We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic haven from the hustle and bustle”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Living area
Living area looking out towards the pool
Living area
Living room towards dining room
Dining
Kitchen to dining
Dining with stairs to first floor
Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom main villa
Bedroom main villa
Bedroom main villa
En-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom with separate bath & shower
Bedroom main villa
Bedroom main villa with separate dressing room
Day beds in 3 suites 2m x 1m
En-suite bathroom main villa
Separate bath & shower
Balcony main villa looking towards annex
Main Pavillion from diving board
Looking from annex to main villa
Ground floor bedroom, annex
Ground floor bedroom with separate dressing room
En-suite bathroom ground floor annex
5th bedroom, day room with full air conditioning
Annex garden
Diving board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JbabeePer...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic haven from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family stayed for a week at Villa Annecy - 8 people in total. We had a wonderful stay, the staff are excellent and the villa is situated right in the heart of Seminyak without being too close to all the noise that comes with the location. I really loved that the two residences were separated by the pool (which is spectacular), and allows people to find their own corner when travelling with extended family. The property is large, the bedrooms are generous and the bathrooms, simply epic. Our laundry was collected from baskets in the wardrobe and delivered clean back to us the next day for local prices and all our questions/needs were responded to quickly.
Breakfast was prepared with no fuss and on time, the staff were lovely and greeting my youngest child each morning by his name really made his day.
I would love to see the pool pavilion even more self-sufficient, if possible. Perhaps a tea/coffee facility and small bar fridge could be added into the walk-in closet upstairs or in the t.v room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, staff
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Thank you so much for the feedback. That is a great idea re. tea/coffee facilitity in the pool pavilion. I will discuss this with my brother and see If we can implement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren Je...
1 review
“Amazing staff, Great Villa, Top Notch Holiday”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

From the moment we got off the plane, our holiday was effortless and enjoyable. The friendly, happy and ever so helpful staff made our holiday one of the best. From cooking the morning breakfast, doing our shopping, booking restaurants and even arranging our transport, they were fantastic.

The villa itself is excellently located, and offered everything we could possibly need. Many hours were spent relaxing in the pool or on the day bed.

Would definitely stay here and again and would highly recommend anyone else considering.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful staff and amazing pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2016
Thank you Andrea for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Villa Annecy and would be delighted to welcome you back at any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie M
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday ”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just got home from one of the best family holiday I've had. The villa was perfect. The pool is amazing. The sun is great in the garden but there is also shade. The staff could be nothing but helpful and any problems were fixed quickly. The breakfast was great and served at whatever time we wanted it and we told them a time before we went to bed. The location is great one way to Bintang supermarket the other to the street with Frankensteins on. Just a night mare to get a taxi down there so better off walking out to main roads. The only thing wished they had was an aircon unit it the lounge area, they had ceiling and standing fans but they just don't cut it in the Bali heat. Was amazing time and hope this helps someone to pick this villa for there family trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Thank you Katie for your review and I am so glad that after our many emails in the run up to your stay you were happy with your choice and our staff looked after you well. We resisted putting air-con in the living area because the doors are often left open meaning the air-con would have little effect, but we are going to research a portable unit for when it is very hot, that can be used in the evenings for when you are dining in or relaxing in the living areas, rather than during the day when the doors are open and guests are in and out of the pool. Best wishes, Natasha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the pool!
Liked least: Wish the swinging door from kitchen to pool could be easily opened. We would have had cocktail in the pool. 😉
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2015
Thank you Olivia for your review, I know that Made and the team enjoyed your families stay and hope that you will be back in the future. Have a wonderful Christmas, Natasha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scottys_e...
Dana Point, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just returned from Bali for a large family holiday with 10 people & had the privilege of staying at Villa Annecy!! This place is absolutely stunning!!!
Ample room for everyone to be together or have quiet time alone as needed, the spacious grounds were beautifully care for & the pool is amazing!!!
The staff there were incredibly friendly & nothing was ever an issue, & always more than willing to help out on anything. The breakfast each morning, though repetitive, was absolutely delicious, fresh & filling.
The place was thoroughly cleaned daily & was hard to believe 10 people were staying there.
The location is nice & quiet but still very easily accessible to key parts of Bali. A 5-min walk to the Bintang supermarket & plenty of shopping, a 25-30 minute walk (or 5-min scooter) to Jl Oberoi for restaurants.
Could not recommend this place high enough!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay D
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful!”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Where to start? My family of 8 adults and 2 children stayed one week here . The villa was all I wanted and more. The layout was perfect , the rooms large & airy & the beds..so comfy! Clean towels & cooked breakfasts every day...& the pool !! we spent most of the 'home' time in or around this huge pool (or in the spa) . Located down a laneway off Jl Legian away from traffic noise but close to shopping & restaurants & 24 hour security all ticked boxes for us. The staff were always helpful & delightful...and on the morning of my "special" birthday the living area was beautifully decorated & 2 floral hearts floated in the pool. Perfect :) ....plus a cake! So, would I stay again? YES...would I recommend Annecy? ABSOLUTELY...so go there and experience the perfect place for yourselves

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing