pool fence, the villa was still quite good for the kids (of course you have to keep an eye on them) but the two bedrooms had locking doors and there was a basket with toys and dvds. There were frogs at night that also provided endless hours of entertainment. There is a pepito express grocery store at the end of the driveway which sells fruits and vegetables, breads, drinks and almost everything which is very helpful. Overall we had a wonderful time and we will DEFINITELY be back. Thank you to the wonderful team at the Umalas for our incredible stay! Xx @thesimplefolk_

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing