We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymooner over the moon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #44 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

After looking through so many villas in seminyak area i was recommended to this Bali Island Villas by a friend. Lucky for me i listen to his advice.

The villa is awesome! Spacious, clean, good service staff, clean private pool!! If i choose to i could have just stay in and not venture out of the villa but well this is BALI so can't help but rent myself a bike and explore the island. Location wise the villa is an hour ride to Denpasar, an hour and a half ride to Tanah Lot, 15 mins away to Kuta/Legian, one hour to Uluwatu. Well the food can definitely be better but we cook our own meal anyway so no problem with that!

Definitely recommend this villa for it is value for money. Not the most expensive but has what most expensive of villas offers. Unless u r looking for a villa facing the ocean view than this villa is surely a must try!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hadiabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Bali Island Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 399 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

Perfect setting for a relaxing holiday. Great friendly service. Breakfast ordered to our room each morning, food was great. Good location, helpful staff, clean hotel. Will definitely be staying there on our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

December 2012.
My boyfriend and I went to Bali and stay in Bali Island Villa for four days. Celebrating my boyfriend birthday..I had a request for a birthday cake to give to my boyfriend on his birthday itself. The cake was really awesome.. thks to the Bali island villa team for making our stay the most wonderful memories. The whole villa is superb.. I really really love the concept,the food and the staff were friendly. the only feedback is.. maybe they should put in more variety on the breakfast menu. We don't eat pork so the variety is not much for us to choose, though there's not much variety, the food was great. I will definitely recommend to family and friends. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aissyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My only comment will be the choice of breakfast provided for couples staying almost a week. If would be good to see more choices added or ala carte options available as otherwise it would be the same breakfast choice. Also there needs to be option for people who do not consume pork to be replaced with chicken or beef. Overall the villa facilities were excellent and i would reccommend this to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The manager, driver, butler, basically all the staffs were so friendly and helpful and greeted you whenever they see you along the corridor. Food and drinks were always on time to your doorstep, facilities were adequate and the drivers were always willing to send you to your desired location whenever you need to travel around. Potato Head Club is also within walking distance from the villa. Would definitely return on the 2nd trip for my wife and myself.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at the Villa on a RCI week Exchange. The Villa was in excellent condition, and we enjoyed all the facilities therein. The pool was great to return to, each time we ventured out for food or sightseeing. Bali can be pretty hot and humid, even for those used to the climate in this region of the world. So a cool Villa and inviting pool are great to get home to. Seminyak is a great place to stay. There are lots of F&B outlets catering to all taste buds. Look up the reviews in the various travel blogs to find out more. Potato Head is just beside Bali Island Villa and is worth a visit. Pls note it only opens at 11am sharp, so no need to wake up too early to get there. Biku too is worth a visit for a leisurely breakfast. Lots more to check out, Naughty Nuri and a couple of Warongs within walking distance nearby the Villa.

The Villa Staff were great. Always pleasant and smiling. It was was a really enjoyable week holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AhHengYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at Bali island Villa's 3rd nov for 1 week. The place was very clean and spacious,we enyoyed our stay . Great place to have meals nearby is BIKU great high tea. we had lunch tea and breakfast there. We would come back to the villa's again .A very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micky66_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#34 of 147 in Seminyak
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#66 of 147 in Seminyak
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#9 of 147 in Seminyak
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#21 of 147 in Seminyak
655 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 147 in Seminyak
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#81 of 147 in Seminyak
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $164 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing