We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #56 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Have just returned to Australia after 5 nights at Bali Island Villas. We really enjoyed our stay here. The villas are very spacious and the private pool is just the perfect size. This is our second time here, with three years between stays, and although the villas are getting old we were very surprised that they are still looking good. The service was very great with staff responding immediately if anything was required. It is wonderful to return to a clean villa and pool each day. There have been so many additions around these villas, including Potato Head and excellent restaurants, that they are now in a perfect position to access a range of facilities that are getting great reviews. If you want a private pool villa then I would highly recommend Bali Island Villas if you choose to stay in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherod66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 412 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have visited Bali on many occassions and stayed in a wide variety villas and hotels. After checking reviews on many sites, decided on Bali Island Villas and Spa (spa half a kilometer up the road). To say we were disappointed is an understatement, the villa (#5) that we stayed in was in desperate need of a good clean, paint and alot of maintainance. The villas are a good size and in a great position, close to and in walking distance to many good restaurants and shops, so it is a shame that the villas seem tired and uncared for and the staff disinterested. The pool decking is starting to rot - hence loose boards, the upstairs area was unuseable due to the bird droppings on the access stairs and the bale, in the time that we were there we did not see one security guard - which is most unusual for any property in Bali, this together with the fact that the back gate to our villa was easily opened from the side laneway was quite worrying, on arrival the safety deposit box in our villa was able to be lifted out of the wardrobe, I could go on and on, prehaps I am fussy, but look elsewhere if you are expecting the great service with a smile that we have become used to at the many other places we have stayed. We were appreciative that after 6 days of requesting a refund for the remainder of our stay, our request was met.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tassie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We discovered Bali Island Villas & Spa via trip advisor. It looked good online and obviously rated quite well. Having stayed at other villas (booked out on this trip) it appeared similar & good value so we made a booking. Sadly our arrival was underwhelming with little sense of arrival and no lovely gardens to greet us as had been our experience in the past. The vacant block next to the property was another detraction with a pile of rubbish on view walking to & from the property. Although the villa was very generous in size to be honest the place had a strange vibe for us. We felt it lacked pride and just needed some love! The staff seemed nice but not particularly engaged. However we were grateful that they accommodated an early departure from our booking when requested. Also we were surprised the 'spa' was a good 400 mts down the road when they call themselves Bali Island Villas & Spa..there are so many lovely villas in Bali & particularly Seminyak, we would not book here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigTimeFoodie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Upon arriving to Bali we had an air-conditioned van with soft drinks really to deliver us to the resort (it was especially hot that day!!) They checked us into our units and went over all the details with us. It was extremely clean, an exceptional amount of space, with complimentary soft drinks! We slept peacefully and had breakfast delivered 5 minutes early which tasted delicious (pancakes with fresh strawberries.) When we arrived back after along day the room was nicely cleaned. You can walk Potato Head, which is right next door, they have an amazingly fun and elegant set up where you can eat Asian or International cuisine or get a day bed and order by the pool that stays open until 2 am! You can also walk to the beach, many other restaurants, and massage parlors or of course just take the free shuttle. My only suggestion is they better cordinate thier massage schedule. I was told the night before to call at 8 am since thier staff has left to schedule a massage when I called at 8 they said their staff won't be in until 9:30 so they could not confirm I would recieve the service. I came back from the beach when I wanted my appointment at 10:15 and they stated they were booked until 1. They should just have a service book in thier system so all staff can see and book appointments accordingly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The villa is cleaner than expected and we were surprise how the place did not deviate too much from the management photos we see on their website. It is located right beside Potatohead and opposite Biku restaurant. Along the streets are lotsa shops and pubs for you to chill-lax. Finding food and entertainment is not a problem there. We were greeted by friendly staff from the villa at the airport and we love that they provide free airport transfer services and transportation around Seminyak. The staff at reception were also very accomodating and helpful in assisting us to make dinner reservation and calling our hired driver to check if he is on his way.

One of the drawback was the breakfast. Not fantastic, quite disappointing in fact. But at least they readily gave extra food portion upon request without charging. I wish they have better quality quilt covers though. The ones they use are very polyester and uncomfortable.

All in all it was consider an enjoyable stay and it is considered much better than most of the villas in Seminyak (for that price).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GiselaTSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The villa was generally clean (although there were some ants on the bedsheets during the 1st night, but when I informed the villa staff the following day, the bedsheets were changed promptly and no ants were spotted on my subsequent nights). The pool was great! Generally, it was really relaxing to stay in the villa. The breakfast was very sumptuous and delicious, especially with the special service of serving breakfast to our villa. The villa staffs were very friendly too and they even provided drop-off service to and from the airport and one-way trips to anywhere in the Seminyak area.

One of the drawbacks of the villa would be the location as there isn't much to see and do in Seminyak. However, given the price of the villa and the good facilities, it would be very difficult to find a similar villa in other areas of Bali.

Over and above, my girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay in Bali Island Villa and we thank the villa staff for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wen2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great holiday. The pool is a good size and there is a platform shallow end that is great for toddlers. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not that great. We preferred to go out to Sea Circus or Petitinget, which were really good - excellent coffee. Some of the fixtures and fittings needed some updating, but I am being a little fussy. The location is great - next to potato head.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mykmyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#71 of 149 in Seminyak
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#42 of 149 in Seminyak
675 reviews
1 mi away
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#13 of 149 in Seminyak
503 reviews
1.4 mi away
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $153 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing