We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rumi Villas”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane C
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rumi Villas”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our two bedroom villa which suited the family well, with our young teenagers staying in the room downstairs near the plunge pool. The open plan living is ideal with a much-needed overhead fan and it was good to be close to the main shopping strip at Seminyak, although make sure you choose a nice laneway to get there, as some are more picturesque than others. We made good use of the sound system and relaxed with books and drinks by the pool in the afternoons after heading out in the mornings to late breakfast at the many local hip cafes. Simple, good value and private.

Value
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa in Seminyak”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our villa was exactly what we needed and very well priced. We stayed upstairs and our friends downstairs. The pool was a good temperature and checked daily. Our maid Susemi was kind and spoke good English. She made us breakfast if requested, all we did was supply ingredients. The proximity to eat street was advantageous, however we were in the rear villa, Yu Yu, which backed onto a busy lane way, so was quite noisy during morning and night. Our friends downstairs weren't disturbed though, due to the high walls. A well priced villa in the heart of Seminyak.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUEEN_OF...
BRISBANE, QLD, AUSTRALIA
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved our villa!!!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the first contact with mike the owner, to our arrival at villa yuyu and meeting Wyan our housekeeper to home made banana pancakes for breaky , to swimming in our private pool.... It was all great!
The villa has all you could need. Location is perfect..lots of restaurants and shops couple minutes walk away.Beds are comfy ... Air cons cold .. Bathrooms large and clean .. Your laundry gets washed daily.
The bonus of a pass to Canguu Club was just icing on the cake... Not that everyone wants to leave there own piece of paradise... But it's a day out and somewhere else to experience... The day spa is wonderful... World class!
Will defo recommend to friends and hope to return at some stage

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgmds
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rocket”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom villas. It was very well presented and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The location is great, just a short walk to the main street for all the shopping and restaurants.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Barcelona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Little disappointing”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Villa was tidy. Nana went beyond expectations! She was amazing!

The main problem was with our toilets. We booked 3 villas for our very large family (17 people) and all 3 villas had problems with flushing and at some point one of the toilets flooded the bathroom including what had previously been flushed. This was a major issue as it made the bedrooms stink. I've stayed at other villas and have not had this problem before. Great location though. Bathrooms very basic.

Again nana was amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraOsman
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights with my husband and 5 year old son (who thought the pool was heaven on earth!) Right from the very first contact with the owner; Mike, it was a great experience. His advice on flights was priceless and being able to have the shopping done for us before we even arrived was a bonus.
There were a couple of incidents at the villa including the hot water system dying but our most gracious House Lady Suseni, was able to sort out our issues with no fuss and in lightening fast time (one only wishes that tradesmen in Oz were so quick!)
The villa was spotlessly clean at all times and we really wanted for nothing. The daily breakfast was a great start to the day and with a great choice of eateries close by we never went hungry..
A highlight of the trip was the day we spent at Canggu Club.. Rumi Villas have an association with them that allowed us to visit this lovely new water park!
Highly recommended and if we come back to Bali we will most certainly stay at Rumi Villas!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majelaja2
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

my husband and our 2 friends stayed at Rumi Villas for a week in October. We tried to call to arrange a transfer from our villa at Jimbaran Bay, but could not get through on the phone. So we got a driver to take us there. He had quite a bit of difficulty in finding it. If you need to get there of your own accord, best to ask to be dropped off at the Red Carpet Champagne Bar and walk down the gang. We were met by the wonderful Wayan, who looked after us so well. Her breakfasts and dinner were delicious. The feast was sumptuous and her hot cakes were to die for. Nothing was a trouble to her. It is close to the Main Street in Seminyak and a short walk to the beach. The only complaint would be that there was something in the pool (insects or chlorine??) that made us all itch and sting terribly. Oh and the showers were a bit hit and miss with the water depending on the time you chose to use them. Other than that it was a wonderful week in Seminyak

Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing