We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodating, Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #44 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were booked in another villa but moved out of there into Bali Island Villas. The staff were friendly and great, and we got excellent 40% discount as user of Trip Advisor. Location is superb, right next door to Potato Head beach club and many excellent food and shopping outlets. Room upstairs is dedicated for massage, which was unique and provided me with privacy from kids during my massage session.

Go across to Biku for great food, or down the slope for excellent gelato near Salty's. Walk a lil bit more and it gets you to trendy, fancy brunch restaurant Petitenget.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HallenaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Bali Island Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 399 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

Had a great stay, room was exactly like photos in advert. Great place for quiet restful stay. Clean, neat, breakfast is average to good, but plenty other places to eat close by. Good restaurants close by, shopping not to far can walk or taxi. Potato head lane way right next door good for swimming beach, eating and a drink or two.

Room Tip: All rooms supply the same quiet atmosphere
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn23231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Location: very good location, just beside the popular beach club "Potato Head"..... all the taxi drivers will know this place in Seminyak.

Food: Breakfast provided has many options and is very delicious. We also arranged for a candle light dinner at the villa to celebrate my wife's birthday. The decoration for the dinner is very nice, candle and lanterns in the garden and pool. The 4 course dinner was great and they even surprise my wife with a birthday cake.

Staff service: From the arrangement for pick-up at airport to all the check-in, welcoming, housekeeping, check-out, drop off at airport. All the staffs are very friendly and provided excellent service. We are very happy to stayed there for 5 days.

Other services: We have tried the Couple Spa in the villa. The massage is good and relaxing. We love it. They also provide free drop off in any areas within Seminyak.

Overall, we are vey satisfied with all the staff and the comfortable stay in Bali Island Villa & Spa (Taman Merah Spa). Looking forward to stay at there again.........

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlanChua33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

what an excellent place to spend my honeymoon.. lovely villa.. simply superb and beautiful.. breathtaking.. what u see here in pictures are exactly if not better in real life.. great staffs to cater for your every need.. and simply such a relaxing spa treatment at the in-house spa. also located at a very happening stretch of the seminyak area.. and just walking distance away from seminyak square.. in a nut shell.. highly recommended.. :))

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyedeal95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

stayed at Bali Island Villa for 4 days, chose this place for our honeymoon, thank god we chose this place for our honeymoon! we were pampered with quality room. daily breakfast was out of this world, they catered vegetarian food for us on all 4 days. they took special care to ensure that the candlelight dinner overlooking the pool was prepared with class. our flight got delayed on the first day, and the hotel staff were kind enough to change our tour to Tanah Lot to the next available day. overall a fantastic honeymoon, highly recommended place to stay in Seminyak!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avinash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I just got back from holiday in Bali on 23rd June. I stayed in Villa 9 for 5D4N. It was a great holiday.
First off, the villa is breathtaking. Such a beautiful place. It was well-equipped and furnished. It has two TV, one in living area and one in bedroom, a kitchen, a dining table, an awesome bathroom with jacuzi!!..and a private pool with superb view.

Also it has a second floor gazebo, with bed and rest chair for all your spa massage needs.

I had fun just chilling by the pool and having a drink.

My package includes daily breakfast, return transfer to hotels, 30 minutes massage and also oncall driver to send to kuta.

I initially thought 5 days stay were already very long, but apparently its not enough.. I love to stay longer and just chill in the villa.

Love this place...its beautiful...All my friends envied the pictures I posted.
I would definitely come back..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izzywheezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Tired of Kuta which is so crowded, or wants to explore new beaches in tanah lot area but a bit too far .. I m choosing Seminyak to get a bit tranquil place but not far from others.

My choice become so complete with spacious villa offered by Bali Island.

Then, welcomed by kindness and helpful staff from reservation till driver, making my staying for anniversary become more homy and unforgettable.

The lack of this villa is no TV in the bedroom, only in the living one.


Next time I am visiting Bali, I will bring my kids here. They will love it for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chornea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#34 of 147 in Seminyak
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#66 of 147 in Seminyak
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#9 of 147 in Seminyak
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#21 of 147 in Seminyak
655 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 147 in Seminyak
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#81 of 147 in Seminyak
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $164 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing