We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful quiet place in Seminyak”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cara J
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, clean villa however the villas back onto a main road, therefore we were woken at 5:30am to the bikes and cars going past, also no dark blinds..which meant no sleep ins! We were quite upset as we came to bali for relaxation and sleep ins as we are usually woken by our 3 year old! Also the villa staff fumigate for mozzies and it absolutely stinks and stinks out your whole villa.. In the end we had to move to a different villa in seminyak..

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2014
Dear Ms. Cara J,

It's with deep regrets to learn that the stay was up to your expectation. Noetheless, we have noted and appreciate very much for your feedback and will surely try at our best for an improvement in the future.

We do hope for the chance to be of service to you on your up coming holiday to Bali.

Best regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaqti
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Wonderful quiet place in Seminyak”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Villa is very quiet and peaceful, and at the same time we could easily access most of the places in Seminyak. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. The villa was clean and maintained very well. We had a wonderful stay with them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2014
Dear Mr & Mrs. Shaqti,

As a valued guest, we truly appreciate your insights and feedback which are very essential to us and very helpful to others and kindly be informed that we have absolutely shared your comments to all our team member in Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali. We're very excited to know that you did enjoy your stay and honeymoon in our Villa as well as having an opportunity to experience an awesome view of a well-known Tourist Destination of Ubud.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit to Bali again in the next trip holiday.

With best regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ling M
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Cleaness, Romantic & Valuable”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoy our honey moon there. We join a honeymoon package there with honeymoon cake, candle dinner and massage in room. The room rate is very valuable. The massage staff is very professional. The Chef is very good. That's much better, if there is bellboy to take care of our luggage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2014
Dear Ms. Ling M,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate you mentioning our team members that helped making you enjoyed your honeymoon and your stay more comfortable. We have passed on your review to them that they will receive the proper recognition for great customer service.
Our service is a semi butler service, however, we do appreciate for your suggestion to possibly have bellman who will assist the guests for taking care of their luggage. We will consider for its possibility in the future.

Thank you once again for this wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafiza Y
1 review
“Our Honeymoon in Bali.. 1st time visit too!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The villa is awsome.. the place is very homey and its nicely decorated with plants all around it. The atmosphere itself is very peaceful and the service is excellent. Breakfast was good and the room we stayed is clean and well decorated as well. Very much of its Bali culture stay u could experience there. So far i love it there. Plus theres a private pool there just for us. Its great! Me and my husband had a wonderful experience staying there for our short honeymoon trip. ^_^

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2014
Dear Ms. Hafiza Y,

Thank you for your gracious comment. we truly appreciate for your time and effort to write a review for Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali. It is indeed delightful to learn that you had such a wonderful and memorable stay. Your kind words are encouraging and we will be sure to convey it to all the team.

Thank you again for your generous praises and we all hope that we will welcome you back for another memorable stay soon.

Sincere regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K
1 review
“a beautiful place”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

i had the pleasure of staying at alam bidadari in march, it was way more than i expected on my first trip to bali. the rooms are beautiful and well kept, the gardens just beautiful, i will certainly go back to my bali home. regards to the staff judy kapp

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2014
Dear Mrs. Judith Kapp,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write and we appreciate very much for your lovely feedback mentioning our team members that helped your stay more comfortable. We have passed on your review to our team.

We strive to create a home, away from home for each and every traveler.

Thank you once again for the wonderful comments about the villa, team members and beautiful landscape and we look forward to seeing you again in Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak on your next vacation to Bali.

With warmest regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zack P
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Alam Bidadari Villas from 11/04/14 to 21/04/14 and had a great stay. The staff simply cannot do enough for you, they fulfilled all our requests and even went as far as booking spas and trips for us. The villas themselves are very private and self sufficient. The beds are absolutely dreamy and HUGE! One thing to note is because it is a new villa complex a lot of taxis don't know where it is so make sure you grab a business card from reception to show the drivers. Other than this, its perfect and we will most definitely return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2014
Dear Mr/s. Zack P,

Thank you for choosing Alam Bidadari Villas Seminyak, Bali and it's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind review and we do appreciate every bit of feedback from our guests. Your feedback is very important to us and your insights are very helpful for others and we shared your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcome you back on your return visit.

With sincere regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing customer service”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had booked to stay here between 21st and 27th April. However, unfortunately I fell ill and spent four weeks in hospital with the result I was not allowed to fly and had to cancel the holiday. Despite the hospital letter explaining the situation the Alam Bidadari management wouldn't cancel the rooms, but also wouldn't change the dates to a later date during the year when we could fly. I was very disappointed in the level of customer service as I was looking forward to staying here.

Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2014
Dear Cool Allie,

Thank you for your time to write a review related with the cancellation policy, however, it's essential for you to know, and if we refer again to the Cancellation Policy, it's clearly stated that a cancellation for whatever reason is non - refundable.

We didn't expect that you would be sick but it occurred. We wished you could travel as planned previously. We hope that you will get soon recovered and may schedule a traveling soon.

Kind regards,

Ketut Raka Adnyana
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing