We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is impeccable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #56 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Loved the villa, the pool was clean and garden were well maintained. Was very happy with all the facilities and appliances. Tv in the living worked very well, had usb slots. Channels didn't have good signal and was kind of grainy and of poor resolution. Tv in the bedroom didn't had usb slots but wasn't an issue. gazebo ain't that clean and view wasn't great. although lights and fan worked. jacuzzi in the toilet worked perfectly, showers were good and hot.

breakfast was great, with decent variety and portions. the nasi goreng was my favourite. banana juice and avocado is good too.

we had many requests to book several activities like surfing and white water rafting, massages etc and the reception assisted us flawlessly. also one of the rainy nights, we asked if they could help us take away some dinner and they also managed to do so.

located beside potato head, it is convenient to access the beach as well as the restaurants nearby like Bicu. Felt safe as villa was located away from the mainroad.

Thank you so much for the great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmundng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 412 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

My partner and i stayed 4 nights here and absolutely enjoyed the privacy and relaxed atmosphere of our room. The room was large and clean, having the pool outside the door was fantastic, was great having a nice cool swim after spending the day in the humidity, even had late night swims which were a perfect relax before hopping into a big comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they booked our restaurants for us on request and then dropped us off at the location when we were ready to leave, we made good use of the friendly staff who were always willing to help, so we recommend tipping $2 to $5 for services. All in all if you're looking for a nice villa in seminyak that wont cost you an arm or a leg we recommend the bali island villas.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Having just spent a week at Bali Island Villas (Feb '13) I have nothing but praise for the Resort. The staff are exceedingly friendly and helpful, no matter the situation, and the villas are spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. I flew back in on Saturday night and have been checking out flights for a return visit ever since! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolande N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights and all I can say is wow. The villas were amazing! They were extremely clean, very spacious and were decorated in a modern/sophisticated manner. The location is perfect being right next door to potato head and very close proximity to the beach and seminyak square. The Bali island villas and spa team have been the most nicest, outgoing staff I have ever encountered and they really made the stay even more special. They are willing to help you no matter what the query and in my opinion display such professionalism that they truly are the benchmark for the hospitality industry in Bali. Thank you for such a great experience and we will definitely stay here again next time we visit bali!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_dub6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We loved our week at this resort. The place was clean and spacious. The staff was so helpful and accommodating to all our needs. As my partner wanted to surprise me for my birthday and with the help of the staff there, she was able to do so by filling the private pool with 12kg of red petals and a magnificent candlelight dinner. We would definitely stay there again. Lastly, the only thing that needs improvement is a change of the DVDs to more updated movies. Cheers!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnCheok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We loved our week at this resort. Having our own private swimming pool was just divine. The staff was so helpful and accomodating of our needs. They even organised a driver for the day so we could visit another part of the island and also a car to the airport. It is quite central with Potato Head right next door. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ginamitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My first Bali Trip & it was awesome!!!! I was there from 4-7 Jan 13. It was monsoon season but everything turned out good. Potato head is juz next door. I would like to thank the staff for making the reservation for us (Potato hd is always fully booked). The French cuisine fine dining @ Tapping shoes was wonderful & the food was amazing! Good location. Friendly & helpful staff. Once u placed ur breakfast order, the staff will deliver the breakfast to your room within 20 mins. Free Wifi. You must try the sucking pig with rice @ Pak Malen, Jl.Sunset Rd No. 5 Seminyak Kuta (villa staff can drive u there) & the crispy duck @ Bebek Tepi Sawah restaurant. You can arrange to see the volcano & hv lunch there. Once agn, thank you Bali Island villas team for making our stay the most wonderful memories. We will visit you soon!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YeeLeng_3165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#71 of 149 in Seminyak
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#42 of 149 in Seminyak
675 reviews
1 mi away
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#13 of 149 in Seminyak
503 reviews
1.4 mi away
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $153 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing