We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Island Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #56 of 135 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Having just spent a week at Bali Island Villas (Feb '13) I have nothing but praise for the Resort. The staff are exceedingly friendly and helpful, no matter the situation, and the villas are spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. I flew back in on Saturday night and have been checking out flights for a return visit ever since! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolande N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    95
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
44
227
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights and all I can say is wow. The villas were amazing! They were extremely clean, very spacious and were decorated in a modern/sophisticated manner. The location is perfect being right next door to potato head and very close proximity to the beach and seminyak square. The Bali island villas and spa team have been the most nicest, outgoing staff I have ever encountered and they really made the stay even more special. They are willing to help you no matter what the query and in my opinion display such professionalism that they truly are the benchmark for the hospitality industry in Bali. Thank you for such a great experience and we will definitely stay here again next time we visit bali!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_dub6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We loved our week at this resort. The place was clean and spacious. The staff was so helpful and accommodating to all our needs. As my partner wanted to surprise me for my birthday and with the help of the staff there, she was able to do so by filling the private pool with 12kg of red petals and a magnificent candlelight dinner. We would definitely stay there again. Lastly, the only thing that needs improvement is a change of the DVDs to more updated movies. Cheers!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCheok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We loved our week at this resort. Having our own private swimming pool was just divine. The staff was so helpful and accomodating of our needs. They even organised a driver for the day so we could visit another part of the island and also a car to the airport. It is quite central with Potato Head right next door. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ginamitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My first Bali Trip & it was awesome!!!! I was there from 4-7 Jan 13. It was monsoon season but everything turned out good. Potato head is juz next door. I would like to thank the staff for making the reservation for us (Potato hd is always fully booked). The French cuisine fine dining @ Tapping shoes was wonderful & the food was amazing! Good location. Friendly & helpful staff. Once u placed ur breakfast order, the staff will deliver the breakfast to your room within 20 mins. Free Wifi. You must try the sucking pig with rice @ Pak Malen, Jl.Sunset Rd No. 5 Seminyak Kuta (villa staff can drive u there) & the crispy duck @ Bebek Tepi Sawah restaurant. You can arrange to see the volcano & hv lunch there. Once agn, thank you Bali Island villas team for making our stay the most wonderful memories. We will visit you soon!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YeeLeng_3165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

After looking through so many villas in seminyak area i was recommended to this Bali Island Villas by a friend. Lucky for me i listen to his advice.

The villa is awesome! Spacious, clean, good service staff, clean private pool!! If i choose to i could have just stay in and not venture out of the villa but well this is BALI so can't help but rent myself a bike and explore the island. Location wise the villa is an hour ride to Denpasar, an hour and a half ride to Tanah Lot, 15 mins away to Kuta/Legian, one hour to Uluwatu. Well the food can definitely be better but we cook our own meal anyway so no problem with that!

Definitely recommend this villa for it is value for money. Not the most expensive but has what most expensive of villas offers. Unless u r looking for a villa facing the ocean view than this villa is surely a must try!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hadiabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Perfect setting for a relaxing holiday. Great friendly service. Breakfast ordered to our room each morning, food was great. Good location, helpful staff, clean hotel. Will definitely be staying there on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#57 of 135 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#47 of 135 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#58 of 135 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#55 of 135 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#38 of 135 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#13 of 135 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Property: Bali Island Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing